clinton/lisp-on-lines.git
16 years agoCleanud up some defaults and made slots accessable by name.
Drew Crampsie [Mon, 1 Aug 2005 23:44:14 +0000 (16:44 -0700)]
Cleanud up some defaults and made slots accessable by name.

darcs-hash:20050801234414-5417e-77cc383fe78efd13f58240aceed8effae0842959.gz

16 years agomade "contains" search criteria case insensitive for SQL backend
Drew Crampsie [Mon, 1 Aug 2005 23:43:31 +0000 (16:43 -0700)]
made "contains" search criteria case insensitive for SQL backend

darcs-hash:20050801234331-5417e-79f7f01047f33b99d0fcae25898ce38ef20b6f5d.gz

16 years agomajor update to slot presentations
Drew Crampsie [Mon, 25 Jul 2005 19:44:33 +0000 (12:44 -0700)]
major update to slot presentations

darcs-hash:20050725194433-5417e-833479c68c27769c84ab89c038365f19577045d5.gz

16 years agolots of great changes to update along with maxwell 0.8
Drew Crampsie [Wed, 20 Jul 2005 19:34:32 +0000 (12:34 -0700)]
lots of great changes to update along with maxwell 0.8

darcs-hash:20050720193432-5417e-10b8c8256a2f4e14750db7583fd4b4f82f9a7bb5.gz

16 years agomodified the automagic naming of many-to-many slots.
Drew Crampsie [Wed, 20 Jul 2005 19:34:01 +0000 (12:34 -0700)]
modified the automagic naming of many-to-many slots.

darcs-hash:20050720193401-5417e-0b196039972f7260bf49ac9e8e1d257f2610d2ae.gz

16 years agolist-slot-types fix for tables missing :db-kind :base
Drew Crampsie [Mon, 11 Jul 2005 10:22:10 +0000 (03:22 -0700)]
list-slot-types fix for tables missing :db-kind :base

darcs-hash:20050711102210-5417e-8b6eea49520d1ec4e244d7c7fbdefd72d6298d75.gz

16 years agoadded proper package to range-list, which, i forgot to mention, is courtesy of Vladim...
Drew Crampsie [Mon, 11 Jul 2005 10:20:31 +0000 (03:20 -0700)]
added proper package to range-list, which, i forgot to mention, is courtesy of Vladimir Sekissov, who has sent a bunch of great patches.

darcs-hash:20050711102031-5417e-0241d3746fe1bfaef2664cb9e4aebd2674a49f7f.gz

16 years agoAdded range-list presentation
Drew Crampsie [Mon, 11 Jul 2005 22:35:34 +0000 (15:35 -0700)]
Added range-list presentation

darcs-hash:20050711223534-5417e-9ef75c36171aa779faddeac186113bb3aa511495.gz

16 years agoexports fixes
Drew Crampsie [Mon, 11 Jul 2005 02:49:06 +0000 (19:49 -0700)]
exports fixes

darcs-hash:20050711024906-5417e-d0fbea821bf83b9b35a7cb6dacd83176baddd25c.gz

16 years agoBegun export of LOL symbols
Drew Crampsie [Thu, 7 Jul 2005 02:50:56 +0000 (19:50 -0700)]
Begun export of LOL symbols

darcs-hash:20050707025056-5417e-0ce16496bc44ac47026a0081fb0260f8175a26f1.gz

16 years agoadded the default presentation attributes to class T
Drew Crampsie [Thu, 7 Jul 2005 02:50:17 +0000 (19:50 -0700)]
added the default presentation attributes to class T

darcs-hash:20050707025017-5417e-f9b95e6c542ab4a1ef918f96f68c9d78d6f5ca75.gz

16 years agomoved display of modified record to below dialog
Drew Crampsie [Thu, 7 Jul 2005 02:48:53 +0000 (19:48 -0700)]
moved display of modified record to below dialog

darcs-hash:20050707024853-5417e-3e05c4366c67a318a93fd97d1b33d5fe8c4341a8.gz

16 years agoadded a defualt :size initarg of 30. this should be more customisable.
Drew Crampsie [Thu, 7 Jul 2005 02:48:12 +0000 (19:48 -0700)]
added a defualt :size initarg of 30. this should be more customisable.

darcs-hash:20050707024812-5417e-c5fd49d080052edb275c6da430d5e9916ae26720.gz

16 years agoAdded a SET-ATTRIBUTE-PROPERTIES and PERFORM-SET-ATTRIBUTE-PROPERTIES which are just...
Drew Crampsie [Thu, 7 Jul 2005 02:46:11 +0000 (19:46 -0700)]
Added a SET-ATTRIBUTE-PROPERTIES and PERFORM-SET-ATTRIBUTE-PROPERTIES which are just like SET-ATTRIBUTE and PERFORM-S-A only it sets the properties without changing the type

darcs-hash:20050707024611-5417e-06a0893235d64b9d5ffaffef739380d5a9a5b044.gz

16 years agoadded a clear-class-attributes method, and added it to set-default-attributes so...
Drew Crampsie [Thu, 7 Jul 2005 02:45:19 +0000 (19:45 -0700)]
added a clear-class-attributes method, and added it to set-default-attributes so that setting the default clears the existing first

darcs-hash:20050707024519-5417e-8cd585f6177ec1100b368850edb71c2886f2bd32.gz

16 years agoadded a method for symbols so that (meta-model.metadata 'class) works.
Drew Crampsie [Thu, 7 Jul 2005 02:42:34 +0000 (19:42 -0700)]
added a method for symbols so that (meta-model.metadata 'class) works.

darcs-hash:20050707024234-5417e-2b4477a0d360322de6c9e3ca2d757c2b1e27742c.gz

16 years agothe rest of the patches in my repo that need to be applied
Drew Crampsie [Mon, 4 Jul 2005 11:22:33 +0000 (04:22 -0700)]
the rest of the patches in my repo that need to be applied

darcs-hash:20050704112233-5417e-d10d72d70cb964b233cdbbf90402c06cc181dc05.gz

16 years agoFixed search presentations by adding a PREPARE somthing method. too tired to explain...
Drew Crampsie [Mon, 4 Jul 2005 11:20:24 +0000 (04:20 -0700)]
Fixed search presentations by adding a PREPARE somthing method. too tired to explain, read the source

darcs-hash:20050704112024-5417e-5f30f5ac9d0b39e9ccae4c2c0150314efceb24a0.gz

16 years agoRenamed fill-gaps-only to fill-gaps-only-p, and added the :fill-gaps-only-p initarg...
Drew Crampsie [Mon, 4 Jul 2005 11:12:58 +0000 (04:12 -0700)]
Renamed fill-gaps-only to fill-gaps-only-p, and added the :fill-gaps-only-p initarg to all mewa-slot-presentations. the default is NIL as T breaks my existing system.

I also made a macro to simplify the creation of the mewa-slot-presentations.

darcs-hash:20050704111258-5417e-ceee0eba9b48fa77dd71ec5096d392113416000d.gz

16 years agodocstring for view-class-metadata
Drew Crampsie [Mon, 4 Jul 2005 07:57:18 +0000 (00:57 -0700)]
docstring for view-class-metadata

darcs-hash:20050704075718-5417e-e7b9848b767c6c765b80622c6e16425ee81d968c.gz

16 years agoeval-when :wave-dead-chicken. this is part of the EVAL mess that i need to clean up.
Drew Crampsie [Mon, 4 Jul 2005 07:56:09 +0000 (00:56 -0700)]
eval-when :wave-dead-chicken. this is part of the EVAL mess that i need to clean up.

darcs-hash:20050704075609-5417e-649b18756aaf783558e86a2646b987f08a859fb5.gz

16 years agoAdded the EVAL of the base-class-expander back to def-view-class/meta
Drew Crampsie [Mon, 4 Jul 2005 07:37:48 +0000 (00:37 -0700)]
Added the EVAL of the base-class-expander back to def-view-class/meta

This does not work as a macro as the information it needs is not available at compile time. I've punted to EVAL for now (EVAL'ing a defclass form is not so bad), but a better, most probably MOP based solution will need to be found.

darcs-hash:20050704073748-5417e-79ea36affdf24647cfe095d90c9c378491822fc3.gz

16 years agoadded perform-set-attribute and a few other fixes to this builds again.
drewc [Thu, 30 Jun 2005 09:39:09 +0000 (02:39 -0700)]
added perform-set-attribute and a few other fixes to this builds again.

darcs-hash:20050630093909-39164-011982c5a8283c8108b063bffa1ef214c0d07342.gz

16 years agoFixed conflicts introduced in last merge from Vladimir
Drew Crampsie [Wed, 29 Jun 2005 22:21:32 +0000 (15:21 -0700)]
Fixed conflicts introduced in last merge from Vladimir

For some reason i can't seem to apply Vladimir's darcs patches (bad patch bundle).

I will sort this out eventually.

darcs-hash:20050629222132-5417e-1c3a6ec82da95571dc19e5d4b757620ef793edfb.gz

16 years agofixed the slot-presentations so that changes to an edit in progress are properly...
drewc [Wed, 29 Jun 2005 15:08:53 +0000 (08:08 -0700)]
fixed the slot-presentations so that changes to an edit in progress are properly synced when adding fkey, and has-many items to a class.

darcs-hash:20050629150853-39164-160275e40f164c76b2df1eee0d1c11c9737e36b0.gz

16 years agolots of work on slot presentations
drewc [Mon, 27 Jun 2005 10:40:36 +0000 (03:40 -0700)]
lots of work on slot presentations

darcs-hash:20050627104036-39164-b55fe84557ff49ff28ef95e0189a3bfc215df740.gz

16 years agoadded licensing info
drewc [Mon, 27 Jun 2005 10:39:43 +0000 (03:39 -0700)]
added licensing info

darcs-hash:20050627103943-39164-0cf25f0bc5ca1b00cddf0bf695809f86f5e02133.gz

16 years agoAdded a README
drewc [Mon, 27 Jun 2005 10:39:25 +0000 (03:39 -0700)]
Added a README

darcs-hash:20050627103925-39164-c786ca3dd789a716a5cc4fa8228e581a791a35ee.gz

16 years agoAdded LLGPL LICENSE file
drewc [Fri, 24 Jun 2005 06:45:00 +0000 (23:45 -0700)]
Added LLGPL LICENSE file

darcs-hash:20050624064500-39164-0ecc0ab647c0bcace0e785ce25dbdb7917f5255f.gz

16 years agoPatches sent from Vladimir Sekissov <svg@surnet.ru> applied manually
Drew Crampsie [Wed, 29 Jun 2005 22:14:41 +0000 (15:14 -0700)]
Patches sent from Vladimir Sekissov <svg@surnet.ru> applied manually

Patch changes summary:

* Search presentation now works as expected. Search criteria and queries
are dispatched to appropriate backend.
Added :presentation-search (could be subclass of mewa:mewa-presentation-search)
view to model.

* Fixed creation of meta-model class with distinct name

* Added :fill-gaps-only keyword to meta-model:sync-instance
With :fill-gaps-only true instance is not saved to database,
only default values and join slots are setted. Previous
behaviour failed on tables with not nullable fields without
defaults.

* Prepend generated slot accessor name with view name if it conflicts with existing functions.

* Various small fixes.

Best Regards,
Vladimir Sekissov

darcs-hash:20050629221441-5417e-0a1370d295df6cb6c9ce2f43c0b9c676d3ce7942.gz

16 years agowhole bunch of cleanups so we build
drewc [Tue, 21 Jun 2005 10:48:29 +0000 (03:48 -0700)]
whole bunch of cleanups so we build

darcs-hash:20050621104829-39164-2300ee2103ef36ac2567fd562c8865b716351af6.gz

16 years agoenhanced has-many presentations to include adding new items
drewc [Mon, 20 Jun 2005 18:21:10 +0000 (11:21 -0700)]
enhanced has-many presentations to include adding new items

darcs-hash:20050620182110-39164-78bd549052c63e24da985466ed55c3bb8329a899.gz

16 years agomultiple-value-bindf is a macro like m-v-b, only it works in CPS's code.
drewc [Mon, 20 Jun 2005 18:20:27 +0000 (11:20 -0700)]
multiple-value-bindf is a macro like m-v-b, only it works in CPS's code.

darcs-hash:20050620182027-39164-3611bc11da406a8c6a1dcf4de4efa89d9815cd1c.gz

16 years agoadded dont-show-unset-slots mixin, should work with any mewa-presentation
drewc [Mon, 20 Jun 2005 18:11:47 +0000 (11:11 -0700)]
added dont-show-unset-slots mixin, should work with any mewa-presentation

darcs-hash:20050620181147-39164-912702972c6ac01616ac2e9e4764d58affa23100.gz

16 years agoadded edit-instance function
drewc [Mon, 20 Jun 2005 18:10:56 +0000 (11:10 -0700)]
added edit-instance function

darcs-hash:20050620181056-39164-eaeb160023130936165f8a1e47edde7b8a41f8aa.gz

16 years agoadded rollback functionality to cancel
drewc [Mon, 20 Jun 2005 18:06:38 +0000 (11:06 -0700)]
added rollback functionality to cancel

darcs-hash:20050620180638-39164-98e8c03962ca9d2fb6268d5117fdaac4be1171ae.gz

16 years agometa-model enhancements
drewc [Mon, 20 Jun 2005 17:57:00 +0000 (10:57 -0700)]
meta-model enhancements

Added update-joins to sync-instance
Added explode-has-many

darcs-hash:20050620175700-39164-157674167756d5e36c73d0443a4754be5c6639b7.gz

16 years agodocumentation enhancements (create doc directory, commited txt version)
drewc [Sat, 18 Jun 2005 00:07:22 +0000 (17:07 -0700)]
documentation enhancements (create doc directory, commited txt version)

darcs-hash:20050618000722-39164-9531bdb0a737e736b137affa9f3532ce5ff524b4.gz

16 years agofixed the breakage i checked in earlier
drewc [Fri, 17 Jun 2005 09:18:26 +0000 (02:18 -0700)]
fixed the breakage i checked in earlier

darcs-hash:20050617091826-39164-b5d3722218ca874c9836df400258edcf725de667.gz

16 years agoadded :clsql and exporting sync-instance
drewc [Fri, 17 Jun 2005 04:06:14 +0000 (21:06 -0700)]
added :clsql and exporting sync-instance

darcs-hash:20050617040614-39164-0ba84d48ef2c95075213db771e631705df7a03c1.gz

16 years agoadded search for fkeys
drewc [Fri, 17 Jun 2005 04:05:23 +0000 (21:05 -0700)]
added search for fkeys

darcs-hash:20050617040523-39164-66009298fe43e6ecfc8a1edec7537af4b5be2af0.gz

16 years agoadded better equality checks for clsql-wall-time slot changes
drewc [Fri, 17 Jun 2005 04:03:59 +0000 (21:03 -0700)]
added better equality checks for clsql-wall-time slot changes

darcs-hash:20050617040359-39164-064ac2a65594f0df9dc41b617c272b27ce429b56.gz

16 years agoadded the mewa-presentation-search based on presentation-search
drewc [Fri, 17 Jun 2005 04:02:00 +0000 (21:02 -0700)]
added the mewa-presentation-search based on presentation-search

darcs-hash:20050617040200-39164-427ad9db50ac3ef6f954924a84cd922acd64656a.gz

16 years agoadded modified checking and saving instances to the base mewa package
drewc [Fri, 17 Jun 2005 04:01:12 +0000 (21:01 -0700)]
added modified checking and saving instances to the base mewa package

darcs-hash:20050617040112-39164-6de366345e07d05665a87d3ae83986f090300539.gz

16 years agomoved slot initialisation from before render-on to make-presentation time.
drewc [Fri, 17 Jun 2005 03:04:12 +0000 (20:04 -0700)]
moved slot initialisation from before render-on to make-presentation time.

its was in and :around on render-on before there was a make-presentation, and i was always looking for a better place to put it.

i needed it to be there today, so it's a better place for sure.

darcs-hash:20050617030412-39164-260fdbf937819dcdbdf2552ce54a92ef138bbec7.gz

16 years agoadded record of modifications to mewa object
drewc [Fri, 17 Jun 2005 03:02:43 +0000 (20:02 -0700)]
added record of modifications to mewa object

darcs-hash:20050617030243-39164-0e7124d198ba40e113cbdf100a26d4b321b8bf10.gz

16 years agoimproved plist-nunion with better LOOP goodness
drewc [Fri, 17 Jun 2005 03:00:27 +0000 (20:00 -0700)]
improved plist-nunion with better LOOP goodness

darcs-hash:20050617030027-39164-b3de621809aa599042a3eb795a244b7b1a5ac689.gz

16 years agoexplode-foreign-key now returns an empty instance if the key is NIL. also, as a secon...
drewc [Fri, 17 Jun 2005 02:58:49 +0000 (19:58 -0700)]
explode-foreign-key now returns an empty instance if the key is NIL. also, as a second value it returns the name of toe forgeign slot.

darcs-hash:20050617025849-39164-355e54ff23d6d991905567868c38e914922728d0.gz

16 years agoadded sync-instance method :
drewc [Fri, 17 Jun 2005 02:55:09 +0000 (19:55 -0700)]
added sync-instance method :

sync instance is used to properly syncronise a view-class with the database. It also support setting the default value from postgres, ie for SERIAL primary keys. this is so you can do :

(make-instance 'table :name "foo")
(sync-instance *)
(slot-value ** 'foo-id)

darcs-hash:20050617025509-39164-22a5aa8c49e33dd9423a10a34eefdc31cb134118.gz

16 years agoremoved the index count from list-presentations
drewc [Mon, 13 Jun 2005 22:38:37 +0000 (15:38 -0700)]
removed the index count from list-presentations

darcs-hash:20050613223837-39164-ce4602915d61b58c09f5c5a5fce546c7215607d4.gz

16 years agothis accesses some internal ucw symbols. this will have to be changed with some patch...
drewc [Mon, 13 Jun 2005 22:35:02 +0000 (15:35 -0700)]
this accesses some internal ucw symbols. this will have to be changed with some patches to ucw

I'm adding the :instances initarg to the ucw::instances slot, this should be patched in ucw removed from here.

darcs-hash:20050613223502-39164-233efddfa5588d6c462df6f27a649809186c6b07.gz

16 years agoAdded a two column presentation object. i suppose it could be extended to N colums...
drewc [Mon, 13 Jun 2005 22:32:37 +0000 (15:32 -0700)]
Added a two column presentation object. i suppose it could be extended to N colums without to much trouble.

darcs-hash:20050613223237-39164-5aa13a3c6819f99846070eb6b5abf177e44d6769.gz

16 years agoPupeno's example started, and other things.
José Pablo Ezequiel "Pupeno" Fernández Silva [Thu, 9 Jun 2005 00:36:52 +0000 (17:36 -0700)]
Pupeno's example started, and other things.

darcs-hash:20050609003652-de23e-3f373c92551b57e9fb64d48631a7a1be958f77c0.gz

16 years agoMore to do.
José Pablo Ezequiel "Pupeno" Fernández Silva [Thu, 9 Jun 2005 00:36:31 +0000 (17:36 -0700)]
More to do.

darcs-hash:20050609003631-de23e-b0fec4adc4d40deafdfbd952cc6bd7797b48a121.gz

16 years agoReflect the set-default-attributes current situation.
José Pablo Ezequiel "Pupeno" Fernández Silva [Wed, 8 Jun 2005 20:21:17 +0000 (13:21 -0700)]
Reflect the set-default-attributes current situation.

darcs-hash:20050608202117-de23e-eb03baa0a362f54affd3e5120c35e31dbb66d4e1.gz

16 years agoAdded a TODO file, some docs.
José Pablo Ezequiel "Pupeno" Fernández Silva [Wed, 8 Jun 2005 20:17:48 +0000 (13:17 -0700)]
Added a TODO file, some docs.

darcs-hash:20050608201748-de23e-65888faf6e2789eedcd1d3b3e5bd59058fcccc45.gz

16 years agoDocumentation up to a place were lol can be used/run.
José Pablo Ezequiel "Pupeno" Fernández Silva [Wed, 8 Jun 2005 19:15:20 +0000 (12:15 -0700)]
Documentation up to a place were lol can be used/run.

darcs-hash:20050608191520-de23e-f8e86abf0ca5d7d4d8a3ff3d61f0becbfe57074d.gz

16 years agoMore improvement to the documentation, mainly advancing.
José Pablo Ezequiel "Pupeno" Fernández Silva [Wed, 8 Jun 2005 18:54:13 +0000 (11:54 -0700)]
More improvement to the documentation, mainly advancing.

darcs-hash:20050608185413-de23e-f9897556c26929ed21add87695dc2b17e9d46a55.gz

16 years agoA lot of re-structuring of the text, better conventions for handling classes of text...
José Pablo Ezequiel "Pupeno" Fernández Silva [Wed, 8 Jun 2005 18:27:10 +0000 (11:27 -0700)]
A lot of re-structuring of the text, better conventions for handling classes of text (code, names, etc).

darcs-hash:20050608182710-de23e-7b53570084ee1b863c142204ac040944804fb03c.gz

16 years agoForget to add presentations.lisp back in :)
drewc [Wed, 8 Jun 2005 20:02:38 +0000 (13:02 -0700)]
Forget to add presentations.lisp back in :)

darcs-hash:20050608200238-39164-b8bef4701e964897478fbb82323f451ff5690e34.gz

16 years agore-organized a little, and added support for calling make-presentation with a class...
drewc [Wed, 8 Jun 2005 02:49:22 +0000 (19:49 -0700)]
re-organized a little, and added support for calling make-presentation with a class-name as well as a keyword attribute

darcs-hash:20050608024922-39164-80eddff7bb5836f30fe8cfcd894f050ce32e8c9b.gz

16 years agochanged plist-nunion to get rid of a LENGTH call
drewc [Wed, 8 Jun 2005 01:27:43 +0000 (18:27 -0700)]
changed plist-nunion to get rid of a LENGTH call

darcs-hash:20050608012743-39164-f176fba23e1fbb120f34b0ed7e9c1f8dde02d56b.gz

16 years agoA lot of little eye-candy fixes here and there on the documentation (as well as some...
José Pablo Ezequiel "Pupeno" Fernández Silva [Tue, 7 Jun 2005 01:30:26 +0000 (18:30 -0700)]
A lot of little eye-candy fixes here and there on the documentation (as well as some more important things).

darcs-hash:20050607013026-de23e-4e15008c3f0451095032c7517b13bb1bf78b48f8.gz

16 years agoAdded initial lyxification of the documentation (which also contains some litte bugfi...
José Pablo Ezequiel "Pupeno" Fernández Silva [Tue, 7 Jun 2005 00:35:12 +0000 (17:35 -0700)]
Added initial lyxification of the documentation (which also contains some litte bugfixes).

darcs-hash:20050607003512-de23e-14659ebf87fdc82a13f4532bd1cf3de55a68d610.gz

16 years agomoved mewa package definition to packages.lisp and added the lisp-on-lines package
drewc [Fri, 3 Jun 2005 23:15:09 +0000 (16:15 -0700)]
moved mewa package definition to packages.lisp and added the lisp-on-lines package

darcs-hash:20050603231509-39164-1bc39117a21a356e0062f21a46aaee8ef886060a.gz

16 years agoImport to darcs
drewc [Fri, 3 Jun 2005 22:53:45 +0000 (15:53 -0700)]
Import to darcs

darcs-hash:20050603225345-39164-a5bce4ed1fb531cc4d6a69bc1e0c0b1e50661d6e.gz