clinton/website/site/unknownlamer.org.git
6 months agohtml update master
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 20:37:09 +0000 (16:37 -0400)]
html update

6 months agoMerge ../unknownlamer.org-repo
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 20:37:09 +0000 (16:37 -0400)]
Merge ../unknownlamer.org-repo

6 months agoCooking: typo in black bean burger recipe
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 20:36:44 +0000 (16:36 -0400)]
Cooking: typo in black bean burger recipe

1/4 tsp not 1/2 tsp msg

6 months agohtml update
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 20:29:27 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
html update

6 months agoMerge ../unknownlamer.org-repo
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 20:29:27 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
Merge ../unknownlamer.org-repo

6 months agoCooking: Improved hummus recipe, better roasted garlic
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 20:24:07 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Cooking: Improved hummus recipe, better roasted garlic

Now that I've dusted this old recipe off and have been making it
regularly again, I've been experimenting with a few changes.

More chickpea water and oil, using good sea salt, and a slightly
different processing regime improve the texture noticeably (not that
it was bad before).

I also re-evaluated how I roast garlic, and this new method has a
distinctly improved flavor over my old method. The old method didn't
damage the garlic's cell walls, so it didn't develop a strong garlicky
flavor.

6 months agoCooking: Update black bean burger recipe to latest
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 20:06:49 +0000 (16:06 -0400)]
Cooking: Update black bean burger recipe to latest

Months of tweaks are done, publish new and improved recipe

Work log:

Increased onion and garlic, not sure if more dry spices are also
needed.

At least needs more cumin... taste is a bit "empty". Thinking that
cumin should be doubled. Maybe add some ground pistachios or even a
bit of tahini as well.

** 2020-01-19ish

 - Add 4 tbsp tahini
 - One bell pepper
 - One medium yellow onion instead of white onion
 - 1/4 tsp MSG
 - 1/4 tsp fine grained sea salt

Post-mortem: Tahini made this VERY sticky, I think it's the key to
survival on the grill in the future. MSG seemed to make this
distinctly better. Tahini adds a ton of calories and saturated fat, so
try with just msg next time. sauteed yellow onion instead of using
half of a fresh white onion was probably a waste of time. Split beans
onto two pans to dry out in an attempt to make it more even... just
ended up drying them out excessively. Maybe try convection and
lowering the temp a bit next time.

Suggestions for next batch:

 - no tahini
 - just use fresh white onion and skip sauteeing
 - use convect convert mode on oven while drying beans, in a single
   tray.

** 2020-02-26

 - 1/4 tsp MSG
 - 1/4 tsp fine grained sea salt

no tahini, did not sautee onion or garlic.

msg seems to do the trick here: the "thinness" these had before is
gone, even without added tahini.

** 2020-03-11

 - 1/4 tsp MSG
 - 1/4 tsp fine grained sea salt

no tahini, did not sautee onion or garlic.

tried cooking two:

 - one medium high, two minutes per side
 - on low with lid over pan, two minutes per side

internal temp was 155 in the end, not quite as good as just doing 4
min per side.

try three minutes on medium-high instead for the next two, and maybe
add a lot more oil if that isn't enough.

isot pepper for char? the crappy stuff might work to make it more
char-ey.

** 2020-03-14

Finally grilled these. Used tahini (essential), coated grate and
burgers with oil.

Cook for eight minutes, two minutes per side at a time. They came out
perfect.

8 months agohtml update
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 00:36:33 +0000 (19:36 -0500)]
html update

8 months agoMerge ../unknownlamer.org-repo
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 00:36:33 +0000 (19:36 -0500)]
Merge ../unknownlamer.org-repo

8 months agoCooking/Hummus: increase cumin
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 00:35:42 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
Cooking/Hummus: increase cumin

Found my old recipe binder, and I was indeed using a full tablespoon
of cumin according to my hand written notes. It's better this way.

9 months agohtml update
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 04:56:45 +0000 (23:56 -0500)]
html update

9 months agoMerge ../unknownlamer.org-repo
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 04:56:45 +0000 (23:56 -0500)]
Merge ../unknownlamer.org-repo

9 months agoCooking/Hummus: yields 3.5-4 cups, not quarts
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 04:56:12 +0000 (23:56 -0500)]
Cooking/Hummus: yields 3.5-4 cups, not quarts

9 months agohtml update
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 03:42:36 +0000 (22:42 -0500)]
html update

9 months agoMerge ../unknownlamer.org-repo
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 03:42:36 +0000 (22:42 -0500)]
Merge ../unknownlamer.org-repo

9 months agoCooking/Hummus: forgot the maras biberi, mention recipe yield
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 03:41:49 +0000 (22:41 -0500)]
Cooking/Hummus: forgot the maras biberi, mention recipe yield

9 months agohtml update
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 03:32:27 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
html update

9 months agoMerge ../unknownlamer.org-repo
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 03:32:27 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
Merge ../unknownlamer.org-repo

9 months agoCooking/Guacamole: update recipe
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 03:30:54 +0000 (22:30 -0500)]
Cooking/Guacamole: update recipe

Bring the recipe in line with how I'm actually making it nowadays.

9 months agohtml update
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 03:28:43 +0000 (22:28 -0500)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 03:27:09 +0000 (22:27 -0500)]
html update

9 months agoMerge ../unknownlamer.org-repo
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 03:27:09 +0000 (22:27 -0500)]
Merge ../unknownlamer.org-repo

9 months agoindex: remove resume (again)
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 03:23:20 +0000 (22:23 -0500)]
index: remove resume (again)

Unintentionally re-introduced when converting repos from darcs to git,
haven't been looking for work in ages and this was never an effective
method anyway ;)

9 months agoCooking/Hummus: clarify comment about chickpea skins
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 03:22:58 +0000 (22:22 -0500)]
Cooking/Hummus: clarify comment about chickpea skins

9 months agohtml update
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 00:22:33 +0000 (19:22 -0500)]
html update

9 months agoMerge ../unknownlamer.org-repo
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 00:22:33 +0000 (19:22 -0500)]
Merge ../unknownlamer.org-repo

9 months agocss: set width for images
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 00:20:23 +0000 (19:20 -0500)]
css: set width for images

This fixes images going over the edge of the viewport on mobile
clients, and images that otherwise would show at full width from being
just slightly undersized (resulting in a jittery effect when
hovering).

9 months agofix a few typos in the hummus recipe
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 00:19:59 +0000 (19:19 -0500)]
fix a few typos in the hummus recipe

9 months agohtml update
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 01:41:02 +0000 (20:41 -0500)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 01:39:22 +0000 (20:39 -0500)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 01:33:29 +0000 (20:33 -0500)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 01:32:18 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 01:31:49 +0000 (20:31 -0500)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Thu, 9 May 2019 16:41:01 +0000 (16:41 +0000)]
html update

9 months agoupdate html
clinton [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 02:20:06 +0000 (02:20 +0000)]
update html

9 months agoupdate html
clinton [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 02:16:22 +0000 (02:16 +0000)]
update html

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 21:27:53 +0000 (21:27 +0000)]
html update

9 months agoregenerate or something
clinton [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 21:13:22 +0000 (21:13 +0000)]
regenerate or something

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 21:00:18 +0000 (21:00 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 00:18:22 +0000 (00:18 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 01:48:10 +0000 (01:48 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 01:46:29 +0000 (01:46 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 01:44:41 +0000 (01:44 +0000)]
html update

9 months agofix header
clinton [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 13:46:06 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
fix header

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 07:57:44 +0000 (07:57 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 07:37:33 +0000 (07:37 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 07:32:50 +0000 (07:32 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 06:20:09 +0000 (06:20 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 04:56:14 +0000 (04:56 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 08:19:24 +0000 (08:19 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 08:19:05 +0000 (08:19 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 05:17:58 +0000 (05:17 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 19:40:37 +0000 (19:40 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 06:57:41 +0000 (06:57 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 19:54:46 +0000 (19:54 +0000)]
html update

9 months agoindex yadda
clinton [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 03:40:21 +0000 (03:40 +0000)]
index yadda

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 03:40:05 +0000 (03:40 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 23:09:58 +0000 (23:09 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 07:02:24 +0000 (07:02 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Sat, 1 May 2010 03:26:35 +0000 (03:26 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 19:02:15 +0000 (19:02 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:17:33 +0000 (20:17 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 19:01:20 +0000 (19:01 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 18:21:41 +0000 (18:21 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 18:21:24 +0000 (18:21 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 18:22:17 +0000 (18:22 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 21:55:55 +0000 (21:55 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Tue, 10 Feb 2009 02:18:54 +0000 (02:18 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 09:07:38 +0000 (09:07 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agocss update
clinton [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 21:44:59 +0000 (21:44 +0000)]
css update

9 months agoforced republish of all pages to use new styles
clinton [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 08:21:10 +0000 (08:21 +0000)]
forced republish of all pages to use new styles

9 months agocss update
clinton [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 21:27:42 +0000 (21:27 +0000)]
css update

9 months agocss update
clinton [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 21:22:45 +0000 (21:22 +0000)]
css update

9 months agocss update
clinton [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 21:22:28 +0000 (21:22 +0000)]
css update

9 months agocss update
clinton [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 06:53:16 +0000 (06:53 +0000)]
css update

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 06:32:03 +0000 (06:32 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 20:27:46 +0000 (20:27 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 21:30:19 +0000 (21:30 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml fix
clinton [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 09:43:22 +0000 (09:43 +0000)]
html fix

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 09:38:50 +0000 (09:38 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agoAck, accidentally removed the index
clinton [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 06:37:33 +0000 (06:37 +0000)]
Ack, accidentally removed the index

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 05:42:15 +0000 (05:42 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 05:39:25 +0000 (05:39 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 17:02:45 +0000 (17:02 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 17:02:28 +0000 (17:02 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 06:06:29 +0000 (06:06 +0000)]
html update

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 23:06:02 +0000 (23:06 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 19:23:45 +0000 (19:23 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 18:24:51 +0000 (18:24 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 07:17:37 +0000 (07:17 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agocode page stuff
clinton [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 06:53:36 +0000 (06:53 +0000)]
code page stuff

9 months agomisc
clinton [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 06:48:06 +0000 (06:48 +0000)]
misc

9 months agoFix book list html
clinton [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 01:47:54 +0000 (01:47 +0000)]
Fix book list html

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 01:15:21 +0000 (01:15 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 19:31:06 +0000 (19:31 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agohtml updates
clinton [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 02:38:09 +0000 (02:38 +0000)]
html updates

9 months agofix fucking index AGAIN
clinton [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 22:57:02 +0000 (22:57 +0000)]
fix fucking index AGAIN

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 22:50:05 +0000 (22:50 +0000)]
html update

9 months agofix the fucking index yet again god damnit muse stop doing this
clinton [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 04:11:00 +0000 (04:11 +0000)]
fix the fucking index yet again god damnit muse stop doing this

9 months agohtml update
clinton [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 03:27:37 +0000 (03:27 +0000)]
html update