hcoop/config/exim4-hopper.git
9 years agoMerge load limiting and rebalancing changes from deleuze master
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 17:52:20 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
Merge load limiting and rebalancing changes from deleuze

10 years agoIgnore keys and autogenerated files
root [Sun, 11 Oct 2009 19:22:05 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Ignore keys and autogenerated files

10 years agomerge hcoop /dev/null router for get-token hcoop-changes
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:43:27 +0000 (18:43 -0400)]
merge hcoop /dev/null router for get-token

10 years agomerge hcoop spamchecking configuration
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:43:15 +0000 (18:43 -0400)]
merge hcoop spamchecking configuration

10 years agomerge hcoop aliases configuration
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:42:58 +0000 (18:42 -0400)]
merge hcoop aliases configuration

10 years agomerge hcoop vmail configuration
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:42:40 +0000 (18:42 -0400)]
merge hcoop vmail configuration

10 years agodelete useless files
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:13:33 +0000 (18:13 -0400)]
delete useless files

10 years agomerge hcoop transport configuration changes
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:13:19 +0000 (18:13 -0400)]
merge hcoop transport configuration changes

10 years agonew: change local_domains to unix_domains in transport macros
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:11:22 +0000 (18:11 -0400)]
new: change local_domains to unix_domains in transport macros
This looks correct, but I may be wrong

10 years agomerge hcoop mail for root changes
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:08:18 +0000 (18:08 -0400)]
merge hcoop mail for root changes

10 years agonew: change domains in lowuid config to unix_domains
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:07:50 +0000 (18:07 -0400)]
new: change domains in lowuid config to unix_domains
I am unsure if this is correct. It doesn't look like it will ever be
used however.

10 years agomerge hcoop maildrop/local user routing rules
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:06:35 +0000 (18:06 -0400)]
merge hcoop maildrop/local user routing rules

10 years agomerge hcoop procmail rules
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:04:24 +0000 (18:04 -0400)]
merge hcoop procmail rules

10 years agoMerge hcoop user .forward rules
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:04:05 +0000 (18:04 -0400)]
Merge hcoop user .forward rules

10 years agomerge hcoop system aliases config
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:03:27 +0000 (18:03 -0400)]
merge hcoop system aliases config

10 years agomerge hcoop local user routing rules
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:02:05 +0000 (18:02 -0400)]
merge hcoop local user routing rules

10 years agomerge hcoop mail routing changes
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:01:31 +0000 (18:01 -0400)]
merge hcoop mail routing changes

10 years agomerge hcoop retry timeout config
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 21:57:40 +0000 (17:57 -0400)]
merge hcoop retry timeout config

10 years agomerge hcoop connection limit and delivery retry interval changes
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 21:56:45 +0000 (17:56 -0400)]
merge hcoop connection limit and delivery retry interval changes

10 years agomerge hcoop authentication changes
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 21:54:19 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
merge hcoop authentication changes

10 years agomerge hcoop bounce message passthrough
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 21:45:33 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]
merge hcoop bounce message passthrough

10 years agomerge hcoop domain routing changes
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 21:45:01 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]
merge hcoop domain routing changes

10 years agoupdate hcoop changes to 01_exim4_config_listmacrodefs
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 21:39:08 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
update hcoop changes to 01_exim4_config_listmacrodefs

10 years agoTrouble users / temporary workarounds
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 21:28:38 +0000 (17:28 -0400)]
Trouble users / temporary workarounds
Note that the temporary workarounds bit is not being used right
now. It is commented out and won't hurt anything at least.

10 years agoHCoop mailman config
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 21:26:44 +0000 (17:26 -0400)]
HCoop mailman config

10 years agoproper update-exim4.conf.conf values
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 21:21:32 +0000 (17:21 -0400)]
proper update-exim4.conf.conf values

10 years agoHCoop delivery scripts
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 21:18:38 +0000 (17:18 -0400)]
HCoop delivery scripts

10 years agoBase Debian config for exim 4.69-9 exim_4.69-9
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 21:10:39 +0000 (17:10 -0400)]
Base Debian config for exim 4.69-9

10 years agoAdd hopper to the appropriate config lines
clinton_admin [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 18:51:24 +0000 (18:51 +0000)]
Add hopper to the appropriate config lines

10 years agoAdd wort-off-topic to mailmandb-ext
root [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 18:40:40 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
Add wort-off-topic to mailmandb-ext
What is this used for?

10 years agoIncrease SMTP connection limit
clinton_admin [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 18:40:12 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
Increase SMTP connection limit

11 years agomail4root: Restrict to unix_domains.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 05:07:24 +0000 (01:07 -0400)]
mail4root: Restrict to unix_domains.

This prevents mail sent to root@someuserdomain.com from piling up in
/var/mail/mail.

11 years agoMake ACL lookup not error out. Add special case for wort@lists.hcoop.net.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 03:17:11 +0000 (23:17 -0400)]
Make ACL lookup not error out.  Add special case for wort@lists.hcoop.net.

11 years agoFix ACL lookups for mailman bounce messages.
mwolson_admin [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 02:42:06 +0000 (22:42 -0400)]
Fix ACL lookups for mailman bounce messages.

11 years agoAdd mail.hcoop.net to relay_nets so that roundcube works.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 22:48:02 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
Add mail.hcoop.net to relay_nets so that roundcube works.

11 years agoAdd unix_domains to several places where local_domains are used.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 21:54:37 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
Add unix_domains to several places where local_domains are used.

This fixes some weirdness that occurs when hcoop.net is not present in
local_domains, and adds a guarantee that even if domtool screws up badly,
we can still deliver to USER@hcoop.net.

11 years agoAdd rosasharn to the fast retry list.
mwolson_admin [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 21:53:17 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
Add rosasharn to the fast retry list.

11 years agoRoutine update.
root [Tue, 17 Jun 2008 04:26:21 +0000 (00:26 -0400)]
Routine update.

11 years agoexim4/get-token: Fix some edge cases, log weirdness better.
root [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 02:36:07 +0000 (21:36 -0500)]
exim4/get-token: Fix some edge cases, log weirdness better.

11 years agoUpdates to Exim
root [Tue, 18 Dec 2007 19:56:17 +0000 (14:56 -0500)]
Updates to Exim

11 years agoNew wildcard aliases handler for Exim
root [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 07:31:41 +0000 (02:31 -0500)]
New wildcard aliases handler for Exim

11 years agoMake mailman and exim work with aliased domains, kind of
root [Sat, 8 Dec 2007 06:13:03 +0000 (01:13 -0500)]
Make mailman and exim work with aliased domains, kind of

11 years agoGet saslauthd and Exim really working this time
root [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 01:32:17 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
Get saslauthd and Exim really working this time

11 years agoFix Mailman bounce reception
root [Tue, 20 Nov 2007 23:52:52 +0000 (18:52 -0500)]
Fix Mailman bounce reception

11 years agoRemove directives that were causing Exim TLS not to work on port ssmtp
root [Tue, 20 Nov 2007 23:28:20 +0000 (18:28 -0500)]
Remove directives that were causing Exim TLS not to work on port ssmtp

11 years agoGet Exim authentication working!
root [Tue, 20 Nov 2007 23:03:39 +0000 (18:03 -0500)]
Get Exim authentication working!

11 years agoGet Exim TLS working
root [Tue, 20 Nov 2007 22:47:25 +0000 (17:47 -0500)]
Get Exim TLS working

11 years agoMailman machinations
root [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 23:28:31 +0000 (18:28 -0500)]
Mailman machinations

11 years agoGet vmail working!
root [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 20:40:35 +0000 (15:40 -0500)]
Get vmail working!

11 years agoGo back to exim.dat for Exim, get virtual delivery almost working
root [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 07:09:50 +0000 (03:09 -0400)]
Go back to exim.dat for Exim, get virtual delivery almost working

11 years agoUse userdb.dat rather than exim.dat for Exim
root [Thu, 1 Nov 2007 02:30:52 +0000 (22:30 -0400)]
Use userdb.dat rather than exim.dat for Exim

11 years agoGet mail80.hcoop.net working
root [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 00:52:45 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
Get mail80.hcoop.net working

11 years agodeliver exim paniclog email to postmaster; fix deliver-once bug
root [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 21:36:57 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
deliver exim paniclog email to postmaster; fix deliver-once bug

11 years agoAdd exim deliver-once script, alias mail to postmaster
root [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 18:11:14 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
Add exim deliver-once script, alias mail to postmaster

11 years agoMake spam-checking in Exim really work
root [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 03:10:02 +0000 (23:10 -0400)]
Make spam-checking in Exim really work

11 years agoMake get-token deal with case where it is called as root
root [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 02:49:58 +0000 (22:49 -0400)]
Make get-token deal with case where it is called as root

11 years agoTry adding process id to exim get-token credential cache
root [Wed, 12 Sep 2007 02:59:40 +0000 (22:59 -0400)]
Try adding process id to exim get-token credential cache

11 years agoFix mail delivery to directories, forward bugzilla-daemon mail to bugzilla
root [Tue, 11 Sep 2007 21:43:18 +0000 (17:43 -0400)]
Fix mail delivery to directories, forward bugzilla-daemon mail to bugzilla

11 years agoMake exim use .public/.forward instead of .forward
root [Tue, 11 Sep 2007 12:39:48 +0000 (08:39 -0400)]
Make exim use .public/.forward instead of .forward

11 years agoUpdate exim4 auth config to handle LOGIN
root [Mon, 10 Sep 2007 14:07:19 +0000 (10:07 -0400)]
Update exim4 auth config to handle LOGIN

11 years agoexim4/get-token: Comment-out tokens command since we've fixed the problems
root [Wed, 29 Aug 2007 19:24:10 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
exim4/get-token: Comment-out tokens command since we've fixed the problems

11 years agoMake apache2 restart work
root [Fri, 22 Jun 2007 17:57:26 +0000 (13:57 -0400)]
Make apache2 restart work

* exim4/get-token: Insert "tokens" info for debugging purposes.

* init.d/apache2: Move stopping and starting of k5start into their own
  functions, and make restart work.

11 years agoSend changetrack mail to special box. Use non-domtool /etc/aliases.
root [Thu, 21 Jun 2007 18:53:01 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
Send changetrack mail to special box.  Use non-domtool /etc/aliases.

* aliases: Track.

* default/changetrack (PARAMS): Send mail to changetrack rather than root.

* exim4/conf.d/router/400_exim4-config_system_aliases: Use /etc/aliases.

* exim4/update-exim4.conf.conf (dc_other_hostnames): Add mire.hcoop.net.

11 years agoTrack alternatives, init.d, rcN.d, and much more
root [Thu, 21 Jun 2007 18:19:27 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
Track alternatives, init.d, rcN.d, and much more

11 years agoUntrack apache2/vhosts. Separate system and hosted aliases.
root [Thu, 21 Jun 2007 18:00:01 +0000 (14:00 -0400)]
Untrack apache2/vhosts.  Separate system and hosted aliases.

11 years agoGet mail delivery to logs@mire.hcoop.net and logs@deleuze.hcoop.net working
root [Thu, 21 Jun 2007 14:46:33 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
Get mail delivery to logs@mire.hcoop.net and logs@deleuze.hcoop.net working

* crontab (MAILTO): Send mail to logs@deleuze.hcoop.net rather than
  logs@localhost, for easier sorting.

* denyhosts.conf (ADMIN_EMAIL): Ditto.

* exim4/conf.d/main/01_exim4-config_listmacrosdefs (unix_domains): Add
  mire.hcoop.net so that mire relay to local aliases can work.

* exim4/conf.d/router/400_exim4-config_system_aliases (system_aliases):
  Make this just look up local_part.  Use /etc/aliases.local,
  temporarily.

* exim4/conf.d/router/420_exim4-config_hosted_aliases: New file that
  implements delivery to hosted domains.  This does a full local_name and
  domain lookup.

* exim4/conf.d/router/450_exim4-config_default_aliases: Write better
  description of what this does.

11 years ago* apache2/conf.d/home.conf: Remove, since this duplicates
root [Thu, 21 Jun 2007 02:54:11 +0000 (22:54 -0400)]
* apache2/conf.d/home.conf: Remove, since this duplicates
  sites-available/default.

* apache2/sites-available/default: Migrate, but comment out, some
  settings.

* default/hdparm, default/hotplug: Remove, since no longer installed.

* exim4/conf.d/main/01_exim4-config_listmacrosdefs: Add new domainlist
  unix_domains, which are the only domains that we permit delivery of
  local mail to, after resolving aliases.

* exim4/conf.d/router/300_exim4-config_real_local (real_local): Use
  unix_domains.

* exim4/conf.d/router/400_exim4-config_system_aliases (system_aliases):
  Look up both local_part and domain, not just local_part.

* exim4/conf.d/router/550_exim4-get_token: Remove, since it isn't used.

* exim4/conf.d/router/600_exim4-config_userforward (userforward): Use
  unix_domains.

* exim4/conf.d/router/700_exim4-config_procmail (procmail): Ditto.

* exim4/conf.d/router/800_exim4-config_maildrop (maildrop): Ditto.

* exim4/conf.d/router/900_exim4-config_local_user (local_user): Ditto.

* init.d/courier-authdaemon: Make sure this never runs.

* init.d/courier-imap, init.d/courier-imap-ssl, init.d/courier-pop:
  init.d/courier-pop-ssl: Ditto.

* mailman: Record file permissions.  Yay, git!

* pam.d/common-account: Add emergency line.

* pam.d/common-auth: Ditto.

* spamassassin/local.cf: Set report_safe to 0 to get rid of pointless
  report.

* sudoers: Temporarily set us to ADMIN_NOPASS.

11 years agomwolson: Make exim use /daemon token rather than /mailfilter
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Wed, 6 Jun 2007 12:10:21 +0000 (08:10 -0400)]
mwolson: Make exim use /daemon token rather than /mailfilter

11 years agomwolson: Get procmail delivery working
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Tue, 8 May 2007 02:44:21 +0000 (22:44 -0400)]
mwolson: Get procmail delivery working

11 years agomwolson: Test procmail delivery
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Sun, 6 May 2007 21:51:17 +0000 (17:51 -0400)]
mwolson: Test procmail delivery

12 years agomwolson: Relay email from mire
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Mon, 23 Apr 2007 12:31:44 +0000 (08:31 -0400)]
mwolson: Relay email from mire

12 years agomwolson: Use U/US/USER style paths for exim mail delivery
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Mon, 16 Apr 2007 02:12:17 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
mwolson: Use U/US/USER style paths for exim mail delivery

12 years agostable->sarge and other miscellanea
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Sun, 15 Apr 2007 18:21:21 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
stable->sarge and other miscellanea

12 years agoCatch up on bind and keytab changes made by others
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Fri, 6 Apr 2007 02:25:19 +0000 (22:25 -0400)]
Catch up on bind and keytab changes made by others

12 years agomwolson: Mail delivery works now. Yay!
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Sun, 18 Mar 2007 05:55:35 +0000 (01:55 -0400)]
mwolson: Mail delivery works now.  Yay!

Add some truly awful hacks to all of the transports which allow pipes,
maildir delivery, or writing to some user-controlled file so that AFS
tokens can be retrieved at the right time.

12 years agomwolson: Make progress on email delivery
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Sat, 17 Mar 2007 05:27:19 +0000 (01:27 -0400)]
mwolson: Make progress on email delivery

* exim4/conf.d/main/01_exim4-config_listmacrosdefs
  (MAILDIR_HOME_MAILDIR_LOCATION): Don't include $local_part here, in
  case it gets expanded too early.

* exim4/conf.d/router/550_exim4-get_token (get_token): Simplify to not
  use pagsh.openafs.

* exim4/conf.d/transport/30_exim4-config_maildir_home (maildir_home): Add
  $local_part here.  Set current_directory to "/" to avoid chdir errors.

* exim4/get-token: Various changes by megacz.

* init.d/apache2 (NO_START): Changes by others.

12 years agomwolson: Update exim4 from backports
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Mon, 5 Mar 2007 00:24:42 +0000 (19:24 -0500)]
mwolson: Update exim4 from backports

12 years agoMiscellaneous apache and exim config by adam and cclausen
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Mon, 19 Feb 2007 03:04:25 +0000 (22:04 -0500)]
Miscellaneous apache and exim config by adam and cclausen

12 years agomwolson: Small docfix
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Wed, 14 Feb 2007 02:00:35 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
mwolson: Small docfix

12 years agomwolson: Provide very basic list of domains for Exim until Adam fills them in
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Wed, 14 Feb 2007 00:24:25 +0000 (19:24 -0500)]
mwolson: Provide very basic list of domains for Exim until Adam fills them in

12 years agomwolson: Only get token once, rather than 1-3 times
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Wed, 14 Feb 2007 00:07:30 +0000 (19:07 -0500)]
mwolson: Only get token once, rather than 1-3 times

12 years agomwolson: First attempt at delivering to AFS
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Tue, 13 Feb 2007 22:46:21 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
mwolson: First attempt at delivering to AFS

12 years agoUpdates by other admins
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Tue, 13 Feb 2007 20:49:40 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
Updates by other admins

12 years agomwolson: Initial migration of exim4 settings to deleuze
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 09:27:37 +0000 (04:27 -0500)]
mwolson: Initial migration of exim4 settings to deleuze

* exim4/update-exim4.conf.conf: Set up.  Configure dc_visiblename here,
  which is used to set qualify_domain later on.

[other files are relative to exim4/conf.d/]

* acl/30_exim4-config_check_rcpt: Add recommended lines from
  /usr/share/doc/mailman/README.EXIM.gz so that bounce messages get
  through, even if they are from a malformed address

* acl/40_exim4-config_check_data: Use built-in spam checker rather than
  running email through spamc.  This should make the configuration much
  simpler.

* auth/30_exim4-config_examples: Migrate userdb_plain.  Disable plain.

* main/01_exim4-config_listmacrosdefs: Don't define domains here -- we
  will do that in a separate file to make things easier for domtool.  Add
  tls_cipher to MAIN_LOG_SELECTOR as per old config.  Use
  file_transport=address_file for /etc/aliases delivery, as per old
  configuration

* main/10_domtool-domains: New file where the domain list will be written
  to by domtool.

* main/20_mailman-macros: Migrate mailman configuration settings here.
  Use the longer option names for clarity.

* router/310_exim4-config_virtual_user: New file that routes mail for
  hosted domains.  From old config.

* router/320_exim4-config_mailman: New file that routes mail for mailing
  lists.  From old config.

* router/450_exim4-config_default_aliases: New file containing
  default_aliases rule for various domains; mostly seems to be used by
  Adam.  From old config.

* transport/10_exim4-config_mailman: New file containing the transport
  for mailman lists.  From old config.  Use the aforementioned longer
  option names.

* transport/40_exim4-config_virtual_delivery: New file containing
  transport used to deliver mail to virtual mailboxes.  From old config.
  Should we be using a postgresql/mysql database here?  It's what most
  other sites seem to do, according to Google.

12 years agomwolson: Upgrade exim4 packages to equivalent of version in debian testing
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Fri, 19 Jan 2007 22:42:19 +0000 (17:42 -0500)]
mwolson: Upgrade exim4 packages to equivalent of version in debian testing

12 years agoInitial import
root@deleuze.hcoop.net [Mon, 8 Jan 2007 01:07:37 +0000 (20:07 -0500)]
Initial import