clinton/unknownlamer-kodi-addons.git
9 months agoincrease size of checkbox on file upload page master
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 01:55:19 +0000 (20:55 -0500)]
increase size of checkbox on file upload page

At least on newer mobile firefox it is tiny by default and impossible
to hit.

9 months agoAdd basic youtube upload support
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 01:52:56 +0000 (20:52 -0500)]
Add basic youtube upload support

Rather than using the Kodi youtube extension, this downloads the video
and extracts the audio has vorbis in order to apply
replaygain. Otherwise videos can be jarringly louder than music that's
properly replaygained.

This also has the benefit of working on the upstream Kodi and not just
my patched version that allows queuing videos when in party mode
without quitting party mode instantly.

No error checking whatsoever, and no attempt is made to display good
metadata in the queue yet.

3 years agoAdapt ratning code for Kodi v17
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 04:22:02 +0000 (23:22 -0500)]
Adapt ratning code for Kodi v17

rating is now userrating, and on a scale of 0-10 instead of
0-5. Interface displays 0-5 but internally transforms to rating*2 as I
don't see the point of having that much granularity in song
ratings. Should be made configurable.

3 years agomore unsucking, plus a year of new stuff
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 03:10:28 +0000 (22:10 -0500)]
more unsucking, plus a year of new stuff

I was bad and didn't commit anything for ages, so here's an
approximation of what has changed:

 * moved common code into module, converted admin and upload to use it
 * Encapsulated parts of the interface into classes. The code is still
   pretty fugly.
 * New "normals" interface that allows general party goers to
   browse/search your library and throw songs in randomly.
 * Use yattag in more places
 * Layout is now using CSS flex boxes for better alignment and scaling
   for different screen sizes.
 * New commands to rate songs, bump songs to the top or bottom of the
   queue, search improvements, and probably some other things

4 years agoBegin unsucking kodi admin panel
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 20:40:14 +0000 (15:40 -0500)]
Begin unsucking kodi admin panel

After hitting 300 lines of drunken extensions to make up for defects
discovered during parties, I decided to start cleaning up this code.

This is the beginning -- enough changes to need to save my place before
doing anything more radical. Goals (partially achieved, for some
definition of achieve):

 - Use yattag for html formatting instead of gross blocks of `print'
   that don't correctly escape anything
 - Centralize hacks to work around Kodi JSON RPC deficiencies
 - Code split up so that it can be reused in normal party goer interface

5 years agoquick and dirty browser "admin panel" for kodi
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 23:57:02 +0000 (19:57 -0400)]
quick and dirty browser "admin panel" for kodi

Basic volume + player controls, playlist management, and search +
queue functionality.

I wouldn't trust this code if I were me, but it gets the job done for
now (hacked it together for a party).

5 years agoTrivial upload scripts for parties
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 05:30:52 +0000 (01:30 -0400)]
Trivial upload scripts for parties

If you have friends and they don't agree with your music choices all
the time (or, hey, who doesn't like listening to their favorite
music?), this script allows anyone to upload music from their phone to
the active kodi playlist.

Attempts to be minimally fair through randomness. Ugly, but
more-or-less functional.

5 years agocontext.item.songartist: use Container.Update instead of ActivateWindow
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 04:54:51 +0000 (00:54 -0400)]
context.item.songartist: use Container.Update instead of ActivateWindow

Container.Update will return to the previous window, whereas
ActivateWindow claims it will while in reality losing your navigation
history. Unfortunately does not seem to work with the Now Playing
screen.

5 years agoContext Menu: Show Artist Albums
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 01:41:10 +0000 (21:41 -0400)]
Context Menu: Show Artist Albums

Quickly jump to the highlighted item's artist album listing. Handy for
party mode.

5 years agoA repository of GPLv3 addons for Kodi
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 22:23:02 +0000 (18:23 -0400)]
A repository of GPLv3 addons for Kodi