clinton/wilson.git
3 years agonote issues with current rev in code master
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 17:51:56 +0000 (12:51 -0500)]
note issues with current rev in code

may be a while before issues are resolved, they are not particularly
major.

3 years agox-axis: move motor mount away from frame, shrink endstop adjuster
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 16:35:46 +0000 (12:35 -0400)]
x-axis: move motor mount away from frame, shrink endstop adjuster

Resize endstop adjuster to fit an M3 instead of M4 bolt/nut and shrink
to better constraint screw.

Move motor mount away from frame to provide more clearance.

3 years agox-end idler: better positioning for idler screw, anti-pitching supports
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 03:57:20 +0000 (23:57 -0400)]
x-end idler: better positioning for idler screw, anti-pitching supports

 * Reposition idler/tensioner bolt so that it is not interfering with
   the bearing holder
 * Increase size of the anti-pitching supports to resist pitching
   better.

3 years agox-end: reposition body strain relief
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 03:54:50 +0000 (23:54 -0400)]
x-end: reposition body strain relief

Use bearing diameter so that it always aligns with the bearing.

3 years agox-end: rotate nut trap 45 degrees
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 03:51:10 +0000 (23:51 -0400)]
x-end: rotate nut trap 45 degrees

Avoids having to make a cut into the x-end body, inspired by the Prusa
i3 MK3. Only two nuts need to be used (more may actually over-constrain
the leadscrew nuts).

3 years agox-end: increase tolerance for rod holes
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 03:50:11 +0000 (23:50 -0400)]
x-end: increase tolerance for rod holes

Printed in PETG, these were a bit tight

3 years agoadapt x-ends to 10mm rods
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 01:34:57 +0000 (21:34 -0400)]
adapt x-ends to 10mm rods

 * Use smooth_rod_d in x-end code instead of assuming 8mm
 * Allow repositioning motor/leadscrew

3 years agoReposition lmNuu bearing holder slit
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 01:31:42 +0000 (21:31 -0400)]
Reposition lmNuu bearing holder slit

4 years agoshorten x endstop by 2mm 8mm
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 21:10:24 +0000 (16:10 -0500)]
shorten x endstop by 2mm

This could probably be another 3mm shorter

4 years agoImprove mounting hole pattern for x-end nut trap
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 21:04:29 +0000 (16:04 -0500)]
Improve mounting hole pattern for x-end nut trap

* Remove the hole for that interferes with the linear bearings
* Add a trap for an m3 nylon lock nut for the hole that goes into the
  x-end body

The nut trap may cause a tiny hole (~0.6mm tall) to appear in the smooth
rod channel when printing with a 0.5mm nozzle, but the nut will not
contact the smooth rod.

4 years agoIntegrate Wilson II features into x-ends
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 01:11:28 +0000 (20:11 -0500)]
Integrate Wilson II features into x-ends

Sized for Prusa i3/Wilson geometry with M8 linear rods. Basic work,
needs cleanup before being usable.

Added:
 * Leadscrew nut
 * Motor wire strain relief, endstop switch zip tie cut
 * Tensioner notch and anti-pitch ridges

4 years agoupdates to yends, use with y-tensioner origin/HEAD origin/master
Martin Rice [Tue, 19 May 2015 00:15:24 +0000 (20:15 -0400)]
updates to yends, use with y-tensioner

4 years agoadding y-table and y-tensioner, which replace y bearing holders and y belt holder
Martin Rice [Tue, 19 May 2015 00:11:09 +0000 (20:11 -0400)]
adding y-table and y-tensioner, which replace y bearing holders and y belt holder

4 years agoupdated marlin configuration.h to latest
Martin Rice [Mon, 11 May 2015 00:50:49 +0000 (20:50 -0400)]
updated marlin configuration.h to latest

4 years agoadded mdf illustration for the Stretch model
Martin Rice [Sat, 2 May 2015 20:18:45 +0000 (16:18 -0400)]
added mdf illustration for the Stretch model

4 years agoadded fan duct for ed3-lite6 hotend
Martin Rice [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 22:34:03 +0000 (18:34 -0400)]
added fan duct for ed3-lite6 hotend

4 years agoupdate direct drive skethcup model and xcarriage stl w/orientation emblem
Martin Rice [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 22:50:11 +0000 (18:50 -0400)]
update direct drive skethcup model and xcarriage stl w/orientation emblem

5 years agominiscule tweak to x end rod slots, added some new assembly photos in docs
Martin Rice [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 03:17:10 +0000 (22:17 -0500)]
miniscule tweak to x end rod slots, added some new assembly photos in docs

5 years agoUpdated extruder to 2-spring ver, added 0.5mm more thickness to frame screw holes
Martin Rice [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 00:33:19 +0000 (19:33 -0500)]
Updated extruder to 2-spring ver, added 0.5mm more thickness to frame screw holes

5 years agoupdate sketchup model
Martin Rice [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 20:24:39 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
update sketchup model

5 years agoadded strain relief part by AndrewBCN
Martin Rice [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 23:47:33 +0000 (18:47 -0500)]
added strain relief part by AndrewBCN

5 years agoupdated docs with new images for updated parts
Martin Rice [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 21:16:24 +0000 (16:16 -0500)]
updated docs with new images for updated parts

5 years agotweaked direct drive extruder
Martin Rice [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 17:56:10 +0000 (12:56 -0500)]
tweaked direct drive extruder

increased the support for filament by extending the tube a little closer
to the drive gear, to help with bendy filaments that want to buckle.

5 years agoadded direct drive extruder sketchup model
Martin Rice [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 17:51:39 +0000 (12:51 -0500)]
added direct drive extruder sketchup model

5 years agoadded strain relief to z endstop holder
Martin Rice [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 15:59:05 +0000 (10:59 -0500)]
added strain relief to z endstop holder

5 years agoadded strain relief to z endstop
Martin Rice [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 15:43:34 +0000 (10:43 -0500)]
added strain relief to z endstop

5 years agoextruder note
Martin Rice [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 00:35:38 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
extruder note

5 years agoReorganized and moved lesser common parts into stl/alts
Martin Rice [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 00:31:00 +0000 (19:31 -0500)]
Reorganized and moved lesser common parts into stl/alts

5 years agosync'd up spreedsheet and TS build bom (txt) and added extruder option to ods
Martin Rice [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 20:08:28 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
sync'd up spreedsheet and TS build bom (txt) and added extruder option to ods

5 years agorevised Z motor holders with tie-down holes
Martin Rice [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 20:27:47 +0000 (16:27 -0400)]
revised Z motor holders with tie-down holes

5 years agoadded images of mdf bearing locations for reg & stretch models
Martin Rice [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 01:12:09 +0000 (21:12 -0400)]
added images of mdf bearing locations for reg & stretch models

5 years agoadded direct drive extruder body
Martin Rice [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:11:22 +0000 (06:11 -0400)]
added direct drive extruder body

5 years agosome scad updates, minor
Martin Rice [Sat, 11 Oct 2014 23:09:17 +0000 (19:09 -0400)]
some scad updates, minor

5 years agoremoved old ramps mount, fixed new ramps mount mesh
Martin Rice [Sat, 11 Oct 2014 21:05:59 +0000 (17:05 -0400)]
removed old ramps mount, fixed new ramps mount mesh

5 years agoadded models for Y ends that use 10mm smooth rods instead of the default 8mm
Martin Rice [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 02:19:43 +0000 (22:19 -0400)]
added models for Y ends that use 10mm smooth rods instead of the default 8mm

5 years agoupdated extruder sketchup models and some minor tweaks
Martin Rice [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 02:16:02 +0000 (22:16 -0400)]
updated extruder sketchup models and some minor tweaks

5 years agoadded pushfit beaing holders for y axis, in both original LM8UU size and LM10UU for...
Martin Rice [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 03:28:51 +0000 (23:28 -0400)]
added pushfit beaing holders for y axis, in both original LM8UU size and LM10UU for the plus size she-printers.  Eliminates 8 zip ties from the build.

5 years agoadded clamp style extruder bodies
Martin Rice [Sun, 28 Sep 2014 15:08:40 +0000 (11:08 -0400)]
added clamp style extruder bodies

5 years agoadded new pushfit x-carriage model (no zip ties, prints vertically)
Martin Rice [Sun, 7 Sep 2014 03:42:02 +0000 (23:42 -0400)]
added new pushfit x-carriage model (no zip ties, prints vertically)

5 years agonew brackets for full graphics controller
Martin Rice [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 20:55:41 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
new brackets for full graphics controller

5 years agoadded image of assembled x belt tensioner
Martin Rice [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 17:59:18 +0000 (13:59 -0400)]
added image of assembled x belt tensioner

5 years agonumerous tiny fit adjustments, and added my marlin configuration file for reference
Martin Rice [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 23:46:47 +0000 (19:46 -0400)]
numerous tiny fit adjustments, and added my marlin configuration file for reference

5 years agoUpdates for better fit
Martin Rice [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 22:07:06 +0000 (18:07 -0400)]
Updates for better fit

5 years agoadded sketchup model of complete TS
Martin Rice [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 21:25:28 +0000 (17:25 -0400)]
added sketchup model of complete TS

5 years agobetter printability on bearing holder and x carrage
Martin Rice [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 03:07:44 +0000 (23:07 -0400)]
better printability on bearing holder and x carrage

5 years agoadded tensioners for x and y, a few other refinements
Martin Rice [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 02:22:58 +0000 (22:22 -0400)]
added tensioners for x and y, a few other refinements

5 years agosome additions to bom, some other sync updates minor stuff
Martin Rice [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 01:12:07 +0000 (21:12 -0400)]
some additions to bom, some other sync updates minor stuff

5 years agoreadme explains the most recent stl changes
Martin Rice [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 13:54:37 +0000 (09:54 -0400)]
readme explains the most recent stl changes

5 years agoupdate Y ends, Y belt holder with new tensioner, and extruder parts for better printi...
Martin Rice [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 13:46:32 +0000 (09:46 -0400)]
update Y ends, Y belt holder with new tensioner, and extruder parts for better printing/fit

5 years agoupdate Z motors
Martin Rice [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 16:00:06 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
update Z motors

5 years agoupdate part photos and added pdf of TS parts
Martin Rice [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 15:32:16 +0000 (11:32 -0400)]
update part photos and added pdf of TS parts

5 years agoupdated bom with some additional information
Martin Rice [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 14:24:13 +0000 (10:24 -0400)]
updated bom with some additional information

5 years agoupdate to filament holder
Martin Rice [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 01:01:02 +0000 (21:01 -0400)]
update to filament holder

5 years agoadded new svelt ramps frame mount
Martin Rice [Sat, 7 Jun 2014 15:34:32 +0000 (11:34 -0400)]
added new svelt ramps frame mount

5 years agoupdate extruder files
Martin Rice [Wed, 28 May 2014 00:15:17 +0000 (20:15 -0400)]
update extruder files

5 years agoadded MCAD for gears; updated bom with fixes; removed old X carriage; added ATX holde...
Martin Rice [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 00:44:09 +0000 (20:44 -0400)]
added MCAD for gears; updated bom with fixes; removed old X carriage; added ATX holder brackets

5 years agonew three-bearing X carriage
Martin Rice [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 15:53:41 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
new three-bearing X carriage

5 years agoadded motor and idler sketchup model
Martin Rice [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 20:48:53 +0000 (16:48 -0400)]
added motor and idler sketchup model

5 years agomoved larger rear bracket to stl/ts
Martin Rice [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 14:46:42 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
moved larger rear bracket to stl/ts

5 years agoput back rear frame bracket for RS, the TS version interfers with RS beam bracket
Martin Rice [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 14:41:41 +0000 (10:41 -0400)]
put back rear frame bracket for RS, the TS version interfers with RS beam bracket

5 years agoformatting
Martin Rice [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 14:33:01 +0000 (10:33 -0400)]
formatting

5 years agomoved wilson-bom.txt to -rs and added another for ts
Martin Rice [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 14:26:31 +0000 (10:26 -0400)]
moved wilson-bom.txt to -rs and added another for ts

6 years agoadded some detail photos of extruder body
Martin Rice [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 21:53:31 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
added some detail photos of extruder body

6 years agosome new images
Martin Rice [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 22:21:43 +0000 (18:21 -0400)]
some new images

6 years agoupdated readme to reflect extruder changes
Martin Rice [Sun, 6 Apr 2014 15:02:20 +0000 (11:02 -0400)]
updated readme to reflect extruder changes

6 years agoupdated readme to reflect extruder changes
Martin Rice [Sun, 6 Apr 2014 15:00:19 +0000 (11:00 -0400)]
updated readme to reflect extruder changes

6 years agoremoved old extruder body and gears
Martin Rice [Sun, 6 Apr 2014 14:58:07 +0000 (10:58 -0400)]
removed old extruder body and gears

6 years agonew extruder body and herringbone gears
Martin Rice [Sun, 6 Apr 2014 14:56:41 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
new extruder body and herringbone gears

6 years agoreplaced original rear bracket with the TS version (recommended for all)
Martin Rice [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 22:18:18 +0000 (18:18 -0400)]
replaced original rear bracket with the TS version (recommended for all)

6 years agoadded missing rp parts to bom
Martin Rice [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 12:48:09 +0000 (08:48 -0400)]
added missing rp parts to bom

6 years agoupdate bom with updated rod lengths
Martin Rice [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 02:41:16 +0000 (22:41 -0400)]
update bom with updated rod lengths

6 years agoupdate TS models, minor changes for fit
Martin Rice [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 02:12:25 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
update TS models, minor changes for fit

6 years agoadded more part visuals
Martin Rice [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 15:30:20 +0000 (11:30 -0400)]
added more part visuals

6 years agoslight material reduction on zmotors, improved endstop mount on xmotor
Martin Rice [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 21:52:59 +0000 (17:52 -0400)]
slight material reduction on zmotors, improved endstop mount on xmotor

6 years agoupdated bom
Martin Rice [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 00:15:44 +0000 (20:15 -0400)]
updated bom

6 years agoadded y belt holder for TS
Martin Rice [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 03:27:56 +0000 (22:27 -0500)]
added y belt holder for TS

6 years agominor adj to y end idler slot and slight enlargement of y motor screw slots
Martin Rice [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 03:40:45 +0000 (22:40 -0500)]
minor adj to y end idler slot and slight enlargement of y motor screw slots

6 years agots support in bom spreedsheet, few other additions
Martin Rice [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 02:55:17 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
ts support in bom spreedsheet, few other additions

6 years agobetter 624 belt guide version
Martin Rice [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 13:28:01 +0000 (08:28 -0500)]
better 624 belt guide version

6 years agominor adj to yend slots
Martin Rice [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 03:34:27 +0000 (22:34 -0500)]
minor adj to yend slots

6 years agoadded svelt rear bracket option for TS
Martin Rice [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 02:44:11 +0000 (21:44 -0500)]
added svelt rear bracket option for TS

6 years agobrace
Martin Rice [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 21:42:31 +0000 (16:42 -0500)]
brace

6 years agosome new images, added ts frame brace scad
Martin Rice [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 21:39:57 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
some new images, added ts frame brace scad

6 years agogood beaing holder
Martin Rice [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 19:17:58 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
good beaing holder

6 years agoadding sgraber frame brace, update bearing holder
Martin Rice [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 16:58:54 +0000 (11:58 -0500)]
adding sgraber frame brace, update bearing holder

6 years agominor adj to y ends
Martin Rice [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 16:06:43 +0000 (11:06 -0500)]
minor adj to y ends

6 years agocleanup
Martin Rice [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 03:53:30 +0000 (22:53 -0500)]
cleanup

6 years agoupdate z mounts, better z axis range
Martin Rice [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 03:21:13 +0000 (22:21 -0500)]
update z mounts, better z axis range

6 years agomoving rs y ends to stl/rs
Martin Rice [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 03:15:10 +0000 (22:15 -0500)]
moving rs y ends to stl/rs

6 years agoadding TS y ends
Martin Rice [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 03:11:28 +0000 (22:11 -0500)]
adding TS y ends

6 years agofixed dimension error on previous version
Martin Rice [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 13:02:27 +0000 (08:02 -0500)]
fixed dimension error on previous version

6 years agoramps mount moved 4mm away from x motor
Martin Rice [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 13:15:09 +0000 (08:15 -0500)]
ramps mount moved 4mm away from x motor

6 years agoz rod inserts widened .15mm, were too tight
Martin Rice [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 02:40:46 +0000 (21:40 -0500)]
z rod inserts widened .15mm, were too tight

6 years agoupdate ramps holder, y end idler scad fix
Martin Rice [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 01:14:20 +0000 (20:14 -0500)]
update ramps holder, y end idler scad fix

6 years agoupgraded Y braces for strength, M5x10mm for same
Martin Rice [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 00:19:43 +0000 (19:19 -0500)]
upgraded Y braces for strength, M5x10mm for same

6 years agoconcept
Martin Rice [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 23:09:43 +0000 (18:09 -0500)]
concept

6 years agoadded conceptual no-m10 image
Martin Rice [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 23:00:45 +0000 (18:00 -0500)]
added conceptual no-m10 image

6 years agomore images
Martin Rice [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 18:02:46 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
more images

6 years agonew RP part images, updated 624 guide
Martin Rice [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 22:52:30 +0000 (17:52 -0500)]
new RP part images, updated 624 guide

6 years agoadd default bom in plaintext
Martin Rice [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 02:39:19 +0000 (21:39 -0500)]
add default bom in plaintext