hcoop/debian/libnss-afs.git
19 months agoRelease 2.04 master debian/2.04
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 7 Apr 2018 19:56:34 +0000 (15:56 -0400)]
Release 2.04

Minor changes needed for libopenafs 1.6.18+ and Debian Stretch
compatibility.

5 years agoFix version number
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 05:29:34 +0000 (01:29 -0400)]
Fix version number

5 years agoBuild-depend on krb5 1.8 instead of 1.10 debian/2.03-2
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 05:23:39 +0000 (01:23 -0400)]
Build-depend on krb5 1.8 instead of 1.10

5 years agoRelease debian/2.03
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 05:43:01 +0000 (00:43 -0500)]
Release

5 years agoConsistently use size_t for buflen
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 05:42:45 +0000 (00:42 -0500)]
Consistently use size_t for buflen
Compiler warnings begone

5 years agogroup.gr_mem is a vector of pointers; use address of buffer instead
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 05:31:04 +0000 (00:31 -0500)]
group.gr_mem is a vector of pointers; use address of buffer instead
of buffer. This could have caused reading of garbage memory if the NSS
implementation does not zero out the buffer passed to NSS modules.

5 years agoFix possible buffer overflow: buflen (a size_t*) was being used
Todd Lewis [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 05:29:34 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
Fix possible buffer overflow: buflen (a size_t*) was being used
directly in a comparison instead of being dereferenced

5 years agorelease 2.02
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 08:10:29 +0000 (03:10 -0500)]
release

5 years agobuild depend on kerberos libraries
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 08:10:23 +0000 (03:10 -0500)]
build depend on kerberos libraries

5 years agoRemove unused inclusion of afs/afs.h
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 02:35:11 +0000 (21:35 -0500)]
Remove unused inclusion of afs/afs.h
This was causing build failures

5 years agoBump version, link against kerberos libraries
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 02:32:52 +0000 (21:32 -0500)]
Bump version, link against kerberos libraries

7 years agoRelease
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 21:40:52 +0000 (17:40 -0400)]
Release

9 years agoworkaround for a bug in recent versions of pam_unix.so 2.01
Adam Megacz [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 06:30:12 +0000 (06:30 +0000)]
workaround for a bug in recent versions of pam_unix.so

9 years agoreturn NSS_STATUS_UNAVAIL if used without nscd 2.0
Adam Megacz [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 01:10:22 +0000 (17:10 -0800)]
return NSS_STATUS_UNAVAIL if used without nscd

9 years agofix minor bugs in nss_afs.c
Adam Megacz [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 01:09:23 +0000 (17:09 -0800)]
fix minor bugs in nss_afs.c

10 years agoupdate debian/changelog for 1.10 1.10
root [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 00:02:45 +0000 (17:02 -0700)]
update debian/changelog for 1.10

10 years agoperror() should not be given a trailing \n
root [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 00:00:16 +0000 (17:00 -0700)]
perror() should not be given a trailing \n

10 years agoremember to release mutex if we fail due to empty ThisCell
root [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 23:24:48 +0000 (16:24 -0700)]
remember to release mutex if we fail due to empty ThisCell

10 years agoset namelist_val to &uname rather than just uname
root [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 23:24:07 +0000 (16:24 -0700)]
set namelist_val to &uname rather than just uname

10 years agolink to _pic versions of libraries for amd64 compatability 1.09
megacz [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 22:13:21 +0000 (18:13 -0400)]
link to _pic versions of libraries for amd64 compatability

10 years agofix segfault with lenny libc6 by linking to pthreads version 1.08
megacz [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 17:23:57 +0000 (13:23 -0400)]
fix segfault with lenny libc6 by linking to pthreads version

10 years agoextra error logging
megacz [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 17:16:38 +0000 (13:16 -0400)]
extra error logging

11 years agodelete debian/default
megacz [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 20:01:18 +0000 (16:01 -0400)]
delete debian/default

11 years agov1.07: fix highly-improbable segfault 1.07
megacz [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 20:00:51 +0000 (16:00 -0400)]
v1.07: fix highly-improbable segfault

11 years agov1.06: clean up debianization 1.06
megacz [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 19:59:53 +0000 (15:59 -0400)]
v1.06: clean up debianization

11 years agomostly-rewrite nss_afs_test.c (testing utility)
megacz [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 05:51:31 +0000 (01:51 -0400)]
mostly-rewrite nss_afs_test.c (testing utility)

11 years agoadd missing dependency in Makefile
megacz [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 05:51:07 +0000 (01:51 -0400)]
add missing dependency in Makefile

11 years agov1.05: fail-fast if network is likely to be down 1.05
megacz [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 20:08:20 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
v1.05: fail-fast if network is likely to be down

11 years agov1.04 fix potential segfault 1.04
megacz [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 03:14:25 +0000 (23:14 -0400)]
v1.04 fix potential segfault

11 years agov1.03: tiny performance improvement, lots of commenting 1.03
megacz [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 16:26:17 +0000 (09:26 -0700)]
v1.03: tiny performance improvement, lots of commenting

11 years agorelease v1.02 (important bugfix) 1.02
megacz [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 03:09:21 +0000 (20:09 -0700)]
release v1.02 (important bugfix)

11 years agorelease v1.01, include support for old Linux 2.4-style PAGs 1.01
megacz [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 17:46:50 +0000 (10:46 -0700)]
release v1.01, include support for old Linux 2.4-style PAGs

11 years ago1.0 release 1.00
megacz [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 16:30:41 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
1.0 release

11 years agoinitial import
megacz [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 04:48:18 +0000 (21:48 -0700)]
initial import