clinton/scripts.git
9 years agoUpdate database backup script to connect to fritz master
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 04:21:28 +0000 (23:21 -0500)]
Update database backup script to connect to fritz
* Mysql has to use a special my.cnf stored in /root

9 years agoBCC admins@ instead of docelic@ in quota check
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 04:10:15 +0000 (23:10 -0500)]
BCC admins@ instead of docelic@ in quota check

9 years agoCheck quotas on fritz instead of deleuze
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 04:10:01 +0000 (23:10 -0500)]
Check quotas on fritz instead of deleuze
* Remove $USER.db volume check

9 years agoYou need domtool-admin rights to destroy a user
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 04:08:28 +0000 (23:08 -0500)]
You need domtool-admin rights to destroy a user
* Otherwise very bad things happen very quickly

9 years agoTypo fix in create-user
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 04:08:06 +0000 (23:08 -0500)]
Typo fix in create-user

9 years agoExplicitly forward kerberos tokens in create-user
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 04:07:55 +0000 (23:07 -0500)]
Explicitly forward kerberos tokens in create-user

9 years agoCall `create-user-database' with $USER and not $PATHBITS
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 12:51:08 +0000 (07:51 -0500)]
Call `create-user-database' with $USER and not $PATHBITS

9 years agoSet +x on create-user-database script
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 11:53:50 +0000 (06:53 -0500)]
Set +x on create-user-database script

9 years agoCreate user volumes on fritz instead of deleuze
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 11:51:32 +0000 (06:51 -0500)]
Create user volumes on fritz instead of deleuze

9 years agoCreate database tablespace stubs on fritz
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 11:50:40 +0000 (06:50 -0500)]
Create database tablespace stubs on fritz

9 years agoSync changes in current working tree
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 10:29:36 +0000 (05:29 -0500)]
Sync changes in current working tree

10 years agohcoop-kprop: update for fritz
Richard Darst [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 01:57:03 +0000 (21:57 -0400)]
hcoop-kprop: update for fritz
(not acutually done by me)

10 years agohcoop-backup{,-wrapper}: temporarily disable backups
Richard Darst [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 01:42:43 +0000 (21:42 -0400)]
hcoop-backup{,-wrapper}: temporarily disable backups

11 years agohcoop-git-maint: Send output to /dev/null.
mwolson_admin [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 19:30:41 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: Send output to /dev/null.

11 years agoNew stuff.
mwolson_admin [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 19:24:07 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
New stuff.

11 years agoVarious improvements.
mwolson_admin [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 19:23:50 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Various improvements.

11 years agohcoop-git-maint: Improve detection of bad permissions.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 04:07:40 +0000 (00:07 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: Improve detection of bad permissions.

 - Fix bug where bogus symlink loop would be created.

 - Iterate through /var/cache/git on the second run, not everyone's
   homedir regardless of whether they're using git.

 - Check AFS permissions at a deeper level.  Skip object and refs
   directories because they might take a while.

11 years agocreate-user: Only change public_html acls if dir does not exist.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 05:10:35 +0000 (00:10 -0500)]
create-user: Only change public_html acls if dir does not exist.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Ignore ghc's autogenerated conf files.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 15:55:40 +0000 (10:55 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Ignore ghc's autogenerated conf files.

11 years agoChanges by docelic.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 15:52:31 +0000 (10:52 -0500)]
Changes by docelic.

11 years agoMake several scripts STFU.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 04:11:16 +0000 (23:11 -0500)]
Make several scripts STFU.

11 years agobackup-manager: Add help command.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 03:41:09 +0000 (22:41 -0500)]
backup-manager: Add help command.

11 years agoInitial version of backup-manager.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 03:24:50 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
Initial version of backup-manager.

11 years agohcoop-git-maint: Quick hack to deal with bad user permissions.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 04:43:59 +0000 (00:43 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: Quick hack to deal with bad user permissions.

11 years agoMisc create-user fixes from docelic.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 15:30:05 +0000 (11:30 -0400)]
Misc create-user fixes from docelic.

12 years agohcoop-git-maint: Only update page if new content is nonempty.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 04:20:12 +0000 (00:20 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: Only update page if new content is nonempty.

12 years agohcoop-backup: More permissions twiddling.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 21:15:27 +0000 (17:15 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: More permissions twiddling.

12 years agohcoop-backups: Further tweak permissions.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 4 Sep 2008 02:38:03 +0000 (22:38 -0400)]
hcoop-backups: Further tweak permissions.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Be sure that only root can read in-progress backups.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 08:09:52 +0000 (04:09 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Be sure that only root can read in-progress backups.

12 years agorsync-shell: Enforce bandwidth limit of 325 KB/s.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 08:04:06 +0000 (04:04 -0400)]
rsync-shell: Enforce bandwidth limit of 325 KB/s.

12 years agoInitial implementation of rsync-shell functionality.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 07:55:11 +0000 (03:55 -0400)]
Initial implementation of rsync-shell functionality.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Directory itself must be owner-writable.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 07:54:13 +0000 (03:54 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Directory itself must be owner-writable.

Otherwise it can't be deleted.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Update file permissions after run.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 14:39:39 +0000 (10:39 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Update file permissions after run.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Move logging to backup-wrapper, use UTC date.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 02:18:35 +0000 (22:18 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Move logging to backup-wrapper, use UTC date.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Update log location.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 02:15:24 +0000 (22:15 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Update log location.

12 years agoInitial attempt at rsync.net backup solution.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 02:12:07 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
Initial attempt at rsync.net backup solution.

12 years agoChange by someone else.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 01:36:50 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
Change by someone else.

12 years agoimport-list: Recreate exim mailmandb if domain changed.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:53:25 +0000 (22:53 -0400)]
import-list: Recreate exim mailmandb if domain changed.

12 years agoimport-list: Add --domain option, check for root user.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:50:45 +0000 (22:50 -0400)]
import-list: Add --domain option, check for root user.

12 years agoInitial version of import list script.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:36:40 +0000 (22:36 -0400)]
Initial version of import list script.

12 years agoMiscellaneous accumulated scripts that were never checked in before.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:35:23 +0000 (22:35 -0400)]
Miscellaneous accumulated scripts that were never checked in before.

12 years agoUpdate of member freeze logic from docelic.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:33:54 +0000 (22:33 -0400)]
Update of member freeze logic from docelic.

12 years agoRemove S3 stuff.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:32:19 +0000 (22:32 -0400)]
Remove S3 stuff.

12 years agoAdd freeze, frozen_shell, hcoop-kprop.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 14:53:55 +0000 (10:53 -0400)]
Add freeze, frozen_shell, hcoop-kprop.

12 years agos3: Wait longer after failure, pick up any failed pieces later.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 14:53:32 +0000 (10:53 -0400)]
s3: Wait longer after failure, pick up any failed pieces later.

12 years agos3: Use better retry logic.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 18:51:12 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
s3: Use better retry logic.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Don't complain about /opt directory.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:35:13 +0000 (10:35 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Don't complain about /opt directory.

12 years agohcoop-backup: On second thought, put -e back on bash subprocess.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:32:55 +0000 (10:32 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: On second thought, put -e back on bash subprocess.

But ignore any errors that it produces, so that we have a better chance
of getting to the last database dump.  The first backup run did not get
to that point, for some reason.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Clean up messages, remove -e on bash subprocess.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:28:43 +0000 (10:28 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Clean up messages, remove -e on bash subprocess.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Put temp output in hcoop-backup, not hcoop-backup-testing.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:21:39 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Put temp output in hcoop-backup, not hcoop-backup-testing.

12 years agos3: Display additional messages, sleep before retrying.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:10:36 +0000 (10:10 -0400)]
s3: Display additional messages, sleep before retrying.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Try to make xargs die if an error occurred.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 22:42:16 +0000 (18:42 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Try to make xargs die if an error occurred.

12 years agos3: Try 3 times on a file before giving up.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 22:37:28 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
s3: Try 3 times on a file before giving up.

12 years agos3: Parameterize curl command.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 21:44:40 +0000 (17:44 -0400)]
s3: Parameterize curl command.

12 years agos3.common: Get rid of third argument to move_over.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 16:25:53 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
s3.common: Get rid of third argument to move_over.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Keep track of date.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 08:15:45 +0000 (04:15 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Keep track of date.

 - Also, locase the local variable names.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Take file from stdin and split it.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 08:01:39 +0000 (04:01 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Take file from stdin and split it.

This avoids taking up double-space for each backed up file in the
temporary area.

12 years agoMore backup script revamp.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 07:11:13 +0000 (03:11 -0400)]
More backup script revamp.

 - Split common s3-specific functions into s3.comon.

 - Make new simple script s3-move to move a single file over to S3.

 - Replace uses of copy_over with $MOVE_OVER.

 - Replace one use of catsync in an xargs command to use $MOVE_OVER
   instead.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Fix typo in comment.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 06:36:24 +0000 (02:36 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Fix typo in comment.

12 years agohcoop-backup: More work.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 06:35:55 +0000 (02:35 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: More work.

 - Split files at ~5GB before transferring, due to Amazon S3 limitations.

 - Make s3_cmd easier to use.

 - Temporarily comment out backup pruning.

12 years agos3: Fix typos.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 04:59:34 +0000 (00:59 -0400)]
s3: Fix typos.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Implement copy_over.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 04:41:24 +0000 (00:41 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Implement copy_over.

12 years agos3: Implement bandwidth limit.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 04:25:54 +0000 (00:25 -0400)]
s3: Implement bandwidth limit.

12 years agos3: Make location of hmac script a constant.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 04:08:00 +0000 (00:08 -0400)]
s3: Make location of hmac script a constant.

12 years agoRampantly initial checkin of progress on backup scripts.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 04:45:47 +0000 (00:45 -0400)]
Rampantly initial checkin of progress on backup scripts.

12 years agoInitial version of other 3rd-party s3 bash script.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 04:40:28 +0000 (00:40 -0400)]
Initial version of other 3rd-party s3 bash script.

12 years agoRemove s3-bash scripts, because they don't have ls.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 04:38:14 +0000 (00:38 -0400)]
Remove s3-bash scripts, because they don't have ls.

12 years agos3-put: Implement bandwidth limit via -b argument.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 23:57:51 +0000 (19:57 -0400)]
s3-put: Implement bandwidth limit via -b argument.

12 years agoInitial check-in of Amazon S3 helper scripts.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 23:42:09 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
Initial check-in of Amazon S3 helper scripts.

12 years agohcoop-git-maint: Fix URL.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 16:30:22 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: Fix URL.

12 years agohcoop-git-maint: New script to do periodic git maintenance.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 05:08:05 +0000 (01:08 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: New script to do periodic git maintenance.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Only keep 2 backup runs lying around.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 00:54:15 +0000 (20:54 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Only keep 2 backup runs lying around.

12 years agolistnew: Fix typo.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:56:34 +0000 (00:56 -0400)]
listnew: Fix typo.

12 years agoca-sign: Add instructions for generating CA key and cert to header.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 14 May 2008 21:54:54 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
ca-sign: Add instructions for generating CA key and cert to header.

12 years agoca-sign: Mention in header that this needs to be run as an admin on deleuze.
root [Wed, 14 May 2008 21:46:38 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
ca-sign: Mention in header that this needs to be run as an admin on deleuze.

12 years agoMake sure that listnew is run as root.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 6 May 2008 14:26:58 +0000 (10:26 -0400)]
Make sure that listnew is run as root.

12 years agoca-sign: Various improvements.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 00:57:13 +0000 (20:57 -0400)]
ca-sign: Various improvements.

12 years agoca-sign: Verify cert request before acting on it.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 06:44:35 +0000 (02:44 -0400)]
ca-sign: Verify cert request before acting on it.

12 years agoca-install: Mention that validation is done.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 05:34:05 +0000 (01:34 -0400)]
ca-install: Mention that validation is done.

12 years agoca-sign: Add usage statement and more thorough param-checking
mwolson_admin [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 05:10:49 +0000 (01:10 -0400)]
ca-sign: Add usage statement and more thorough param-checking

12 years agoca-install: Add verification of cert and overhaul
mwolson_admin [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 05:08:42 +0000 (01:08 -0400)]
ca-install: Add verification of cert and overhaul

12 years agohcoop-clean-tmp: New script to clean /tmp.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 01:27:58 +0000 (21:27 -0400)]
hcoop-clean-tmp: New script to clean /tmp.

12 years agomake-account-for-fyodor-user: Professionalize
mwolson_admin [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 01:25:54 +0000 (21:25 -0400)]
make-account-for-fyodor-user: Professionalize

12 years agocreate-user: Move vos release common.databases later
mwolson_admin [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 01:24:42 +0000 (21:24 -0400)]
create-user: Move vos release common.databases later

12 years agochange-user-password: Disable debug output
mwolson_admin [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 01:23:47 +0000 (21:23 -0400)]
change-user-password: Disable debug output

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://mire.hcoop.net/home/mwolson_admin/hcoop-git/misc
mwolson_admin [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 01:59:05 +0000 (21:59 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://mire.hcoop.net/home/mwolson_admin/hcoop-git/misc

12 years agoapache-sync-logs: Use sudo rather than su to protect against user .bashrc.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 01:56:16 +0000 (21:56 -0400)]
apache-sync-logs: Use sudo rather than su to protect against user .bashrc.

12 years agoapache-sync-logs: Don't email admins if user removes their log dir.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 01:55:15 +0000 (21:55 -0400)]
apache-sync-logs: Don't email admins if user removes their log dir.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Make deletion of old backups work.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 17 Feb 2008 23:52:30 +0000 (18:52 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Make deletion of old backups work.

12 years agocreate-user: Mention wiki.hcoop.net instead of wiki2.hcoop.net.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 15 Feb 2008 05:29:18 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
create-user: Mention wiki.hcoop.net instead of wiki2.hcoop.net.

12 years agodestroy-user: Handle missing param, fix /old/ removal
mwolson_admin [Fri, 15 Feb 2008 00:51:08 +0000 (19:51 -0500)]
destroy-user: Handle missing param, fix /old/ removal

12 years agohcoop-backup: Delete backups older than 10 days.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 14:16:44 +0000 (09:16 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Delete backups older than 10 days.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Ignore another annoying file
mwolson_admin [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 14:09:22 +0000 (09:09 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Ignore another annoying file

12 years agohcoop-backup: Throttle at 2.6Mbps.
mwolson_admin [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 05:12:09 +0000 (00:12 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Throttle at 2.6Mbps.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Tidy up some UUOC.
mwolson_admin [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 05:08:41 +0000 (00:08 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Tidy up some UUOC.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Fix deletion to only cover old directories, not files.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 06:38:12 +0000 (01:38 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Fix deletion to only cover old directories, not files.

12 years agohcoop-backup: Overhaul for bandwidth limiting.
mwolson_admin [Sat, 2 Feb 2008 19:20:31 +0000 (14:20 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Overhaul for bandwidth limiting.

* scripts/hcoop-backup: (BWLIMIT): New var indicating KB/s bandwidth
  limiting to enforce.
  (BACKUPTMP): Place backups here individually on local disk before
  transferring offsite.  Make this the current directory rather than the
  offsite AFS directory.
  (copy_over): New convenience function that copies a file from the local
  backup location to the offsite location, removing the original.
  (complain): Make complaint email come from "The Backup Program".

12 years agohcoop-backup: Back up spamd directory specially.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 28 Jan 2008 07:24:48 +0000 (02:24 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Back up spamd directory specially.

12 years agoTry not backing up spamd data, in case that pushes us over the edge.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 27 Jan 2008 06:52:48 +0000 (01:52 -0500)]
Try not backing up spamd data, in case that pushes us over the edge.

12 years agoKeep two days of backups (change by megacz)
mwolson_admin [Sun, 27 Jan 2008 06:50:51 +0000 (01:50 -0500)]
Keep two days of backups (change by megacz)