hcoop/scripts.git
9 years agoScripts to deploy domtool across all hosts
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 08:57:23 +0000 (03:57 -0500)]
Scripts to deploy domtool across all hosts
These have existed for a while, but in my homedir. Builds domtool in
parallel across all hosts. Possible improvements include only building
one copy of domtool per machine architecture.

9 years agoUpdate create-user for new nodes
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 08:53:13 +0000 (03:53 -0500)]
Update create-user for new nodes
Extract keytabs, change names of a few functions to indicate their
intended functionality, clean up $PATHBITS permissions after creating
so that they aren't owned by whoever ran the script.

9 years agoSet initial user password from MemberApp in database
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 08:51:29 +0000 (03:51 -0500)]
Set initial user password from MemberApp in database
The portal password files are not being created for whatever reason,
and the data is there in the database so there's no real point not
using it anyway.

9 years agoRun remove from lists on deleuze
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 08:50:25 +0000 (03:50 -0500)]
Run remove from lists on deleuze
So that it actually works and all

9 years agoFix restoring shell on unfreeze when member did not have a shell preference
clinton_admin [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:30:22 +0000 (03:30 -0500)]
Fix restoring shell on unfreeze when member did not have a shell preference

9 years agoMove frozen database into afs, run on fritz
clinton_admin [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:29:55 +0000 (03:29 -0500)]
Move frozen database into afs, run on fritz

9 years agoSync keytabs to navajos
clinton_admin [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:29:17 +0000 (03:29 -0500)]
Sync keytabs to navajos

9 years agoCreate postgresql 9.1 tablespaces for users
clinton_admin [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:26:46 +0000 (03:26 -0500)]
Create postgresql 9.1 tablespaces for users

9 years agoEscape @ in mail address for quotacheck
clinton_admin [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:26:26 +0000 (03:26 -0500)]
Escape @ in mail address for quotacheck
* This caused an error on newer perl

9 years agoCorrect order of sudo in apache sync logs
clinton_admin [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:25:58 +0000 (03:25 -0500)]
Correct order of sudo in apache sync logs
* Modern sudo clears the environment, so we have to run k5start within sudo not outside

10 years agoWork around portal storing passwords in local fs space on deleuze
clinton_admin [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 17:50:27 +0000 (13:50 -0400)]
Work around portal storing passwords in local fs space on deleuze
* Really need to move these to afs

10 years agoUpdate destroy-user
clinton_admin [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 02:37:17 +0000 (22:37 -0400)]
Update destroy-user
* Run on fritz
* Don't do anything with ldap since Clinton doesn't care about it,
  and Davor isn't maintaining it.

10 years agoEscape tablespace name when creating postgresql tablespace
clinton_admin [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 07:13:23 +0000 (03:13 -0400)]
Escape tablespace name when creating postgresql tablespace
* Previously, a name with a '-' would break things
* Usernames containing '"' are invalid anyway so we should be bulletproof

10 years agoMake `new-user' half-work again
clinton_admin [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 19:52:55 +0000 (14:52 -0500)]
Make `new-user' half-work again
* (Non-Working) LDAP stuff disabled
* Run `create-user' on fritz
* Disable setting password (has to be done manually for now)
* Portal has to move to either storing passwords in afs or running on
  fritz (or both)

11 years agoDon't create LDAP entries for new users
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 05:44:27 +0000 (00:44 -0500)]
Don't create LDAP entries for new users
* LDAP does not work on fritz.
* I have no interest in making LDAP work on fritz.

11 years agoUpdate `create-user' to operate on fritz properly
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 05:42:56 +0000 (00:42 -0500)]
Update `create-user' to operate on fritz properly
* It /appeared/ to succeed before for `mb0' but actually failed to do
  things like create his homedir so...
* Tweak to where things work, there is still some needless reliance
  upon deleuze unfortunately

11 years agoOnly propagate kerberos db to hopper
clinton_admin [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 05:19:40 +0000 (01:19 -0400)]
Only propagate kerberos db to hopper
* fritz is now the master
* deleuze's KDC is too old (dump format 5 vs 6) to load dumps from fritz's kdc, disable

11 years agocreate-user: Database creation fixes
clinton_admin [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 00:42:18 +0000 (19:42 -0500)]
create-user: Database creation fixes
* Invoke `create-user-database' as root
* Do not attempt to create directories or tablespaces if they already
  exist

11 years agocreate-user: Sync keytabs to fritz
clinton_admin [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 00:41:41 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
create-user: Sync keytabs to fritz

11 years agoBCC: admins@hcoop.net instead of just admins in quotacheck
clinton_admin [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 06:15:26 +0000 (01:15 -0500)]
BCC: admins@hcoop.net instead of just admins in quotacheck

11 years ago...and pass the new db arguments to the commands to actually dump things
clinton_admin [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 05:01:24 +0000 (00:01 -0500)]
...and pass the new db arguments to the commands to actually dump things

11 years agoRemove obsolete database volume information from quotacheck email
clinton_admin [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 04:39:40 +0000 (23:39 -0500)]
Remove obsolete database volume information from quotacheck email

11 years agoUpdate database backup script to connect to fritz
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 04:21:28 +0000 (23:21 -0500)]
Update database backup script to connect to fritz
* Mysql has to use a special my.cnf stored in /root

11 years agoBCC admins@ instead of docelic@ in quota check
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 04:10:15 +0000 (23:10 -0500)]
BCC admins@ instead of docelic@ in quota check

11 years agoCheck quotas on fritz instead of deleuze
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 04:10:01 +0000 (23:10 -0500)]
Check quotas on fritz instead of deleuze
* Remove $USER.db volume check

11 years agoYou need domtool-admin rights to destroy a user
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 04:08:28 +0000 (23:08 -0500)]
You need domtool-admin rights to destroy a user
* Otherwise very bad things happen very quickly

11 years agoTypo fix in create-user
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 04:08:06 +0000 (23:08 -0500)]
Typo fix in create-user

11 years agoExplicitly forward kerberos tokens in create-user
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 04:07:55 +0000 (23:07 -0500)]
Explicitly forward kerberos tokens in create-user

11 years agoCall `create-user-database' with $USER and not $PATHBITS
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 12:51:08 +0000 (07:51 -0500)]
Call `create-user-database' with $USER and not $PATHBITS

11 years agoSet +x on create-user-database script
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 11:53:50 +0000 (06:53 -0500)]
Set +x on create-user-database script

11 years agoCreate user volumes on fritz instead of deleuze
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 11:51:32 +0000 (06:51 -0500)]
Create user volumes on fritz instead of deleuze

11 years agoCreate database tablespace stubs on fritz
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 11:50:40 +0000 (06:50 -0500)]
Create database tablespace stubs on fritz

11 years agoSync changes in current working tree
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 10:29:36 +0000 (05:29 -0500)]
Sync changes in current working tree

12 years agohcoop-kprop: update for fritz
Richard Darst [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 01:57:03 +0000 (21:57 -0400)]
hcoop-kprop: update for fritz
(not acutually done by me)

12 years agohcoop-backup{,-wrapper}: temporarily disable backups
Richard Darst [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 01:42:43 +0000 (21:42 -0400)]
hcoop-backup{,-wrapper}: temporarily disable backups

13 years agohcoop-git-maint: Send output to /dev/null.
mwolson_admin [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 19:30:41 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: Send output to /dev/null.

13 years agoNew stuff.
mwolson_admin [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 19:24:07 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
New stuff.

13 years agoVarious improvements.
mwolson_admin [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 19:23:50 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Various improvements.

13 years agohcoop-git-maint: Improve detection of bad permissions.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 04:07:40 +0000 (00:07 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: Improve detection of bad permissions.

 - Fix bug where bogus symlink loop would be created.

 - Iterate through /var/cache/git on the second run, not everyone's
   homedir regardless of whether they're using git.

 - Check AFS permissions at a deeper level.  Skip object and refs
   directories because they might take a while.

13 years agocreate-user: Only change public_html acls if dir does not exist.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 05:10:35 +0000 (00:10 -0500)]
create-user: Only change public_html acls if dir does not exist.

13 years agohcoop-backup: Ignore ghc's autogenerated conf files.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 15:55:40 +0000 (10:55 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: Ignore ghc's autogenerated conf files.

13 years agoChanges by docelic.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 15:52:31 +0000 (10:52 -0500)]
Changes by docelic.

14 years agoMake several scripts STFU.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 04:11:16 +0000 (23:11 -0500)]
Make several scripts STFU.

14 years agobackup-manager: Add help command.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 03:41:09 +0000 (22:41 -0500)]
backup-manager: Add help command.

14 years agoInitial version of backup-manager.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 03:24:50 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
Initial version of backup-manager.

14 years agohcoop-git-maint: Quick hack to deal with bad user permissions.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 04:43:59 +0000 (00:43 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: Quick hack to deal with bad user permissions.

14 years agoMisc create-user fixes from docelic.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 15:30:05 +0000 (11:30 -0400)]
Misc create-user fixes from docelic.

14 years agohcoop-git-maint: Only update page if new content is nonempty.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 04:20:12 +0000 (00:20 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: Only update page if new content is nonempty.

14 years agohcoop-backup: More permissions twiddling.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 21:15:27 +0000 (17:15 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: More permissions twiddling.

14 years agohcoop-backups: Further tweak permissions.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 4 Sep 2008 02:38:03 +0000 (22:38 -0400)]
hcoop-backups: Further tweak permissions.

14 years agohcoop-backup: Be sure that only root can read in-progress backups.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 08:09:52 +0000 (04:09 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Be sure that only root can read in-progress backups.

14 years agorsync-shell: Enforce bandwidth limit of 325 KB/s.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 08:04:06 +0000 (04:04 -0400)]
rsync-shell: Enforce bandwidth limit of 325 KB/s.

14 years agoInitial implementation of rsync-shell functionality.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 07:55:11 +0000 (03:55 -0400)]
Initial implementation of rsync-shell functionality.

14 years agohcoop-backup: Directory itself must be owner-writable.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 07:54:13 +0000 (03:54 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Directory itself must be owner-writable.

Otherwise it can't be deleted.

14 years agohcoop-backup: Update file permissions after run.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 14:39:39 +0000 (10:39 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Update file permissions after run.

14 years agohcoop-backup: Move logging to backup-wrapper, use UTC date.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 02:18:35 +0000 (22:18 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Move logging to backup-wrapper, use UTC date.

14 years agohcoop-backup: Update log location.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 02:15:24 +0000 (22:15 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Update log location.

14 years agoInitial attempt at rsync.net backup solution.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 02:12:07 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
Initial attempt at rsync.net backup solution.

14 years agoChange by someone else.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 01:36:50 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
Change by someone else.

14 years agoimport-list: Recreate exim mailmandb if domain changed.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:53:25 +0000 (22:53 -0400)]
import-list: Recreate exim mailmandb if domain changed.

14 years agoimport-list: Add --domain option, check for root user.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:50:45 +0000 (22:50 -0400)]
import-list: Add --domain option, check for root user.

14 years agoInitial version of import list script.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:36:40 +0000 (22:36 -0400)]
Initial version of import list script.

14 years agoMiscellaneous accumulated scripts that were never checked in before.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:35:23 +0000 (22:35 -0400)]
Miscellaneous accumulated scripts that were never checked in before.

14 years agoUpdate of member freeze logic from docelic.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:33:54 +0000 (22:33 -0400)]
Update of member freeze logic from docelic.

14 years agoRemove S3 stuff.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:32:19 +0000 (22:32 -0400)]
Remove S3 stuff.

14 years agoAdd freeze, frozen_shell, hcoop-kprop.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 14:53:55 +0000 (10:53 -0400)]
Add freeze, frozen_shell, hcoop-kprop.

14 years agos3: Wait longer after failure, pick up any failed pieces later.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 14:53:32 +0000 (10:53 -0400)]
s3: Wait longer after failure, pick up any failed pieces later.

14 years agos3: Use better retry logic.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 18:51:12 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
s3: Use better retry logic.

14 years agohcoop-backup: Don't complain about /opt directory.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:35:13 +0000 (10:35 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Don't complain about /opt directory.

14 years agohcoop-backup: On second thought, put -e back on bash subprocess.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:32:55 +0000 (10:32 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: On second thought, put -e back on bash subprocess.

But ignore any errors that it produces, so that we have a better chance
of getting to the last database dump.  The first backup run did not get
to that point, for some reason.

14 years agohcoop-backup: Clean up messages, remove -e on bash subprocess.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:28:43 +0000 (10:28 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Clean up messages, remove -e on bash subprocess.

14 years agohcoop-backup: Put temp output in hcoop-backup, not hcoop-backup-testing.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:21:39 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Put temp output in hcoop-backup, not hcoop-backup-testing.

14 years agos3: Display additional messages, sleep before retrying.
mwolson_admin [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:10:36 +0000 (10:10 -0400)]
s3: Display additional messages, sleep before retrying.

14 years agohcoop-backup: Try to make xargs die if an error occurred.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 22:42:16 +0000 (18:42 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Try to make xargs die if an error occurred.

14 years agos3: Try 3 times on a file before giving up.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 22:37:28 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
s3: Try 3 times on a file before giving up.

14 years agos3: Parameterize curl command.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 21:44:40 +0000 (17:44 -0400)]
s3: Parameterize curl command.

14 years agos3.common: Get rid of third argument to move_over.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 16:25:53 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
s3.common: Get rid of third argument to move_over.

14 years agohcoop-backup: Keep track of date.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 08:15:45 +0000 (04:15 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Keep track of date.

 - Also, locase the local variable names.

14 years agohcoop-backup: Take file from stdin and split it.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 08:01:39 +0000 (04:01 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Take file from stdin and split it.

This avoids taking up double-space for each backed up file in the
temporary area.

14 years agoMore backup script revamp.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 07:11:13 +0000 (03:11 -0400)]
More backup script revamp.

 - Split common s3-specific functions into s3.comon.

 - Make new simple script s3-move to move a single file over to S3.

 - Replace uses of copy_over with $MOVE_OVER.

 - Replace one use of catsync in an xargs command to use $MOVE_OVER
   instead.

14 years agohcoop-backup: Fix typo in comment.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 06:36:24 +0000 (02:36 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Fix typo in comment.

14 years agohcoop-backup: More work.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 06:35:55 +0000 (02:35 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: More work.

 - Split files at ~5GB before transferring, due to Amazon S3 limitations.

 - Make s3_cmd easier to use.

 - Temporarily comment out backup pruning.

14 years agos3: Fix typos.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 04:59:34 +0000 (00:59 -0400)]
s3: Fix typos.

14 years agohcoop-backup: Implement copy_over.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 04:41:24 +0000 (00:41 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Implement copy_over.

14 years agos3: Implement bandwidth limit.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 04:25:54 +0000 (00:25 -0400)]
s3: Implement bandwidth limit.

14 years agos3: Make location of hmac script a constant.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 04:08:00 +0000 (00:08 -0400)]
s3: Make location of hmac script a constant.

14 years agoRampantly initial checkin of progress on backup scripts.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 04:45:47 +0000 (00:45 -0400)]
Rampantly initial checkin of progress on backup scripts.

14 years agoInitial version of other 3rd-party s3 bash script.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 04:40:28 +0000 (00:40 -0400)]
Initial version of other 3rd-party s3 bash script.

14 years agoRemove s3-bash scripts, because they don't have ls.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 04:38:14 +0000 (00:38 -0400)]
Remove s3-bash scripts, because they don't have ls.

14 years agos3-put: Implement bandwidth limit via -b argument.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 23:57:51 +0000 (19:57 -0400)]
s3-put: Implement bandwidth limit via -b argument.

14 years agoInitial check-in of Amazon S3 helper scripts.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 23:42:09 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
Initial check-in of Amazon S3 helper scripts.

14 years agohcoop-git-maint: Fix URL.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 16:30:22 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: Fix URL.

14 years agohcoop-git-maint: New script to do periodic git maintenance.
mwolson_admin [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 05:08:05 +0000 (01:08 -0400)]
hcoop-git-maint: New script to do periodic git maintenance.

14 years agohcoop-backup: Only keep 2 backup runs lying around.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 00:54:15 +0000 (20:54 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Only keep 2 backup runs lying around.

14 years agolistnew: Fix typo.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:56:34 +0000 (00:56 -0400)]
listnew: Fix typo.

14 years agoca-sign: Add instructions for generating CA key and cert to header.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 14 May 2008 21:54:54 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
ca-sign: Add instructions for generating CA key and cert to header.

14 years agoca-sign: Mention in header that this needs to be run as an admin on deleuze.
root [Wed, 14 May 2008 21:46:38 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
ca-sign: Mention in header that this needs to be run as an admin on deleuze.

14 years agoMake sure that listnew is run as root.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 6 May 2008 14:26:58 +0000 (10:26 -0400)]
Make sure that listnew is run as root.

14 years agoca-sign: Various improvements.
mwolson_admin [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 00:57:13 +0000 (20:57 -0400)]
ca-sign: Various improvements.

14 years agoca-sign: Verify cert request before acting on it.
mwolson_admin [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 06:44:35 +0000 (02:44 -0400)]
ca-sign: Verify cert request before acting on it.