tlb/tomd.git
11 months agoCommentary in job.scm that explains usage. master
Tom Balzer [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 08:44:55 +0000 (03:44 -0500)]
Commentary in job.scm that explains usage.

11 months agoAdded current manifest.scm
Tom Balzer [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 08:44:29 +0000 (03:44 -0500)]
Added current manifest.scm

11 months agoAdded #:redirect option to manifest.scm
Tom Balzer [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 08:28:26 +0000 (03:28 -0500)]
Added #:redirect option to manifest.scm

11 months agoChanged default value for tasks without names.
Tom Balzer [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 08:08:19 +0000 (03:08 -0500)]
Changed default value for tasks without names.

11 months agoBrute force implementation of --enable-guile option in configure.
Tom Balzer [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 07:50:11 +0000 (02:50 -0500)]
Brute force implementation of --enable-guile option in configure.

11 months agoIgnored dist dir
Tom Balzer [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 04:10:39 +0000 (23:10 -0500)]
Ignored dist dir

11 months agoSwitched to autotools
Tom Balzer [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 04:07:29 +0000 (23:07 -0500)]
Switched to autotools

13 months agoA couple more filters for guile features.
Tom Balzer [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 06:37:36 +0000 (00:37 -0600)]
A couple more filters for guile features.

13 months agoAdded compile flag for guile features
Tom Balzer [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 06:36:00 +0000 (00:36 -0600)]
Added compile flag for guile features

13 months agoMade changes to get tomd working as a init program.
Tom Balzer [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 06:29:55 +0000 (00:29 -0600)]
Made changes to get tomd working as a init program.

19 months agoFixed inconsistent socket io.
Tom Balzer [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 01:59:13 +0000 (20:59 -0500)]
Fixed inconsistent socket io.

19 months agoA test proggram i made when looking at the line struct.
Tom Balzer [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 21:08:39 +0000 (16:08 -0500)]
A test proggram i made when looking at the line struct.

19 months agoBroken comm stuff.
Tom Balzer [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 21:08:03 +0000 (16:08 -0500)]
Broken comm stuff.

19 months agoUpdated tomd and tomc to do solid communication over sockets.
Tom Balzer [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 08:11:55 +0000 (03:11 -0500)]
Updated tomd and tomc to do solid communication over sockets.

19 months agoSome socket stuff in tomc, start of support in tomd
Tom Balzer [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 10:35:17 +0000 (05:35 -0500)]
Some socket stuff in tomc, start of support in tomd

19 months agoAdded dumb option detection to tomc
Tom Balzer [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 08:51:07 +0000 (03:51 -0500)]
Added dumb option detection to tomc

19 months agoTiny initial tomc code.
Tom Balzer [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 06:24:52 +0000 (01:24 -0500)]
Tiny initial tomc code.

19 months agoUpdate to redirect logs to a file in /var/log/tomd
Tom Balzer [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 06:02:58 +0000 (01:02 -0500)]
Update to redirect logs to a file in /var/log/tomd

20 months agoAdd contribution guide
Tom Balzer [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 13:56:15 +0000 (13:56 +0000)]
Add contribution guide

20 months agoPrelim success with xsetroot working.
Tom Balzer [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 13:54:58 +0000 (08:54 -0500)]
Prelim success with xsetroot working.

20 months agoRefactored to create a jobs structure array.
Tom Balzer [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 13:20:54 +0000 (08:20 -0500)]
Refactored to create a jobs structure array.

20 months agoCorrected file name issue.
Tom Balzer [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 13:20:45 +0000 (08:20 -0500)]
Corrected file name issue.

20 months agoStart of job structure support.
Tom Balzer [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 13:04:46 +0000 (08:04 -0500)]
Start of job structure support.

20 months agoCleanup of guile_helpers.c
Tom Balzer [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 13:04:33 +0000 (08:04 -0500)]
Cleanup of guile_helpers.c

20 months agoDumb refactoring of manifest loading.
Tom Balzer [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 12:55:29 +0000 (07:55 -0500)]
Dumb refactoring of manifest loading.

20 months agoSCM_ARR macro for easy list-as-array access.
Tom Balzer [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 11:31:58 +0000 (06:31 -0500)]
SCM_ARR macro for easy list-as-array access.

20 months agoChanges to the manifest loader to support the scheme format.
Tom Balzer [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 11:26:43 +0000 (06:26 -0500)]
Changes to the manifest loader to support the scheme format.

20 months agoMoved guile modules to be auto-find-able by the manifest.scm
Tom Balzer [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 11:26:07 +0000 (06:26 -0500)]
Moved guile modules to be auto-find-able by the manifest.scm

20 months agoChanged print statements to a macro to avoid prepending [tomd]
Tom Balzer [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 11:25:35 +0000 (06:25 -0500)]
Changed print statements to a macro to avoid prepending [tomd]

20 months agoHooked up guile in the compile process.
Tom Balzer [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 11:24:55 +0000 (06:24 -0500)]
Hooked up guile in the compile process.

20 months agoGuile things.
Tom Balzer [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 06:27:05 +0000 (01:27 -0500)]
Guile things.

20 months agoGuile infrastructure for defining jobs in a manifest.scm config file
Tom Balzer [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 10:40:57 +0000 (05:40 -0500)]
Guile infrastructure for defining jobs in a manifest.scm config file

20 months agoProtocol stuff for sockets.
Tom Balzer [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 01:02:36 +0000 (20:02 -0500)]
Protocol stuff for sockets.

20 months agoDead simple unix local socket comm setup.
Tom Balzer [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 07:53:02 +0000 (02:53 -0500)]
Dead simple unix local socket comm setup.

20 months agoTooling changes, some socket code.
Tom Balzer [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 07:04:02 +0000 (02:04 -0500)]
Tooling changes, some socket code.

20 months agoSketched some ideas for socket I/O
Tom Balzer [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 09:43:19 +0000 (04:43 -0500)]
Sketched some ideas for socket I/O

20 months agoInitial code for tomd, contained in src/main.c
Tom Balzer [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 03:07:32 +0000 (22:07 -0500)]
Initial code for tomd, contained in src/main.c

20 months agoAdded LAYOUT, which describes file locations.
Tom Balzer [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 01:59:26 +0000 (20:59 -0500)]
Added LAYOUT, which describes file locations.

20 months agoAdded DISCLAIMER to README.
Tom Balzer [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 01:52:03 +0000 (20:52 -0500)]
Added DISCLAIMER to README.

20 months agoAdded COPYING file for license information.
Tom Balzer [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 01:46:21 +0000 (20:46 -0500)]
Added COPYING file for license information.

20 months agoInitial revision, with a README describing current goals.
Tom Balzer [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 01:39:36 +0000 (20:39 -0500)]
Initial revision, with a README describing current goals.