hcoop/machine-template.git
19 months agomissing updates to wheezy preseed master
clinton_admin [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 22:26:18 +0000 (18:26 -0400)]
missing updates to wheezy preseed

won't be using this anymore, commit before retiring

4 years agopreseed/jessie: install fail2ban by default
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 05:24:49 +0000 (01:24 -0400)]
preseed/jessie: install fail2ban by default

Default config looks good enough to protect ssh about as well as
denyhosts did.

4 years agopreseed/jessie: install dnscache-run
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 05:19:48 +0000 (01:19 -0400)]
preseed/jessie: install dnscache-run

4 years agopreseed/jessie: increase openafs cache partition size
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 05:18:58 +0000 (01:18 -0400)]
preseed/jessie: increase openafs cache partition size

Client started requiring extra space or it will not start

4 years agopostinstall/mccarthy: correct ln order
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 05:18:22 +0000 (01:18 -0400)]
postinstall/mccarthy: correct ln order

4 years agomccarthy jessie post install
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 02:49:42 +0000 (22:49 -0400)]
mccarthy jessie post install

4 years agopreseed/jessie: enable irqbalance
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 02:40:06 +0000 (22:40 -0400)]
preseed/jessie: enable irqbalance

5 years agoUse openafs from backports
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 08:08:47 +0000 (03:08 -0500)]
Use openafs from backports
One issue of note: the kernel headers must be installed from wheezy
and not backports manually because the openafs dkms module pulls
headers for the wrong kernel version.

5 years agoUpdate suite and backports for wheezy
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 07:28:46 +0000 (02:28 -0500)]
Update suite and backports for wheezy
Turns out I've been installing squeeze this whole time, ack

5 years agoGeneric linux-image instead of linux-image-2.6
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 07:28:22 +0000 (02:28 -0500)]
Generic linux-image instead of linux-image-2.6

5 years agoSet default_realm to quiet krb5 during installer
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 07:27:59 +0000 (02:27 -0500)]
Set default_realm to quiet krb5 during installer

5 years agoDefault locale to en_US.UTF-8 instead of en_US
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:14:36 +0000 (06:14 -0500)]
Default locale to en_US.UTF-8 instead of en_US

5 years agoFix afs cache size
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:14:17 +0000 (06:14 -0500)]
Fix afs cache size
Accidentally set to 500M instead of 5G

6 years agoFork squeeze preseed into wheezy preseed
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 06:45:39 +0000 (02:45 -0400)]
Fork squeeze preseed into wheezy preseed

6 years agooutpost postinst
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 08:36:04 +0000 (03:36 -0500)]
outpost postinst

6 years agoRegen firewall after installing bog
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 08:35:53 +0000 (03:35 -0500)]
Regen firewall after installing bog

6 years agoInstall only common node config in preseed
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 21:52:24 +0000 (16:52 -0500)]
Install only common node config in preseed
* Personalize admin nodes in the post-install. This will leave the
  machine open to general logins for a few minutes.

6 years agoBasic post-install for bog
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 21:49:32 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
Basic post-install for bog
* Just copied navajos, substituted the name, and removed apache stuff

6 years agoBootstrap domtool in postinst
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 21:49:08 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
Bootstrap domtool in postinst

6 years agoFix typo and add official Debian backports
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 07:17:58 +0000 (02:17 -0500)]
Fix typo and add official Debian backports

6 years agoREADME
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 03:59:37 +0000 (22:59 -0500)]
README

6 years agoPost install script for navajos
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 03:59:29 +0000 (22:59 -0500)]
Post install script for navajos
Common sections will be factored out when bog is configured

6 years agoKrb5 config settings to quiet installer
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 03:58:51 +0000 (22:58 -0500)]
Krb5 config settings to quiet installer
Unfortunately we can't use these -- the Debian generated config
provides no mechanism to map *.HCOOP.NET -> HCOOP.NET. Instead we ship
our own config in `hcoop-krb5-config'

6 years agoInclude packages needed to build domtool
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 03:54:30 +0000 (22:54 -0500)]
Include packages needed to build domtool
We have to, since deploying right now involves compiling on every
host.

6 years agoName and include hcoop apt repository in installed sources.list
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 03:53:47 +0000 (22:53 -0500)]
Name and include hcoop apt repository in installed sources.list

7 years agoInstall hcoop admin node config
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 04:19:26 +0000 (00:19 -0400)]
Install hcoop admin node config
* Only admins can login

7 years agoDon't set hostname or initial root pw
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 04:19:01 +0000 (00:19 -0400)]
Don't set hostname or initial root pw
* Former is pointless, latter was only useful for testing

7 years agoOnly ask critical questions
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 04:18:33 +0000 (00:18 -0400)]
Only ask critical questions

7 years agoBasic partman config
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 04:16:51 +0000 (00:16 -0400)]
Basic partman config
* large /, ~5G openafs cache, 1.5x RAM swap, reasonable /tmp
* Aiming for OK values on a 30G disk image, adaptable to larger disk sizes

7 years agoUse local mirror to install `libnss-afs` and base hcoop config
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 10:40:29 +0000 (06:40 -0400)]
Use local mirror to install `libnss-afs` and base hcoop config
* With this, we can, albeit still hackishly, go from
  zero-to-anyone-can-login with almost no human
  interaction. Hell. Yes.

7 years agoSort-of-kind-of Working Preseed Configuration
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 06:11:02 +0000 (02:11 -0400)]
Sort-of-kind-of Working Preseed Configuration
* Doesn't quite work 100% without intervention
* Have to pass network config on boot line or enter manually (not a
  huge deal, it's different for every instance anyway)
* After that, confirm root pw and the install Just Works (tm)
* Partitioning not correct (need to formulate a partman recipe)
* But: after install the machine is in the afs cell and kerberos/afs work!

7 years agoDebconf settings and unmodified preseed files
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 05:02:14 +0000 (01:02 -0400)]
Debconf settings and unmodified preseed files
* Dumped preseed info from a test kvm that was installed to the point
  where it could kinit && aklog and route email through mail.hcoop.net