hcoop/zz_old/machine-template.git
4 years agomissing updates to wheezy preseed master
clinton_admin [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 22:26:18 +0000 (18:26 -0400)]
missing updates to wheezy preseed

won't be using this anymore, commit before retiring

7 years agopreseed/jessie: install fail2ban by default
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 05:24:49 +0000 (01:24 -0400)]
preseed/jessie: install fail2ban by default

Default config looks good enough to protect ssh about as well as
denyhosts did.

7 years agopreseed/jessie: install dnscache-run
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 05:19:48 +0000 (01:19 -0400)]
preseed/jessie: install dnscache-run

7 years agopreseed/jessie: increase openafs cache partition size
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 05:18:58 +0000 (01:18 -0400)]
preseed/jessie: increase openafs cache partition size

Client started requiring extra space or it will not start

7 years agopostinstall/mccarthy: correct ln order
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 05:18:22 +0000 (01:18 -0400)]
postinstall/mccarthy: correct ln order

7 years agomccarthy jessie post install
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 02:49:42 +0000 (22:49 -0400)]
mccarthy jessie post install

7 years agopreseed/jessie: enable irqbalance
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 02:40:06 +0000 (22:40 -0400)]
preseed/jessie: enable irqbalance

8 years agoUse openafs from backports
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 08:08:47 +0000 (03:08 -0500)]
Use openafs from backports
One issue of note: the kernel headers must be installed from wheezy
and not backports manually because the openafs dkms module pulls
headers for the wrong kernel version.

8 years agoUpdate suite and backports for wheezy
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 07:28:46 +0000 (02:28 -0500)]
Update suite and backports for wheezy
Turns out I've been installing squeeze this whole time, ack

8 years agoGeneric linux-image instead of linux-image-2.6
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 07:28:22 +0000 (02:28 -0500)]
Generic linux-image instead of linux-image-2.6

8 years agoSet default_realm to quiet krb5 during installer
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 07:27:59 +0000 (02:27 -0500)]
Set default_realm to quiet krb5 during installer

8 years agoDefault locale to en_US.UTF-8 instead of en_US
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:14:36 +0000 (06:14 -0500)]
Default locale to en_US.UTF-8 instead of en_US

8 years agoFix afs cache size
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 11:14:17 +0000 (06:14 -0500)]
Fix afs cache size
Accidentally set to 500M instead of 5G

9 years agoFork squeeze preseed into wheezy preseed
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 06:45:39 +0000 (02:45 -0400)]
Fork squeeze preseed into wheezy preseed

10 years agooutpost postinst
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 08:36:04 +0000 (03:36 -0500)]
outpost postinst

10 years agoRegen firewall after installing bog
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 08:35:53 +0000 (03:35 -0500)]
Regen firewall after installing bog

10 years agoInstall only common node config in preseed
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 21:52:24 +0000 (16:52 -0500)]
Install only common node config in preseed
* Personalize admin nodes in the post-install. This will leave the
  machine open to general logins for a few minutes.

10 years agoBasic post-install for bog
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 21:49:32 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
Basic post-install for bog
* Just copied navajos, substituted the name, and removed apache stuff

10 years agoBootstrap domtool in postinst
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 21:49:08 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
Bootstrap domtool in postinst

10 years agoFix typo and add official Debian backports
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 07:17:58 +0000 (02:17 -0500)]
Fix typo and add official Debian backports

10 years agoREADME
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 03:59:37 +0000 (22:59 -0500)]
README

10 years agoPost install script for navajos
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 03:59:29 +0000 (22:59 -0500)]
Post install script for navajos
Common sections will be factored out when bog is configured

10 years agoKrb5 config settings to quiet installer
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 03:58:51 +0000 (22:58 -0500)]
Krb5 config settings to quiet installer
Unfortunately we can't use these -- the Debian generated config
provides no mechanism to map *.HCOOP.NET -> HCOOP.NET. Instead we ship
our own config in `hcoop-krb5-config'

10 years agoInclude packages needed to build domtool
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 03:54:30 +0000 (22:54 -0500)]
Include packages needed to build domtool
We have to, since deploying right now involves compiling on every
host.

10 years agoName and include hcoop apt repository in installed sources.list
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 03:53:47 +0000 (22:53 -0500)]
Name and include hcoop apt repository in installed sources.list

10 years agoInstall hcoop admin node config
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 04:19:26 +0000 (00:19 -0400)]
Install hcoop admin node config
* Only admins can login

10 years agoDon't set hostname or initial root pw
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 04:19:01 +0000 (00:19 -0400)]
Don't set hostname or initial root pw
* Former is pointless, latter was only useful for testing

10 years agoOnly ask critical questions
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 04:18:33 +0000 (00:18 -0400)]
Only ask critical questions

10 years agoBasic partman config
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 04:16:51 +0000 (00:16 -0400)]
Basic partman config
* large /, ~5G openafs cache, 1.5x RAM swap, reasonable /tmp
* Aiming for OK values on a 30G disk image, adaptable to larger disk sizes

10 years agoUse local mirror to install `libnss-afs` and base hcoop config
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 10:40:29 +0000 (06:40 -0400)]
Use local mirror to install `libnss-afs` and base hcoop config
* With this, we can, albeit still hackishly, go from
  zero-to-anyone-can-login with almost no human
  interaction. Hell. Yes.

10 years agoSort-of-kind-of Working Preseed Configuration
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 06:11:02 +0000 (02:11 -0400)]
Sort-of-kind-of Working Preseed Configuration
* Doesn't quite work 100% without intervention
* Have to pass network config on boot line or enter manually (not a
  huge deal, it's different for every instance anyway)
* After that, confirm root pw and the install Just Works (tm)
* Partitioning not correct (need to formulate a partman recipe)
* But: after install the machine is in the afs cell and kerberos/afs work!

10 years agoDebconf settings and unmodified preseed files
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 05:02:14 +0000 (01:02 -0400)]
Debconf settings and unmodified preseed files
* Dumped preseed info from a test kvm that was installed to the point
  where it could kinit && aklog and route email through mail.hcoop.net