hcoop/OLD/misc/scripts.git
10 years agohcoop-git-maint: Send output to /dev/null. master
mwolson_admin [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 19:30:41 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: Send output to /dev/null.

10 years agoNew stuff.
mwolson_admin [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 19:24:07 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
New stuff.

10 years agoVarious improvements.
mwolson_admin [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 19:23:50 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Various improvements.

10 years agohcoop-git-maint: Improve detection of bad permissions.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 04:07:40 +0000 (00:07 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: Improve detection of bad permissions.

 - Fix bug where bogus symlink loop would be created.

 - Iterate through /var/cache/git on the second run, not everyone's
   homedir regardless of whether they're using git.

 - Check AFS permissions at a deeper level.  Skip object and refs
   directories because they might take a while.

10 years agocreate-user: Only change public_html acls if dir does not exist.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 05:10:35 +0000 (00:10 -0500)]
create-user: Only change public_html acls if dir does not exist.

10 years agohcoop-backup: Ignore ghc's autogenerated conf files.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 15:55:40 +0000 (10:55 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Ignore ghc's autogenerated conf files.

10 years agoChanges by docelic.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 15:52:31 +0000 (10:52 -0500)]
Changes by docelic.

10 years agoMake several scripts STFU.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 04:11:16 +0000 (23:11 -0500)]
Make several scripts STFU.

11 years agobackup-manager: Add help command.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 03:41:09 +0000 (22:41 -0500)]
backup-manager: Add help command.

11 years agoInitial version of backup-manager.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 03:24:50 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
Initial version of backup-manager.

11 years agohcoop-git-maint: Quick hack to deal with bad user permissions.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 04:43:59 +0000 (00:43 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: Quick hack to deal with bad user permissions.

11 years agoMisc create-user fixes from docelic.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 15:30:05 +0000 (11:30 -0400)]
Misc create-user fixes from docelic.

11 years agohcoop-git-maint: Only update page if new content is nonempty.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 04:20:12 +0000 (00:20 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: Only update page if new content is nonempty.

11 years agohcoop-backup: More permissions twiddling.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 21:15:27 +0000 (17:15 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: More permissions twiddling.

11 years agohcoop-backups: Further tweak permissions.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 4 Sep 2008 02:38:03 +0000 (22:38 -0400)]
hcoop-backups: Further tweak permissions.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Be sure that only root can read in-progress backups.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 08:09:52 +0000 (04:09 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Be sure that only root can read in-progress backups.

11 years agorsync-shell: Enforce bandwidth limit of 325 KB/s.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 08:04:06 +0000 (04:04 -0400)]
rsync-shell: Enforce bandwidth limit of 325 KB/s.

11 years agoInitial implementation of rsync-shell functionality.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 07:55:11 +0000 (03:55 -0400)]
Initial implementation of rsync-shell functionality.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Directory itself must be owner-writable.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 07:54:13 +0000 (03:54 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Directory itself must be owner-writable.

Otherwise it can't be deleted.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Update file permissions after run.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 14:39:39 +0000 (10:39 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Update file permissions after run.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Move logging to backup-wrapper, use UTC date.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 02:18:35 +0000 (22:18 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Move logging to backup-wrapper, use UTC date.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Update log location.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 02:15:24 +0000 (22:15 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Update log location.

11 years agoInitial attempt at rsync.net backup solution.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 02:12:07 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
Initial attempt at rsync.net backup solution.

11 years agoChange by someone else.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 01:36:50 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
Change by someone else.

11 years agoimport-list: Recreate exim mailmandb if domain changed.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:53:25 +0000 (22:53 -0400)]
import-list: Recreate exim mailmandb if domain changed.

11 years agoimport-list: Add --domain option, check for root user.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:50:45 +0000 (22:50 -0400)]
import-list: Add --domain option, check for root user.

11 years agoInitial version of import list script.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:36:40 +0000 (22:36 -0400)]
Initial version of import list script.

11 years agoMiscellaneous accumulated scripts that were never checked in before.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:35:23 +0000 (22:35 -0400)]
Miscellaneous accumulated scripts that were never checked in before.

11 years agoUpdate of member freeze logic from docelic.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:33:54 +0000 (22:33 -0400)]
Update of member freeze logic from docelic.

11 years agoRemove S3 stuff.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:32:19 +0000 (22:32 -0400)]
Remove S3 stuff.

11 years agoAdd freeze, frozen_shell, hcoop-kprop.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 14:53:55 +0000 (10:53 -0400)]
Add freeze, frozen_shell, hcoop-kprop.

11 years agos3: Wait longer after failure, pick up any failed pieces later.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 14:53:32 +0000 (10:53 -0400)]
s3: Wait longer after failure, pick up any failed pieces later.

11 years agos3: Use better retry logic.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 18:51:12 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
s3: Use better retry logic.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Don't complain about /opt directory.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:35:13 +0000 (10:35 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Don't complain about /opt directory.

11 years agohcoop-backup: On second thought, put -e back on bash subprocess.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:32:55 +0000 (10:32 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: On second thought, put -e back on bash subprocess.

But ignore any errors that it produces, so that we have a better chance
of getting to the last database dump.  The first backup run did not get
to that point, for some reason.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Clean up messages, remove -e on bash subprocess.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:28:43 +0000 (10:28 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Clean up messages, remove -e on bash subprocess.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Put temp output in hcoop-backup, not hcoop-backup-testing.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:21:39 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Put temp output in hcoop-backup, not hcoop-backup-testing.

11 years agos3: Display additional messages, sleep before retrying.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:10:36 +0000 (10:10 -0400)]
s3: Display additional messages, sleep before retrying.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Try to make xargs die if an error occurred.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 22:42:16 +0000 (18:42 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Try to make xargs die if an error occurred.

11 years agos3: Try 3 times on a file before giving up.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 22:37:28 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
s3: Try 3 times on a file before giving up.

11 years agos3: Parameterize curl command.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 21:44:40 +0000 (17:44 -0400)]
s3: Parameterize curl command.

11 years agos3.common: Get rid of third argument to move_over.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 16:25:53 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
s3.common: Get rid of third argument to move_over.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Keep track of date.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 08:15:45 +0000 (04:15 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Keep track of date.

 - Also, locase the local variable names.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Take file from stdin and split it.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 08:01:39 +0000 (04:01 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Take file from stdin and split it.

This avoids taking up double-space for each backed up file in the
temporary area.

11 years agoMore backup script revamp.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 07:11:13 +0000 (03:11 -0400)]
More backup script revamp.

 - Split common s3-specific functions into s3.comon.

 - Make new simple script s3-move to move a single file over to S3.

 - Replace uses of copy_over with $MOVE_OVER.

 - Replace one use of catsync in an xargs command to use $MOVE_OVER
   instead.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Fix typo in comment.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 06:36:24 +0000 (02:36 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Fix typo in comment.

11 years agohcoop-backup: More work.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 06:35:55 +0000 (02:35 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: More work.

 - Split files at ~5GB before transferring, due to Amazon S3 limitations.

 - Make s3_cmd easier to use.

 - Temporarily comment out backup pruning.

11 years agos3: Fix typos.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 04:59:34 +0000 (00:59 -0400)]
s3: Fix typos.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Implement copy_over.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 04:41:24 +0000 (00:41 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Implement copy_over.

11 years agos3: Implement bandwidth limit.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 04:25:54 +0000 (00:25 -0400)]
s3: Implement bandwidth limit.

11 years agos3: Make location of hmac script a constant.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 04:08:00 +0000 (00:08 -0400)]
s3: Make location of hmac script a constant.

11 years agoRampantly initial checkin of progress on backup scripts.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 04:45:47 +0000 (00:45 -0400)]
Rampantly initial checkin of progress on backup scripts.

11 years agoInitial version of other 3rd-party s3 bash script.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 04:40:28 +0000 (00:40 -0400)]
Initial version of other 3rd-party s3 bash script.

11 years agoRemove s3-bash scripts, because they don't have ls.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 04:38:14 +0000 (00:38 -0400)]
Remove s3-bash scripts, because they don't have ls.

11 years agos3-put: Implement bandwidth limit via -b argument.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 23:57:51 +0000 (19:57 -0400)]
s3-put: Implement bandwidth limit via -b argument.

11 years agoInitial check-in of Amazon S3 helper scripts.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 23:42:09 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
Initial check-in of Amazon S3 helper scripts.

11 years agohcoop-git-maint: Fix URL.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 16:30:22 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: Fix URL.

11 years agohcoop-git-maint: New script to do periodic git maintenance.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 05:08:05 +0000 (01:08 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: New script to do periodic git maintenance.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Only keep 2 backup runs lying around.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 00:54:15 +0000 (20:54 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Only keep 2 backup runs lying around.

11 years agolistnew: Fix typo.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:56:34 +0000 (00:56 -0400)]
listnew: Fix typo.

11 years agoca-sign: Add instructions for generating CA key and cert to header.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 14 May 2008 21:54:54 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
ca-sign: Add instructions for generating CA key and cert to header.

11 years agoca-sign: Mention in header that this needs to be run as an admin on deleuze.
root [Wed, 14 May 2008 21:46:38 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
ca-sign: Mention in header that this needs to be run as an admin on deleuze.

11 years agoMake sure that listnew is run as root.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 6 May 2008 14:26:58 +0000 (10:26 -0400)]
Make sure that listnew is run as root.

11 years agoca-sign: Various improvements.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 00:57:13 +0000 (20:57 -0400)]
ca-sign: Various improvements.

11 years agoca-sign: Verify cert request before acting on it.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 06:44:35 +0000 (02:44 -0400)]
ca-sign: Verify cert request before acting on it.

11 years agoca-install: Mention that validation is done.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 05:34:05 +0000 (01:34 -0400)]
ca-install: Mention that validation is done.

11 years agoca-sign: Add usage statement and more thorough param-checking
mwolson_admin [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 05:10:49 +0000 (01:10 -0400)]
ca-sign: Add usage statement and more thorough param-checking

11 years agoca-install: Add verification of cert and overhaul
mwolson_admin [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 05:08:42 +0000 (01:08 -0400)]
ca-install: Add verification of cert and overhaul

11 years agohcoop-clean-tmp: New script to clean /tmp.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 01:27:58 +0000 (21:27 -0400)]
hcoop-clean-tmp: New script to clean /tmp.

11 years agomake-account-for-fyodor-user: Professionalize
mwolson_admin [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 01:25:54 +0000 (21:25 -0400)]
make-account-for-fyodor-user: Professionalize

11 years agocreate-user: Move vos release common.databases later
mwolson_admin [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 01:24:42 +0000 (21:24 -0400)]
create-user: Move vos release common.databases later

11 years agochange-user-password: Disable debug output
mwolson_admin [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 01:23:47 +0000 (21:23 -0400)]
change-user-password: Disable debug output

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://mire.hcoop.net/home/mwolson_admin/hcoop-git/misc
mwolson_admin [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 01:59:05 +0000 (21:59 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://mire.hcoop.net/home/mwolson_admin/hcoop-git/misc

11 years agoapache-sync-logs: Use sudo rather than su to protect against user .bashrc.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 01:56:16 +0000 (21:56 -0400)]
apache-sync-logs: Use sudo rather than su to protect against user .bashrc.

11 years agoapache-sync-logs: Don't email admins if user removes their log dir.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 01:55:15 +0000 (21:55 -0400)]
apache-sync-logs: Don't email admins if user removes their log dir.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Make deletion of old backups work.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 17 Feb 2008 23:52:30 +0000 (18:52 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Make deletion of old backups work.

11 years agocreate-user: Mention wiki.hcoop.net instead of wiki2.hcoop.net.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 15 Feb 2008 05:29:18 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
create-user: Mention wiki.hcoop.net instead of wiki2.hcoop.net.

11 years agodestroy-user: Handle missing param, fix /old/ removal
mwolson_admin [Fri, 15 Feb 2008 00:51:08 +0000 (19:51 -0500)]
destroy-user: Handle missing param, fix /old/ removal

11 years agohcoop-backup: Delete backups older than 10 days.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 14:16:44 +0000 (09:16 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Delete backups older than 10 days.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Ignore another annoying file
mwolson_admin [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 14:09:22 +0000 (09:09 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Ignore another annoying file

11 years agohcoop-backup: Throttle at 2.6Mbps.
mwolson_admin [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 05:12:09 +0000 (00:12 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Throttle at 2.6Mbps.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Tidy up some UUOC.
mwolson_admin [Sat, 9 Feb 2008 05:08:41 +0000 (00:08 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Tidy up some UUOC.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Fix deletion to only cover old directories, not files.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 06:38:12 +0000 (01:38 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Fix deletion to only cover old directories, not files.

11 years agohcoop-backup: Overhaul for bandwidth limiting.
mwolson_admin [Sat, 2 Feb 2008 19:20:31 +0000 (14:20 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Overhaul for bandwidth limiting.

* scripts/hcoop-backup: (BWLIMIT): New var indicating KB/s bandwidth
  limiting to enforce.
  (BACKUPTMP): Place backups here individually on local disk before
  transferring offsite.  Make this the current directory rather than the
  offsite AFS directory.
  (copy_over): New convenience function that copies a file from the local
  backup location to the offsite location, removing the original.
  (complain): Make complaint email come from "The Backup Program".

11 years agohcoop-backup: Back up spamd directory specially.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 28 Jan 2008 07:24:48 +0000 (02:24 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Back up spamd directory specially.

11 years agoTry not backing up spamd data, in case that pushes us over the edge.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 27 Jan 2008 06:52:48 +0000 (01:52 -0500)]
Try not backing up spamd data, in case that pushes us over the edge.

11 years agoKeep two days of backups (change by megacz)
mwolson_admin [Sun, 27 Jan 2008 06:50:51 +0000 (01:50 -0500)]
Keep two days of backups (change by megacz)

11 years agohcoop-backup: Deal with /usr/bin/*.notslocate files.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 00:05:28 +0000 (19:05 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Deal with /usr/bin/*.notslocate files.

11 years agoSync hcoop-backup changes from megacz
mwolson_admin [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 22:01:59 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
Sync hcoop-backup changes from megacz

11 years agohcoop-backup: Sync changes from megacz, add IFS lines
mwolson_admin [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 04:16:21 +0000 (23:16 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Sync changes from megacz, add IFS lines

This should fix the weird "1.png" entries in the email that the script
sends out.

11 years agoapache-sync-logs: Skip people who have unreadable log subdirectories.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 21:31:42 +0000 (16:31 -0500)]
apache-sync-logs: Skip people who have unreadable log subdirectories.

11 years agoapache-sync-logs: Skip people who do not have keytabs
mwolson_admin [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 18:56:04 +0000 (13:56 -0500)]
apache-sync-logs: Skip people who do not have keytabs

11 years agocreate-user: Make .domtool symlink with correct ownership
mwolson_admin [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 17:24:56 +0000 (12:24 -0500)]
create-user: Make .domtool symlink with correct ownership

Apparently, it is not possible to change the ownership of a symlink that
is in AFS.  Presumably, that information is not paid attention to.  It
might just be for cosmetics that we do this.

I'm leaving the existing symlinks in user directories alone, because I'd
basically have to remove the symlink and make a new one, and I'd rather
not disrupt service.

11 years agonew-user: Expand ~$USERNM correctly
mwolson_admin [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 17:19:09 +0000 (12:19 -0500)]
new-user: Expand ~$USERNM correctly

11 years agonew-user: chown the .forward file after creating it.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 06:37:08 +0000 (01:37 -0500)]
new-user: chown the .forward file after creating it.

Otherwise, Exim will refuse to recognize it.

11 years agoSync new-user fix from common area
mwolson_admin [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 06:30:58 +0000 (01:30 -0500)]
Sync new-user fix from common area

11 years agocreate-user: Own .domtool symlink, and own Maildir/(cur,new,tmp)
mwolson_admin [Sun, 9 Dec 2007 01:01:37 +0000 (20:01 -0500)]
create-user: Own .domtool symlink, and own Maildir/(cur,new,tmp)

11 years agocreate-user: Send nice introductory email, remove commented-out cruft
mwolson_admin [Sun, 9 Dec 2007 00:38:05 +0000 (19:38 -0500)]
create-user: Send nice introductory email, remove commented-out cruft

11 years agolistnew: Check arguments, handle new list_url argument, name parameters, add usage
mwolson_admin [Sat, 8 Dec 2007 23:27:08 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
listnew: Check arguments, handle new list_url argument, name parameters, add usage

11 years agomailman-update-exim-db: Allow extras file and permit multiple domains per listname
mwolson_admin [Sat, 8 Dec 2007 06:14:15 +0000 (01:14 -0500)]
mailman-update-exim-db: Allow extras file and permit multiple domains per listname