hcoop/zz_old/config/exim4-hopper.git
12 years agoproper update-exim4.conf.conf values
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 21:21:32 +0000 (17:21 -0400)]
proper update-exim4.conf.conf values

12 years agoHCoop delivery scripts
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 21:18:38 +0000 (17:18 -0400)]
HCoop delivery scripts

12 years agoBase Debian config for exim 4.69-9 exim_4.69-9
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 21:10:39 +0000 (17:10 -0400)]
Base Debian config for exim 4.69-9

13 years agoAdd hopper to the appropriate config lines
clinton_admin [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 18:51:24 +0000 (18:51 +0000)]
Add hopper to the appropriate config lines

13 years agoAdd wort-off-topic to mailmandb-ext
root [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 18:40:40 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
Add wort-off-topic to mailmandb-ext
What is this used for?

13 years agoIncrease SMTP connection limit
clinton_admin [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 18:40:12 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
Increase SMTP connection limit

14 years agomail4root: Restrict to unix_domains.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 05:07:24 +0000 (01:07 -0400)]
mail4root: Restrict to unix_domains.

This prevents mail sent to root@someuserdomain.com from piling up in
/var/mail/mail.

14 years agoMake ACL lookup not error out. Add special case for wort@lists.hcoop.net.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 03:17:11 +0000 (23:17 -0400)]
Make ACL lookup not error out.  Add special case for wort@lists.hcoop.net.

14 years agoFix ACL lookups for mailman bounce messages.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:42:06 +0000 (22:42 -0400)]
Fix ACL lookups for mailman bounce messages.

14 years agoAdd mail.hcoop.net to relay_nets so that roundcube works.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 22:48:02 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
Add mail.hcoop.net to relay_nets so that roundcube works.

14 years agoAdd unix_domains to several places where local_domains are used.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 21:54:37 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
Add unix_domains to several places where local_domains are used.

This fixes some weirdness that occurs when hcoop.net is not present in
local_domains, and adds a guarantee that even if domtool screws up badly,
we can still deliver to USER@hcoop.net.

14 years agoAdd rosasharn to the fast retry list.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 21:53:17 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
Add rosasharn to the fast retry list.

14 years agoRoutine update.
root [Tue, 17 Jun 2008 04:26:21 +0000 (00:26 -0400)]
Routine update.

14 years agoexim4/get-token: Fix some edge cases, log weirdness better.
root [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 02:36:07 +0000 (21:36 -0500)]
exim4/get-token: Fix some edge cases, log weirdness better.

14 years agoUpdates to Exim
root [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 19:56:17 +0000 (14:56 -0500)]
Updates to Exim

14 years agoNew wildcard aliases handler for Exim
root [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 07:31:41 +0000 (02:31 -0500)]
New wildcard aliases handler for Exim

14 years agoMake mailman and exim work with aliased domains, kind of
root [Sat, 8 Dec 2007 06:13:03 +0000 (01:13 -0500)]
Make mailman and exim work with aliased domains, kind of

14 years agoGet saslauthd and Exim really working this time
root [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 01:32:17 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
Get saslauthd and Exim really working this time

14 years agoFix Mailman bounce reception
root [Tue, 20 Nov 2007 23:52:52 +0000 (18:52 -0500)]
Fix Mailman bounce reception

14 years agoRemove directives that were causing Exim TLS not to work on port ssmtp
root [Tue, 20 Nov 2007 23:28:20 +0000 (18:28 -0500)]
Remove directives that were causing Exim TLS not to work on port ssmtp

14 years agoGet Exim authentication working!
root [Tue, 20 Nov 2007 23:03:39 +0000 (18:03 -0500)]
Get Exim authentication working!

14 years agoGet Exim TLS working
root [Tue, 20 Nov 2007 22:47:25 +0000 (17:47 -0500)]
Get Exim TLS working

14 years agoMailman machinations
root [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 23:28:31 +0000 (18:28 -0500)]
Mailman machinations

14 years agoGet vmail working!
root [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 20:40:35 +0000 (15:40 -0500)]
Get vmail working!

14 years agoGo back to exim.dat for Exim, get virtual delivery almost working
root [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 07:09:50 +0000 (03:09 -0400)]
Go back to exim.dat for Exim, get virtual delivery almost working

14 years agoUse userdb.dat rather than exim.dat for Exim
root [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 02:30:52 +0000 (22:30 -0400)]
Use userdb.dat rather than exim.dat for Exim

14 years agoGet mail80.hcoop.net working
root [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 00:52:45 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
Get mail80.hcoop.net working

14 years agodeliver exim paniclog email to postmaster; fix deliver-once bug
root [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 21:36:57 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
deliver exim paniclog email to postmaster; fix deliver-once bug

14 years agoAdd exim deliver-once script, alias mail to postmaster
root [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 18:11:14 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
Add exim deliver-once script, alias mail to postmaster

14 years agoMake spam-checking in Exim really work
root [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 03:10:02 +0000 (23:10 -0400)]
Make spam-checking in Exim really work

14 years agoMake get-token deal with case where it is called as root
root [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 02:49:58 +0000 (22:49 -0400)]
Make get-token deal with case where it is called as root

14 years agoTry adding process id to exim get-token credential cache
root [Wed, 12 Sep 2007 02:59:40 +0000 (22:59 -0400)]
Try adding process id to exim get-token credential cache

14 years agoFix mail delivery to directories, forward bugzilla-daemon mail to bugzilla
root [Tue, 11 Sep 2007 21:43:18 +0000 (17:43 -0400)]
Fix mail delivery to directories, forward bugzilla-daemon mail to bugzilla

14 years agoMake exim use .public/.forward instead of .forward
root [Tue, 11 Sep 2007 12:39:48 +0000 (08:39 -0400)]
Make exim use .public/.forward instead of .forward

14 years agoUpdate exim4 auth config to handle LOGIN
root [Mon, 10 Sep 2007 14:07:19 +0000 (10:07 -0400)]
Update exim4 auth config to handle LOGIN

14 years agoexim4/get-token: Comment-out tokens command since we've fixed the problems
root [Wed, 29 Aug 2007 19:24:10 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
exim4/get-token: Comment-out tokens command since we've fixed the problems

14 years agoMake apache2 restart work
root [Fri, 22 Jun 2007 17:57:26 +0000 (13:57 -0400)]
Make apache2 restart work

* exim4/get-token: Insert "tokens" info for debugging purposes.

* init.d/apache2: Move stopping and starting of k5start into their own
  functions, and make restart work.

14 years agoSend changetrack mail to special box. Use non-domtool /etc/aliases.
root [Thu, 21 Jun 2007 18:53:01 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
Send changetrack mail to special box.  Use non-domtool /etc/aliases.

* aliases: Track.

* default/changetrack (PARAMS): Send mail to changetrack rather than root.

* exim4/conf.d/router/400_exim4-config_system_aliases: Use /etc/aliases.

* exim4/update-exim4.conf.conf (dc_other_hostnames): Add mire.hcoop.net.

14 years agoTrack alternatives, init.d, rcN.d, and much more
root [Thu, 21 Jun 2007 18:19:27 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
Track alternatives, init.d, rcN.d, and much more

14 years agoUntrack apache2/vhosts. Separate system and hosted aliases.
root [Thu, 21 Jun 2007 18:00:01 +0000 (14:00 -0400)]
Untrack apache2/vhosts.  Separate system and hosted aliases.

14 years agoGet mail delivery to logs@mire.hcoop.net and logs@deleuze.hcoop.net working
root [Thu, 21 Jun 2007 14:46:33 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
Get mail delivery to logs@mire.hcoop.net and logs@deleuze.hcoop.net working

* crontab (MAILTO): Send mail to logs@deleuze.hcoop.net rather than
  logs@localhost, for easier sorting.

* denyhosts.conf (ADMIN_EMAIL): Ditto.

* exim4/conf.d/main/01_exim4-config_listmacrosdefs (unix_domains): Add
  mire.hcoop.net so that mire relay to local aliases can work.

* exim4/conf.d/router/400_exim4-config_system_aliases (system_aliases):
  Make this just look up local_part.  Use /etc/aliases.local,
  temporarily.

* exim4/conf.d/router/420_exim4-config_hosted_aliases: New file that
  implements delivery to hosted domains.  This does a full local_name and
  domain lookup.

* exim4/conf.d/router/450_exim4-config_default_aliases: Write better
  description of what this does.

14 years ago* apache2/conf.d/home.conf: Remove, since this duplicates
root [Thu, 21 Jun 2007 02:54:11 +0000 (22:54 -0400)]
* apache2/conf.d/home.conf: Remove, since this duplicates
  sites-available/default.

* apache2/sites-available/default: Migrate, but comment out, some
  settings.

* default/hdparm, default/hotplug: Remove, since no longer installed.

* exim4/conf.d/main/01_exim4-config_listmacrosdefs: Add new domainlist
  unix_domains, which are the only domains that we permit delivery of
  local mail to, after resolving aliases.

* exim4/conf.d/router/300_exim4-config_real_local (real_local): Use
  unix_domains.

* exim4/conf.d/router/400_exim4-config_system_aliases (system_aliases):
  Look up both local_part and domain, not just local_part.

* exim4/conf.d/router/550_exim4-get_token: Remove, since it isn't used.

* exim4/conf.d/router/600_exim4-config_userforward (userforward): Use
  unix_domains.

* exim4/conf.d/router/700_exim4-config_procmail (procmail): Ditto.

* exim4/conf.d/router/800_exim4-config_maildrop (maildrop): Ditto.

* exim4/conf.d/router/900_exim4-config_local_user (local_user): Ditto.

* init.d/courier-authdaemon: Make sure this never runs.

* init.d/courier-imap, init.d/courier-imap-ssl, init.d/courier-pop:
  init.d/courier-pop-ssl: Ditto.

* mailman: Record file permissions.  Yay, git!

* pam.d/common-account: Add emergency line.

* pam.d/common-auth: Ditto.

* spamassassin/local.cf: Set report_safe to 0 to get rid of pointless
  report.

* sudoers: Temporarily set us to ADMIN_NOPASS.

14 years agomwolson: Make exim use /daemon token rather than /mailfilter
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Wed, 6 Jun 2007 12:10:21 +0000 (08:10 -0400)]
mwolson: Make exim use /daemon token rather than /mailfilter

14 years agomwolson: Get procmail delivery working
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Tue, 8 May 2007 02:44:21 +0000 (22:44 -0400)]
mwolson: Get procmail delivery working

14 years agomwolson: Test procmail delivery
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Sun, 6 May 2007 21:51:17 +0000 (17:51 -0400)]
mwolson: Test procmail delivery

15 years agomwolson: Relay email from mire
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Mon, 23 Apr 2007 12:31:44 +0000 (08:31 -0400)]
mwolson: Relay email from mire

15 years agomwolson: Use U/US/USER style paths for exim mail delivery
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 02:12:17 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
mwolson: Use U/US/USER style paths for exim mail delivery

15 years agostable->sarge and other miscellanea
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Sun, 15 Apr 2007 18:21:21 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
stable->sarge and other miscellanea

15 years agoCatch up on bind and keytab changes made by others
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Fri, 6 Apr 2007 02:25:19 +0000 (22:25 -0400)]
Catch up on bind and keytab changes made by others

15 years agomwolson: Mail delivery works now. Yay!
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 05:55:35 +0000 (01:55 -0400)]
mwolson: Mail delivery works now.  Yay!

Add some truly awful hacks to all of the transports which allow pipes,
maildir delivery, or writing to some user-controlled file so that AFS
tokens can be retrieved at the right time.

15 years agomwolson: Make progress on email delivery
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Sat, 17 Mar 2007 05:27:19 +0000 (01:27 -0400)]
mwolson: Make progress on email delivery

* exim4/conf.d/main/01_exim4-config_listmacrosdefs
  (MAILDIR_HOME_MAILDIR_LOCATION): Don't include $local_part here, in
  case it gets expanded too early.

* exim4/conf.d/router/550_exim4-get_token (get_token): Simplify to not
  use pagsh.openafs.

* exim4/conf.d/transport/30_exim4-config_maildir_home (maildir_home): Add
  $local_part here.  Set current_directory to "/" to avoid chdir errors.

* exim4/get-token: Various changes by megacz.

* init.d/apache2 (NO_START): Changes by others.

15 years agomwolson: Update exim4 from backports
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 00:24:42 +0000 (19:24 -0500)]
mwolson: Update exim4 from backports

15 years agoMiscellaneous apache and exim config by adam and cclausen
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 03:04:25 +0000 (22:04 -0500)]
Miscellaneous apache and exim config by adam and cclausen

15 years agomwolson: Small docfix
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Wed, 14 Feb 2007 02:00:35 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
mwolson: Small docfix

15 years agomwolson: Provide very basic list of domains for Exim until Adam fills them in
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Wed, 14 Feb 2007 00:24:25 +0000 (19:24 -0500)]
mwolson: Provide very basic list of domains for Exim until Adam fills them in

15 years agomwolson: Only get token once, rather than 1-3 times
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Wed, 14 Feb 2007 00:07:30 +0000 (19:07 -0500)]
mwolson: Only get token once, rather than 1-3 times

15 years agomwolson: First attempt at delivering to AFS
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Tue, 13 Feb 2007 22:46:21 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
mwolson: First attempt at delivering to AFS

15 years agoUpdates by other admins
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Tue, 13 Feb 2007 20:49:40 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
Updates by other admins

15 years agomwolson: Initial migration of exim4 settings to deleuze
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 09:27:37 +0000 (04:27 -0500)]
mwolson: Initial migration of exim4 settings to deleuze

* exim4/update-exim4.conf.conf: Set up.  Configure dc_visiblename here,
  which is used to set qualify_domain later on.

[other files are relative to exim4/conf.d/]

* acl/30_exim4-config_check_rcpt: Add recommended lines from
  /usr/share/doc/mailman/README.EXIM.gz so that bounce messages get
  through, even if they are from a malformed address

* acl/40_exim4-config_check_data: Use built-in spam checker rather than
  running email through spamc.  This should make the configuration much
  simpler.

* auth/30_exim4-config_examples: Migrate userdb_plain.  Disable plain.

* main/01_exim4-config_listmacrosdefs: Don't define domains here -- we
  will do that in a separate file to make things easier for domtool.  Add
  tls_cipher to MAIN_LOG_SELECTOR as per old config.  Use
  file_transport=address_file for /etc/aliases delivery, as per old
  configuration

* main/10_domtool-domains: New file where the domain list will be written
  to by domtool.

* main/20_mailman-macros: Migrate mailman configuration settings here.
  Use the longer option names for clarity.

* router/310_exim4-config_virtual_user: New file that routes mail for
  hosted domains.  From old config.

* router/320_exim4-config_mailman: New file that routes mail for mailing
  lists.  From old config.

* router/450_exim4-config_default_aliases: New file containing
  default_aliases rule for various domains; mostly seems to be used by
  Adam.  From old config.

* transport/10_exim4-config_mailman: New file containing the transport
  for mailman lists.  From old config.  Use the aforementioned longer
  option names.

* transport/40_exim4-config_virtual_delivery: New file containing
  transport used to deliver mail to virtual mailboxes.  From old config.
  Should we be using a postgresql/mysql database here?  It's what most
  other sites seem to do, according to Google.

15 years agomwolson: Upgrade exim4 packages to equivalent of version in debian testing
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Fri, 19 Jan 2007 22:42:19 +0000 (17:42 -0500)]
mwolson: Upgrade exim4 packages to equivalent of version in debian testing

15 years agoInitial import
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Mon, 8 Jan 2007 01:07:37 +0000 (20:07 -0500)]
Initial import