clinton/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx.git
3 months agocore: Fix libdwarf and Qt build failure gnu-build-fixes
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 27 Jun 2021 21:10:55 +0000 (17:10 -0400)]
core: Fix libdwarf and Qt build failure

libdwarf headers are in /usr/include/libdwarf (at least on Debian),
and the core code now uses Qt directly so the QtWidgets cflags/ldflags
are needed to build the core library. Not sure if the core should be
using Qt directly, but this gets it to build again on GNU/Linux.

3 months agom68000: fix build dependencies
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 27 Jun 2021 21:08:12 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
m68000: fix build dependencies

obj/cpuemu.c needs to rely on a file actually generated by gencpu and
not just gencpu, or make tries to build cpuemu.c before it exists
during a parallel build.

4 months agoMerge branch 'develop' master origin/HEAD origin/master v2.1.3-R5
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 27 May 2021 02:56:01 +0000 (22:56 -0400)]
Merge branch 'develop'

Specific breakpoints for M68000 exceptions.
Fixes for the Linux platform.
Stability & improvements for the debugger mode.

4 months agoDocumentation updates
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 27 May 2021 01:22:41 +0000 (21:22 -0400)]
Documentation updates

5 months agoUpdate DWARFManager.cpp
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 26 May 2021 01:10:02 +0000 (21:10 -0400)]
Update DWARFManager.cpp

Fix compilation / link error for MSYS2 / MinGW64.

5 months agoAdded a Virtual Jaguar Rx logo in the About window
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 26 May 2021 00:18:41 +0000 (20:18 -0400)]
Added a Virtual Jaguar Rx logo in the About window

5 months agoDWARF information support updates
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 24 May 2021 08:30:26 +0000 (04:30 -0400)]
DWARF information support updates

Added support for the structure and unions members.

5 months agoCode refactoring for the variables support
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 24 May 2021 07:33:59 +0000 (03:33 -0400)]
Code refactoring for the variables support

5 months agoDisplay the structure's members in the Local variables window
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 24 May 2021 05:44:41 +0000 (01:44 -0400)]
Display the structure's members in the Local variables window

5 months agoAdded a search feature in the All Watch variables window
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 24 May 2021 04:03:15 +0000 (00:03 -0400)]
Added a search feature in the All Watch variables window

5 months agoAdded comments
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 22 May 2021 20:25:53 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
Added comments

Comments have been added when looking for an issue.
https://github.com/djipi/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx/issues/30

5 months agoVisual Studio 2017 project update
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 1 May 2021 06:29:49 +0000 (02:29 -0400)]
Visual Studio 2017 project update

Solve a Release / Debug compilation warning.
Remove system function in the call stack when debugging.

6 months agoFixed potential crash with the debugger tabs reset
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 09:04:21 +0000 (05:04 -0400)]
Fixed potential crash with the debugger tabs reset

Crash occurs during the reset between an executable without debugging information to one with it.

6 months agoUpdate virtualjaguar.vcxproj
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 19 Apr 2021 18:26:40 +0000 (14:26 -0400)]
Update virtualjaguar.vcxproj

Update to allow source code edit/compile during Visual Studio debugging.

6 months agoAdded video output display in a specific window
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 18 Apr 2021 12:32:31 +0000 (08:32 -0400)]
Added video output display in a specific window

6 months agoComment updates
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 18 Apr 2021 00:39:11 +0000 (20:39 -0400)]
Comment updates

6 months agoMerge branch 'develop' of https://github.com/djipi/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx into develop
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 18 Apr 2021 00:37:28 +0000 (20:37 -0400)]
Merge branch 'develop' of https://github.com/djipi/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx into develop

6 months agoSearch feature in the all watches window
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 13:50:21 +0000 (09:50 -0400)]
Search feature in the all watches window

6 months agoAdded a #line in the call stack browser window
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 09:29:06 +0000 (05:29 -0400)]
Added a #line in the call stack browser window

6 months agoImprove the DWARF source line number reporting
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 09:19:19 +0000 (05:19 -0400)]
Improve the DWARF source line number reporting

6 months agoFix potential freeze in debugger mode
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 22:02:47 +0000 (18:02 -0400)]
Fix potential freeze in debugger mode

Exception catch could cause a permanent loop in the M68K step over tracing

6 months agoSearch feature in the all watches window
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 13:50:21 +0000 (09:50 -0400)]
Search feature in the all watches window

6 months agoAdded a #line in the call stack browser window
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 09:29:06 +0000 (05:29 -0400)]
Added a #line in the call stack browser window

6 months agoImprove the DWARF source line number reporting
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Apr 2021 09:19:19 +0000 (05:19 -0400)]
Improve the DWARF source line number reporting

6 months agoImprove the DWARF source line number reporting
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 22:02:47 +0000 (18:02 -0400)]
Improve the DWARF source line number reporting

6 months agoFix M68K cycles counting
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 17:01:29 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
Fix M68K cycles counting

6 months agoHandle number of M68K cycles used when tracing in debugger mode
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 4 Apr 2021 16:26:09 +0000 (12:26 -0400)]
Handle number of M68K cycles used when tracing in debugger mode

6 months agoUpdate the breakpoint feature
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 27 Mar 2021 00:12:02 +0000 (20:12 -0400)]
Update the breakpoint feature

Breakpoint list window refresh after to add a breakpoint

7 months agoProject has switched to libdwarf 20210305
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 08:06:14 +0000 (03:06 -0500)]
Project has switched to libdwarf 20210305

7 months agoUpdated the M68K exception catch
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 1 Mar 2021 02:50:06 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
Updated the M68K exception catch

Added a check in the Alpine tab settings
Added a specific breakpoint for the M68K bus error exception

9 months agoCompilation warning fix
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 13:11:05 +0000 (08:11 -0500)]
Compilation warning fix

The fix may speed-up the source code files reading.

9 months agoAdded credit in source codes
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 19:06:36 +0000 (14:06 -0500)]
Added credit in source codes

Credit is related to the work done for the Linux build fix.

9 months agoMerge pull request #29 from richard42/develop
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 14 Jan 2021 12:57:36 +0000 (07:57 -0500)]
Merge pull request #29 from richard42/develop

Linux build fixes

9 months agoLinux build fixes
Richard Goedeken [Thu, 14 Jan 2021 05:27:28 +0000 (21:27 -0800)]
Linux build fixes

9 months agoPotential fix to compile on Linux
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 8 Jan 2021 11:37:11 +0000 (06:37 -0500)]
Potential fix to compile on Linux

Added the relative directory path for the Qt include files.

10 months agoShow the SR value as a readable form in the CPU browser
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 07:31:35 +0000 (02:31 -0500)]
Show the SR value as a readable form in the CPU browser

10 months agoProject has switched to libdwarf 20201201
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 3 Dec 2020 05:10:22 +0000 (00:10 -0500)]
Project has switched to libdwarf 20201201

11 months agoWork around fix for a compilation error on Linux
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 06:01:50 +0000 (01:01 -0500)]
Work around fix for a compilation error on Linux

EEPROM directory creation allowed only for Windows at the moment.

12 months agoProject has switched to libdwarf 20201020
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 02:07:14 +0000 (22:07 -0400)]
Project has switched to libdwarf 20201020

12 months agoProject has switched to libdwarf 20201017
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 02:27:08 +0000 (22:27 -0400)]
Project has switched to libdwarf 20201017

12 months agox86 configuration removed in the VS 2017 project
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 07:43:02 +0000 (03:43 -0400)]
x86 configuration removed in the VS 2017 project

12 months agoRemoved unnecessary files
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 06:23:55 +0000 (02:23 -0400)]
Removed unnecessary files

Remove generated files by the Visual Studio project.

12 months agoRemove Visual Studio 2015 support
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 06:04:05 +0000 (02:04 -0400)]
Remove Visual Studio 2015 support

VS 2015 projects are no longer supported.

12 months agoRemove Visual Studio 2015 support
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 05:51:22 +0000 (01:51 -0400)]
Remove Visual Studio 2015 support

VS 2015 projects are no longer supported.

12 months agoVisual Studio project update
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 04:29:45 +0000 (00:29 -0400)]
Visual Studio project update

Use of libdwarf 20200825 library 64bits for VS 2017.

14 months agoAdded a source code file date check when reading DWARF information
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 21 Aug 2020 12:56:18 +0000 (08:56 -0400)]
Added a source code file date check when reading DWARF information

14 months agoAdd the source level tracing
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 20 Aug 2020 06:15:18 +0000 (02:15 -0400)]
Add the source level tracing

14 months agoMerge branch 'feature/sourcetracing' into develop
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 20 Aug 2020 05:55:51 +0000 (01:55 -0400)]
Merge branch 'feature/sourcetracing' into develop

14 months agoSet text conversion to Qt/HTML format
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 18 Aug 2020 20:48:25 +0000 (16:48 -0400)]
Set text conversion to Qt/HTML format

14 months agoProject has switched to libdwarf 20200114
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 18 Aug 2020 20:16:42 +0000 (16:16 -0400)]
Project has switched to libdwarf 20200114

19 months agoModified the call stack layout window and added source filename from the called sourc...
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 12:36:47 +0000 (08:36 -0400)]
Modified the call stack layout window and added source filename from the called source line

19 months agoAdded the step over for source level tracing
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 18:37:37 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
Added the step over for source level tracing

19 months agoProject has switched to libdwarf 20191104 library 64bits for VS 2017
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 09:31:22 +0000 (05:31 -0400)]
Project has switched to libdwarf 20191104 library 64bits for VS 2017

19 months agoAdded ELF section types check and new error messages
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 09:27:59 +0000 (05:27 -0400)]
Added ELF section types check and new error messages

19 months agoAdded ELF & DWARF .debug* types
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 09:24:50 +0000 (05:24 -0400)]
Added ELF & DWARF .debug* types

19 months agoFix a random crash when reading the source lines information
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 09:19:03 +0000 (05:19 -0400)]
Fix a random crash when reading the source lines information

2 years agoMerge branch 'feature/sourcetracing' of https://github.com/djipi/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx...
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 04:56:43 +0000 (00:56 -0400)]
Merge branch 'feature/sourcetracing' of https://github.com/djipi/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx into feature/sourcetracing

2 years agoFix compilation errors in the Visual Studio 2017 projet
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 20:49:26 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
Fix compilation errors in the Visual Studio 2017 projet

2 years agoWork started for the source tracing
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:02:34 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
Work started for the source tracing

2 years agoFix compilation errors in the Visual Studio 2017 projet
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 20:49:26 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
Fix compilation errors in the Visual Studio 2017 projet

2 years agoFix potential emulator freeze after an exception has occured
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 20:17:54 +0000 (16:17 -0400)]
Fix potential emulator freeze after an exception has occured

2 years agoAdded a specific breakpoint for the M68K Unimplemented instruction, and Exception...
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 20:09:19 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
Added a specific breakpoint for the M68K Unimplemented instruction, and Exception not referenced exceptions

2 years agoAdded detection for the unsigned/signed short type
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:57:15 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
Added detection for the unsigned/signed short type

2 years agox86 configuration removed in the VS 2017 project
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:39:33 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
x86 configuration removed in the VS 2017 project

2 years agoWorked started for the source tracing
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:02:34 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
Worked started for the source tracing

2 years agoAdded a HW registers browser window and set a tab for the Blitter
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 06:49:37 +0000 (02:49 -0400)]
Added a HW registers browser window and set a tab for the Blitter

2 years agoAdded a specific breakpoint for the M68K address error exception
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 02:07:52 +0000 (22:07 -0400)]
Added a specific breakpoint for the M68K address error exception

2 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of https://github.com/djipi/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx into develop
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 21:21:04 +0000 (17:21 -0400)]
Merge branch 'develop' of https://github.com/djipi/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx into develop

2 years agoAdded a specific breakpoint for the M68K illegal instruction exception
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 21:14:56 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
Added a specific breakpoint for the M68K illegal instruction exception

2 years agoDelete qrc_virtualjaguar.cpp
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 21:08:06 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
Delete qrc_virtualjaguar.cpp

This file doesn't need to be in the repository, it is generated locally and automatically.

2 years agoAdded a date creation stamp in the application command line information
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 01:28:43 +0000 (21:28 -0400)]
Added a date creation stamp in the application command line information

2 years agoDocument update
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 01:08:41 +0000 (21:08 -0400)]
Document update

2 years agoMerge pull request #18 from djipi/release/R4
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 22:57:26 +0000 (18:57 -0400)]
Merge pull request #18 from djipi/release/R4

Release/r4

2 years agoMerge pull request #17 from djipi/release/R4
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 03:57:19 +0000 (23:57 -0400)]
Merge pull request #17 from djipi/release/R4

Release/r4

2 years agoFix specific breakpoint for ROM cartridge or unknown memory location writing v2.1.3-R4a
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 08:37:27 +0000 (04:37 -0400)]
Fix specific breakpoint for ROM cartridge or unknown memory location writing

2 years agoDocument updates for the R4 release v2.1.3-R4
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 10 Aug 2019 15:16:31 +0000 (11:16 -0400)]
Document updates for the R4 release

2 years agoPrevent crash in case of call stack is out of range
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 9 Aug 2019 09:29:47 +0000 (05:29 -0400)]
Prevent crash in case of call stack is out of range

2 years agoSet cartridge view menu for debugger mode only
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 9 Aug 2019 09:02:32 +0000 (05:02 -0400)]
Set cartridge view menu for debugger mode only

2 years agoFix the support of the DRAM size limit option in the heap allocation window
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 04:48:11 +0000 (00:48 -0400)]
Fix the support of the DRAM size limit option in the heap allocation window

2 years agoRemoved the sorting filter in the all watches window
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 21:53:51 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
Removed the sorting filter in the all watches window

2 years agoThe -d command line option, dedicated to the debugger, has been renamed to avoid...
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 02:36:56 +0000 (22:36 -0400)]
The -d command line option, dedicated to the debugger, has been renamed to avoid duplication with the dsp one

2 years agoAdded a Save Dump As... feature to save a memory zone to a file
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 01:03:43 +0000 (21:03 -0400)]
Added a Save Dump As... feature to save a memory zone to a file

2 years agoProject has switched to QT 5.12.0 library 64bits for VS 2017
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 01:41:50 +0000 (21:41 -0400)]
Project has switched to QT 5.12.0 library 64bits for VS 2017

2 years agoAdded ELF sections check so a potential unknown section will stop, or not stop, the...
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 01:37:56 +0000 (21:37 -0400)]
Added ELF sections check so a potential unknown section will stop, or not stop, the decoding

2 years agoFix crash with potential missing DWARF structure tag's type name
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 03:38:11 +0000 (23:38 -0400)]
Fix crash with potential missing DWARF structure tag's type name

2 years agoFix a crash when emulator, in non-debugger mode, opens the breakpoint UIs at launch
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 01:37:59 +0000 (20:37 -0500)]
Fix a crash when emulator, in non-debugger mode, opens the breakpoint UIs at launch

2 years agoDebugger source code clean-up
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 21:35:17 +0000 (16:35 -0500)]
Debugger source code clean-up

2 years agoAdded a cartdridge view menu
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 10:33:03 +0000 (06:33 -0400)]
Added a cartdridge view menu

2 years agoAdded timer initialisation for the SDL setup
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 10:14:55 +0000 (06:14 -0400)]
Added timer initialisation for the SDL setup

3 years agoAdded multiple breakpoints feature and their key bindings
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 09:17:38 +0000 (05:17 -0400)]
Added multiple breakpoints feature and their key bindings

3 years agoAdded the return address information in the call stack
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 08:43:05 +0000 (04:43 -0400)]
Added the return address information in the call stack

3 years agoAdded function name support from ELF structure
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 08:28:34 +0000 (04:28 -0400)]
Added function name support from ELF structure

3 years agoSetup the code memory range in case of the DWARF structures doesn't have it
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 08:19:49 +0000 (04:19 -0400)]
Setup the code memory range in case of the DWARF structures doesn't have it

3 years agoAdded search paths in case of missing DWARF directories information
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 07:06:23 +0000 (03:06 -0400)]
Added search paths in case of missing DWARF directories information

3 years agoAdded the support for the used lines source's DWARF structure.
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 18:49:05 +0000 (14:49 -0400)]
Added the support for the used lines source's DWARF structure.
Added the Rx version's contact in the help text

3 years agoFixed a crash legacy issue when emulator launches in Alpine mode without a valid rom
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 05:21:53 +0000 (01:21 -0400)]
Fixed a crash legacy issue when emulator launches in Alpine mode without a valid rom

3 years agoVS2017 project updates
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 07:41:03 +0000 (03:41 -0400)]
VS2017 project updates

3 years agoMinor cosmetic and comments modifications
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 07:34:19 +0000 (03:34 -0400)]
Minor cosmetic and comments modifications

3 years agoHelp & content texts updates
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 04:26:31 +0000 (00:26 -0400)]
Help & content texts updates

3 years agoImprove source code file reading to avoid additional text/bytes reading
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 04:13:28 +0000 (00:13 -0400)]
Improve source code file reading to avoid additional text/bytes reading