clinton/Smoothieware.git
21 months agotemperaturecontrol: allow setting background tool without activating m104_hack
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 20:27:26 +0000 (16:27 -0400)]
temperaturecontrol: allow setting background tool without activating

 Violates NIST spec, unmergable upstream per wolfmanjm

Correct solution will be to use a subcode, and adjust cura/slic3r to
generate that instead of the illegal T command

This also makes M104 immediate, and only makes set_and_wait actually
wait for the machine to idle (preventing stuttering).

23 months agoupdate latest bins
Jim Morris [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 16:29:31 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
update latest bins

23 months agoMerge pull request #1350 from wolfmanjm/add/framerate-ovr-to-query
Jim Morris [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 14:26:40 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1350 from wolfmanjm/add/framerate-ovr-to-query

Add/framerate ovr to query

23 months agoAdd requested frame rate and override to the query string
Jim Morris [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 11:08:36 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Add requested frame rate and override to the query string

23 months agoignore any line that starts with ok
Jim Morris [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 17:49:15 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
ignore any line that starts with ok

23 months agoMerge pull request #1348 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 17:34:06 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1348 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

Add $J instant jog command for pendants etc

23 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/edge' into upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 17:31:05 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/edge' into upstreamedge

23 months agomove check for ( on first line before check for XYZ on its own line
Jim Morris [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 22:05:30 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
move check for ( on first line before check for XYZ on its own line

23 months agoadd timeout to usb serial send otherwise we can get watchdog hits
Jim Morris [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 20:46:58 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
add timeout to usb serial send otherwise we can get watchdog hits

23 months agoturn off debug in $J
Jim Morris [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 13:52:19 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
turn off debug in $J

23 months agodon't send ok with response to $G
Jim Morris [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 20:23:34 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
don't send ok with response to $G

23 months agoadd $J for instant jog of one axis.
Jim Morris [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 14:19:20 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
add $J for instant jog of one axis.
  $J X0.01 F0.5
  moves 0.01 mm in X at 0.5 of the max actuator speed for the X axis

2 years agoHandle HALT state better during suspend/resume
Jim Morris [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 20:43:02 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Handle HALT state better during suspend/resume

2 years agoMerge pull request #1345 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 20:22:58 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1345 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

HALT state clears suspend

2 years agoHALT state clears suspend
Jim Morris [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 20:02:04 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
HALT state clears suspend

2 years agoupdate firmware.bin
Jim Morris [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 15:25:17 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
update firmware.bin

2 years agoMerge pull request #1344 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 13:36:17 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1344 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

fix query string in httpd

2 years agoeven better way of doing query string in httpd
Jim Morris [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 13:34:10 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
even better way of doing query string in httpd

2 years agobetter way to do the query string
Jim Morris [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 13:31:37 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
better way to do the query string

2 years agoMerge pull request #1343 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 13:24:33 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1343 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

try to remove the string allocation for get_query

2 years agotry to remove the string allocation for get_query
Jim Morris [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 13:20:59 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
try to remove the string allocation for get_query

2 years agoMerge pull request #1342 from wolfmanjm/query-for-http
Jim Morris [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 10:35:19 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1342 from wolfmanjm/query-for-http

Add http get request

2 years agofix typo
Jim Morris [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 10:34:51 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
fix typo

2 years agoAdd http get request queryt to immediaterly return the query string (like ?)
Jim Morris [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 10:30:56 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Add http get request queryt to immediaterly return the query string (like ?)
add q telnet command to do likewise

2 years agoupdate firmware.bin
Jim Morris [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 20:30:28 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
update firmware.bin

2 years agoMerge pull request #1339 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 20:26:29 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1339 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

turn off debug_printf in other network modules

2 years agoturn off debug_printf
Jim Morris [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 20:25:13 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
turn off debug_printf

2 years agoMerge pull request #1338 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 20:20:31 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1338 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

someone left debug_printf enabled in httpd :)

2 years agoturn off debug printf in httpd
Jim Morris [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 20:18:12 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
turn off debug printf in httpd

2 years agoadd comment to M503 of M301
Jim Morris [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 13:52:54 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
add comment to M503 of M301

2 years agoUpdate ISSUE_TEMPLATE.md
Jim Morris [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 10:15:15 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Update ISSUE_TEMPLATE.md

2 years agoMerge pull request #1334 from CapnBry/z-grid-dest
Jim Morris [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 21:59:24 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1334 from CapnBry/z-grid-dest

CartGridStrategy: Always calculate target Z scaling using target Z, not current Z

2 years agoCartGridStrategy: Early bailout to avoid wasted math at Z > height_limit
Bryan Mayland [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 21:36:07 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
CartGridStrategy: Early bailout to avoid wasted math at Z > height_limit

At Z targets above height_limit, no compensation takes place. Do not calculate
the compensatated position just to throw it away.

2 years agoCartGridStrategy: compensate Z scale based on target Z, not current Z
Bryan Mayland [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 21:10:09 +0000 (17:10 -0400)]
CartGridStrategy: compensate Z scale based on target Z, not current Z

The strategy scales the grid compensation between dampening_start and height_limit,
but the current Z position is used to generate the scale. This can create a discontinuity
when switching layers or Z-hopping because the new position is scaled based on the
previous position-- it shouldn't use any information about where it _was_ to adjust
the new Z height.

2 years agoMerge pull request #1333 from wolfmanjm/add-hold
Jim Morris [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 12:40:02 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1333 from wolfmanjm/add-hold

show hold in panel status

2 years agoClewar feed hold when alarm is cleared
Jim Morris [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 11:52:43 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Clewar feed hold when alarm is cleared

2 years agoAdd Clear HOLD and HOLD display to panel (in cnc mode)
Jim Morris [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 22:43:32 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
Add Clear HOLD and HOLD display to panel (in cnc mode)
Add cnc mode display to M115

2 years agoUpdate Readme.md
Jim Morris [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 14:24:32 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Update Readme.md

2 years agoupdate firmware.bin
Jim Morris [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 11:13:25 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
update firmware.bin

2 years agoMerge pull request #1331 from lordofhyphens/suppress_spaces
Jim Morris [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 15:45:42 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1331 from lordofhyphens/suppress_spaces

Replace spaces in names with underscores by default

2 years agoReplace spaces in names with underscores by default, add flag to use old behavior.
Joseph Lenox [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 15:39:17 +0000 (10:39 -0500)]
Replace spaces in names with underscores by default, add flag to use old behavior.

2 years agoMerge pull request #1330 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Mon, 28 May 2018 19:15:32 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1330 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

Allow G92 A0 to also reset E0 (ditto for B and E1)

2 years agoAll G92 A0 to also reset E0 (ditto for B and E1)
Jim Morris [Mon, 28 May 2018 19:12:53 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
All G92 A0 to also reset E0 (ditto for B and E1)

2 years agoMerge pull request #1326 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Sun, 13 May 2018 13:02:56 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1326 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

Allow G92 A0 to change A axis, ditto for B C

2 years agoAllow G92 A0 to change A axis, ditto for B C
Jim Morris [Sun, 13 May 2018 12:59:33 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Allow G92 A0 to change A axis, ditto for B C

2 years agoMerge pull request #1325 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Fri, 11 May 2018 21:50:57 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1325 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

return ok on an uppercase non command word

2 years agoreturn ok on an uppercase non command word
Jim Morris [Fri, 11 May 2018 21:48:17 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
return ok on an uppercase non command word

2 years agoMerge pull request #1324 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Fri, 11 May 2018 10:19:03 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1324 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

Initialize actuator positions for ABC axis

2 years agoInitialize actuator positions for ABC axis
Jim Morris [Fri, 11 May 2018 10:17:16 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Initialize actuator positions for ABC axis

2 years agoMerge pull request #1322 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Fri, 4 May 2018 16:50:51 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1322 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

Remove deprecated query format

2 years agoRemove deprecated query format
Jim Morris [Fri, 4 May 2018 16:48:52 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Remove deprecated query format

2 years agoMerge pull request #1319 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:45:51 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1319 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

make saving G54 (and all WCS) optional with a config setting save_g54…

2 years agomake saving G54 (and all WCS) optional with a config setting save_g54, default for...
Jim Morris [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:42:16 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
make saving G54 (and all WCS) optional with a config setting save_g54, default for 3dprinters is false and default for grbl_mode is true

2 years agoMerge pull request #1317 from Zaaphod/G38.4_G38.5
Jim Morris [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 13:43:30 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1317 from Zaaphod/G38.4_G38.5

Add G38.4 & G38.5

2 years agoInitilize invert_probe in the constructor
James Richters [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 22:56:08 +0000 (18:56 -0400)]
Initilize invert_probe in the constructor

2 years agoInitialize invert_probe
James Richters [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 17:31:37 +0000 (13:31 -0400)]
Initialize invert_probe

2 years agoSet invert_probe only once conditionally for G38.x commands
James Richters [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 17:11:42 +0000 (13:11 -0400)]
Set invert_probe only once conditionally for G38.x commands

2 years agoAlways set invert_probe back to false when finished.
James Richters [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 16:55:08 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
Always set invert_probe back to false when finished.

2 years agoRemove condition and set invet_probe to false for all G38 gcodes-- it's already set...
James Richters [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 16:49:29 +0000 (12:49 -0400)]
Remove condition and set invet_probe to false for all G38 gcodes-- it's already set to false for all Gcodes from 29 to 32 on line 259

2 years agoRemove un-nessecary code
James Richters [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 16:36:31 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
Remove un-nessecary code

2 years agoMerge pull request #1318 from Smoothieware/optimize/ok-for-g1
Jim Morris [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 15:53:36 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1318 from Smoothieware/optimize/ok-for-g1

Add hack to send an ok as soon as we parse the G1.

2 years agoInitialize invert_probe for any command that is not G38.x
James Richters [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 14:27:48 +0000 (10:27 -0400)]
Initialize invert_probe for any command that is not G38.x

2 years agoSimplify logic of probe already triggered
James Richters [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 14:15:50 +0000 (10:15 -0400)]
Simplify logic of probe already triggered

2 years agoUse invert_probe bit
James Richters [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 14:06:24 +0000 (10:06 -0400)]
Use invert_probe bit

2 years agoRemove Diagnostic Output
James Richters [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 12:02:29 +0000 (08:02 -0400)]
Remove Diagnostic Output

2 years agoTest G38.4 and G38.5 with output to confirm when pin inversion happens
James Richters [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 11:59:42 +0000 (07:59 -0400)]
Test G38.4 and G38.5 with output to confirm when pin inversion happens

2 years agoAdd hack to send an ok as soon as we parse the G1 rather than after it has been planned.
Jim Morris [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 10:32:17 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Add hack to send an ok as soon as we parse the G1 rather than after it has been planned.

2 years agoMerge pull request #1316 from cilynx/fix/example_config_zprobe_debounce
Jim Morris [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 07:31:49 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1316 from cilynx/fix/example_config_zprobe_debounce

Update sample configs for proper debounce entry

2 years agoUpdate sample configs for proper debounce entry
Randy C. Will [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 23:29:57 +0000 (16:29 -0700)]
Update sample configs for proper debounce entry

While the Endstop module supports both `debounce_count` and
`debounce_ms`, the ZProbe module supports only `debounce_count`.

https://github.com/Smoothieware/Smoothieware/blob/edge/src/modules/tools/endstops/Endstops.cpp

https://github.com/Smoothieware/Smoothieware/blob/edge/src/modules/tools/zprobe/ZProbe.cpp

This commit updates all of the sample config files that included
`zprobe.debounce_count` to use `zprobe.debounce_ms` instead.

2 years agoMerge pull request #1314 from lordofhyphens/nosend-comment
Jim Morris [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 08:41:41 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1314 from lordofhyphens/nosend-comment

Fixed bug where newlines were stripped by accident by putting them back in

2 years agoFixed bug where newlines were stripped by accident by putting them back in.
Joseph Lenox [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 23:34:48 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
Fixed bug where newlines were stripped by accident by putting them back in.

2 years agoMerge pull request #1289 from wolfmanjm/feature/add-xy-maxspeed
Jim Morris [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 20:34:31 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1289 from wolfmanjm/feature/add-xy-maxspeed

Add max_speed parameter and M203 Sxxx to set maximum feedrate

2 years agoMerge branch 'upstreamedge' into feature/add-xy-maxspeed
Jim Morris [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 20:28:18 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'upstreamedge' into feature/add-xy-maxspeed

2 years agoMerge pull request #1311 from lordofhyphens/nosend-comment
Jim Morris [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 13:25:13 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1311 from lordofhyphens/nosend-comment

Suppresses sending GCode comments to printer with smoothie-stream.

2 years agoFixed accidental deletion of waiting.
Joseph Lenox [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 13:14:00 +0000 (08:14 -0500)]
Fixed accidental deletion of waiting.

2 years agoSuppresses sending GCode comments (text after ;) to printer with smoothie-stream...
Joseph Lenox [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 03:55:03 +0000 (22:55 -0500)]
Suppresses sending GCode comments (text after ;) to printer with smoothie-stream. YAGNI.

2 years agoMerge pull request #1307 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 20:44:19 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1307 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

clean up defines of vector when not actually used

2 years agoclean up defines of vector when not actually used
Jim Morris [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 20:41:48 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
clean up defines of vector when not actually used

2 years agoMerge pull request #1306 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 18:32:48 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1306 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

save some memory in endstops

2 years agosave some memory by using shrink_to_fit on the homing arrays
Jim Morris [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 18:28:28 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
save some memory by using shrink_to_fit on the homing arrays

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/edge' into upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 17:58:00 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/edge' into upstreamedge

2 years agoMerge pull request #1305 from Smoothieware/fix/homing-ABC
Jim Morris [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 17:57:14 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1305 from Smoothieware/fix/homing-ABC

Allow non contiguous definition of ABC homing endstops

2 years agofix control X from serial uart
Jim Morris [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 14:00:29 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
fix control X from serial uart

2 years agodisable endstos if there is a configuration error
Jim Morris [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 13:23:42 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
disable endstos if there is a configuration error

2 years agomake sure we define extruders before endstops for obscure reasons
Jim Morris [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 12:33:19 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
make sure we define extruders before endstops for obscure reasons

2 years agoprotect against defining a homing endstop when the motor/actuator is not defined
Jim Morris [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 12:31:41 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
protect against defining a homing endstop when the motor/actuator is not defined

2 years agoMake sure we only handle homing axis that have been correctly defined
Jim Morris [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 11:05:14 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Make sure we only handle homing axis that have been correctly defined

2 years agoAllow non contigous definition of ABC homing endstops
Jim Morris [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 10:46:35 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Allow non contigous definition of ABC homing endstops

2 years agofix typo
Jim Morris [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 12:48:42 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
fix typo

2 years agoupdate latest bins
Jim Morris [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 15:52:50 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
update latest bins

2 years agoMerge pull request #1301 from wolfmanjm/add/temps_to_query
Jim Morris [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 15:45:15 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1301 from wolfmanjm/add/temps_to_query

add temp readings to query format (replace M105)

2 years agoadd temp readings to query format (replace M105)
Jim Morris [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 14:26:14 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
add temp readings to query format (replace M105)

2 years agoMerge pull request #1300 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 20:58:11 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1300 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

fix some error: strings when in grbl mode

2 years agofix some error: strings when in grbl mode
Jim Morris [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 20:56:29 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
fix some error: strings when in grbl mode
If in alarm state ignore line not each multiple gcode on line

2 years agoMerge pull request #1299 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge
Jim Morris [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 20:24:01 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1299 from wolfmanjm/upstreamedge

Fix M115 format to match reprap.org specs

2 years agoFIx M115 format as per reprap.org specs.
Jim Morris [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 20:22:28 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
FIx M115 format as per reprap.org specs.

2 years agoadd comment
Jim Morris [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 10:35:39 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
add comment

2 years agoremove the ARC epsilon define
Jim Morris [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 10:32:57 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
remove the ARC epsilon define

2 years agoMerge pull request #1296 from Zaaphod/Use_Arc_Milestone
Jim Morris [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 10:27:52 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1296 from Zaaphod/Use_Arc_Milestone

Use arc_milestone

2 years agoCleanup and add comments
James Richters [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 00:56:35 +0000 (20:56 -0400)]
Cleanup and add comments