Fix potential freeze in debugger mode
authorJean-Paul Mari <djipi.mari@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 22:02:47 +0000 (18:02 -0400)
committerJean-Paul Mari <djipi.mari@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Apr 2021 00:22:54 +0000 (20:22 -0400)
Exception catch could cause a permanent loop in the M68K step over tracing

docs/vj_HistoryNotes.txt
src/jaguar.cpp

index 4a2a32e..d6d7654 100644 (file)
@@ -35,6 +35,7 @@ Release 5 (TBA)
 22) Breakpoint list window is now refreshed after a new breakpoint is set
 23) Handle number of M68K cycles used when tracing in debugger mode
 -- The cycles are displayed in the emulator status window
+24) Improve the DWARF source line number reporting
 
 Release 4a (15th August 2019)
 -----------------------------
index f517cc4..4123d4b 100644 (file)
@@ -2681,7 +2681,7 @@ int JaguarStepOver(int depth)
                        break;
                }
        }
-       while (!exit);
+       while (!exit && !M68KDebugHaltStatus());
 
 #ifdef _MSC_VER
 #pragma message("Warning: !!! Need to verify the Jaguar Step Over function !!!")