clinton/scripts.git
14 years agoImplement adding and removing of members from mailing lists
mwolson_admin [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 02:02:01 +0000 (21:02 -0500)]
Implement adding and removing of members from mailing lists

14 years agoAdd docelic's new-user script
mwolson_admin [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 01:46:03 +0000 (20:46 -0500)]
Add docelic's new-user script

14 years agoUpdate mailman defs right away in listnew
mwolson_admin [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 21:50:09 +0000 (16:50 -0500)]
Update mailman defs right away in listnew

14 years agoAdd listnew script
mwolson_admin [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 21:40:28 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
Add listnew script

14 years agoca-sign: Tell clients using our CA cert to update CRL every 30 days
mwolson_admin [Tue, 20 Nov 2007 21:37:12 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
ca-sign: Tell clients using our CA cert to update CRL every 30 days

14 years agoapache-sync-logs: Skip empty source directories
mwolson_admin [Mon, 19 Nov 2007 02:21:11 +0000 (21:21 -0500)]
apache-sync-logs: Skip empty source directories

14 years agoNo need to back up .rand files in /usr/lib/courier/
mwolson_admin [Sun, 18 Nov 2007 17:15:01 +0000 (12:15 -0500)]
No need to back up .rand files in /usr/lib/courier/

14 years agoca-install, ca-sign: New scripts to sign and install user certs
mwolson_admin [Sun, 18 Nov 2007 01:03:09 +0000 (20:03 -0500)]
ca-install, ca-sign: New scripts to sign and install user certs

14 years agohcoop-backup: deal with perldoc.stub
mwolson_admin [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 14:22:57 +0000 (09:22 -0500)]
hcoop-backup: deal with perldoc.stub

 - Don't back up perldoc.stub
 - Match period in ,pyc and .elc files
 - Escape period in .modutils

14 years agomailman-update-exim-db: Fix typo, mention that it has to run as root
mwolson_admin [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 00:23:42 +0000 (19:23 -0500)]
mailman-update-exim-db: Fix typo, mention that it has to run as root

14 years agomailman-update-exim-db: New script that builds a Mailman lookup table for Exim
mwolson_admin [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 22:46:33 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
mailman-update-exim-db: New script that builds a Mailman lookup table for Exim

14 years agoMake bin directory for user-executable stuff
mwolson_admin [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 22:19:07 +0000 (17:19 -0500)]
Make bin directory for user-executable stuff

Move run-in-pagsh there, and add frak and fsr

14 years agorun-in-pagsh: Figure out what user we're running as
mwolson_admin [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 03:38:56 +0000 (22:38 -0500)]
run-in-pagsh: Figure out what user we're running as

Cron can be stupid sometimes and set LOGNAME, but not USER.

14 years agorun-in-pagsh improvements
mwolson_admin [Tue, 13 Nov 2007 23:11:40 +0000 (18:11 -0500)]
run-in-pagsh improvements

 - Take --fg argument, which tells run-in-pagsh that we are running the
   command in the foreground, and should clean up k5start's PID file.
 - Send kill errors to /dev/null.

14 years agoFix gitweb stuff: needed sudo in front
mwolson_admin [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 21:00:53 +0000 (16:00 -0500)]
Fix gitweb stuff: needed sudo in front

14 years agocvsimport
mwolson_admin [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 20:56:32 +0000 (15:56 -0500)]
cvsimport

Conflicts:

scripts/create-user

14 years agorevert commands that are choking
megacz [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 06:09:12 +0000 (06:09 +0000)]
revert commands that are choking

14 years agorun-in-pagsh: Use $HOME rather than "~" so that paths can be quoted
bigmike160 [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 02:22:11 +0000 (02:22 +0000)]
run-in-pagsh: Use $HOME rather than "~" so that paths can be quoted

Otherwise, several utilities like rm and test can't resolve "~" properly.
Sigh.

14 years agorun-in-pagsh: Use $HOME rather than "~" so that paths can be quoted
mwolson_admin [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 02:21:41 +0000 (22:21 -0400)]
run-in-pagsh: Use $HOME rather than "~" so that paths can be quoted

Otherwise, several utilities like rm and test can't resolve "~" properly.
Sigh.

14 years agoapache-sync-logs: Really fix permissions issues this time
bigmike160 [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 23:49:49 +0000 (23:49 +0000)]
apache-sync-logs: Really fix permissions issues this time

14 years agoapache-sync-logs: Really fix permissions issues this time
mwolson_admin [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 23:42:34 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
apache-sync-logs: Really fix permissions issues this time

14 years agorun-in-pagsh: Add /usr/bin/ prefix for consistency
bigmike160 [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 23:10:40 +0000 (23:10 +0000)]
run-in-pagsh: Add /usr/bin/ prefix for consistency

14 years agorun-in-pagsh: Add /usr/bin/ prefix for consistency
mwolson_admin [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 23:10:14 +0000 (19:10 -0400)]
run-in-pagsh: Add /usr/bin/ prefix for consistency

14 years agorun-in-pagsh: misc improvements
bigmike160 [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 23:02:22 +0000 (23:02 +0000)]
run-in-pagsh: misc improvements

 - Run rm command in k5start.

 - Instead of using environment variable NAME, just make it the first
   argument to the script.

 - Add Emacs hint for fontifying this as a shell script.

14 years agorun-in-pagsh: misc improvements
mwolson_admin [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 23:01:55 +0000 (19:01 -0400)]
run-in-pagsh: misc improvements

 - Run rm command in k5start.

 - Instead of using environment variable NAME, just make it the first
   argument to the script.

 - Add Emacs hint for fontifying this as a shell script.

14 years agorun-in-pagsh: New script to run something in a PAG
bigmike160 [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 22:45:00 +0000 (22:45 +0000)]
run-in-pagsh: New script to run something in a PAG

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://mire.hcoop.net/home/mwolson_admin/hcoop-git/misc
mwolson_admin [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 22:42:53 +0000 (18:42 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://mire.hcoop.net/home/mwolson_admin/hcoop-git/misc

14 years agorun-in-pagsh: New script to run something in a PAG
mwolson_admin [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 22:42:17 +0000 (18:42 -0400)]
run-in-pagsh: New script to run something in a PAG

14 years agocreate-user: Add symlink for gitweb hosting
bigmike160 [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:49:47 +0000 (20:49 +0000)]
create-user: Add symlink for gitweb hosting

14 years agocreate-user: Add symlink for gitweb hosting
mwolson_admin [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:49:16 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
create-user: Add symlink for gitweb hosting

14 years agoapache-sync-logs: Work around strangeness with nocelic and magnus users
bigmike160 [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:26:18 +0000 (20:26 +0000)]
apache-sync-logs: Work around strangeness with nocelic and magnus users

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://mire.hcoop.net/home/mwolson_admin/hcoop-git/misc
mwolson_admin [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:24:24 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://mire.hcoop.net/home/mwolson_admin/hcoop-git/misc

14 years agoapache-sync-logs: Work around strangeness with nocelic and magnus users
mwolson_admin [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:20:29 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
apache-sync-logs: Work around strangeness with nocelic and magnus users

14 years agorevert
megacz [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 16:43:29 +0000 (16:43 +0000)]
revert

14 years agohcoop-backup: Backup ikiwiki plugins, ignore /usr/lib/graphviz
bigmike160 [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 13:03:38 +0000 (13:03 +0000)]
hcoop-backup: Backup ikiwiki plugins, ignore /usr/lib/graphviz

14 years agohcoop-backup: Backup ikiwiki plugins, ignore /usr/lib/graphviz
mwolson_admin [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 13:02:56 +0000 (09:02 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Backup ikiwiki plugins, ignore /usr/lib/graphviz

14 years agocreate-user: Comment out the extra checks for shared spam dirs
bigmike160 [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 00:04:31 +0000 (00:04 +0000)]
create-user: Comment out the extra checks for shared spam dirs

They really aren't needed after all -- Courier automatically creates
new ones anyway, provided the info in shared-maildirs is correct.

14 years agoMerge from CVS: create-user: use pagsh in commented-out example
mwolson_admin [Mon, 22 Oct 2007 14:34:43 +0000 (10:34 -0400)]
Merge from CVS: create-user: use pagsh in commented-out example

14 years agoDocument requirements to run domtool-adduser
adamch [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 15:01:22 +0000 (15:01 +0000)]
Document requirements to run domtool-adduser

14 years agosend mail from within a pagsh so tokens are not lost
megacz [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 06:32:33 +0000 (06:32 +0000)]
send mail from within a pagsh so tokens are not lost

14 years agouncomment troublesome stuff in create-user
megacz [Sun, 21 Oct 2007 06:32:08 +0000 (06:32 +0000)]
uncomment troublesome stuff in create-user

14 years agoredeliver-mail: Make more safe, so we never overwrite in-progress messages
bigmike160 [Sat, 20 Oct 2007 16:44:49 +0000 (16:44 +0000)]
redeliver-mail: Make more safe, so we never overwrite in-progress messages

14 years agoredeliver-mail: Make more safe, so we never overwrite in-progress messages
mwolson_admin [Sat, 20 Oct 2007 16:43:51 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
redeliver-mail: Make more safe, so we never overwrite in-progress messages

14 years agoapache-sync-logs: Put logs in ~USER/.logs
mwolson_admin [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 19:03:29 +0000 (15:03 -0400)]
apache-sync-logs: Put logs in ~USER/.logs

14 years agoredeliver-mail: new script to redeliver all mail in /var/mail
bigmike160 [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 18:55:42 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
redeliver-mail: new script to redeliver all mail in /var/mail

14 years agocreate-user: comment-out unnecessary and trouble-causing shared-folders stuff
bigmike160 [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 18:55:11 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
create-user: comment-out unnecessary and trouble-causing shared-folders stuff

14 years agoredeliver-mail: new script to redeliver all mail in /var/mail
mwolson_admin [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 18:27:44 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
redeliver-mail: new script to redeliver all mail in /var/mail

14 years agocreate-user: comment-out unnecessary and trouble-causing shared-folders stuff
mwolson_admin [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 03:44:05 +0000 (23:44 -0400)]
create-user: comment-out unnecessary and trouble-causing shared-folders stuff

14 years agohcoop-backup: Take care of some files that don't need to be backed up
bigmike160 [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 14:50:20 +0000 (14:50 +0000)]
hcoop-backup: Take care of some files that don't need to be backed up

 - Escape a couple or periods
 - Move /usr/lib/locale/locale-archive to the not-backed-up part
 - Add gconv and vim cruft to the not-backed-up part

14 years agohcoop-backup: Take care of some files that don't need to be backed up
mwolson_admin [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 14:43:57 +0000 (10:43 -0400)]
hcoop-backup: Take care of some files that don't need to be backed up

 - Escape a couple or periods
 - Move /usr/lib/locale/locale-archive to the not-backed-up part
 - Add gconv and vim cruft to the not-backed-up part

14 years agoimprove change-user-password script
megacz [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 19:56:47 +0000 (19:56 +0000)]
improve change-user-password script

14 years agocatsync support
megacz [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 19:55:32 +0000 (19:55 +0000)]
catsync support

14 years agocreate-user: Run domtool-adduser
bigmike160 [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 03:50:23 +0000 (03:50 +0000)]
create-user: Run domtool-adduser

14 years agocreate-user: Make ~/.logs directory for everyone and a mail/ subdir
bigmike160 [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 03:25:31 +0000 (03:25 +0000)]
create-user: Make ~/.logs directory for everyone and a mail/ subdir

14 years agocreate-user: Add sanity check in case shared spam dir is really FUBAR
bigmike160 [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 03:14:51 +0000 (03:14 +0000)]
create-user: Add sanity check in case shared spam dir is really FUBAR

Also, change sole use of "[ ... ]" to "test".

14 years agocreate-user: Set up shared SpamAssassin directory for everyone
bigmike160 [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 02:58:00 +0000 (02:58 +0000)]
create-user: Set up shared SpamAssassin directory for everyone

14 years agocreate-user: Make DAV lock directories on both mire and deleuze
bigmike160 [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 01:07:41 +0000 (01:07 +0000)]
create-user: Make DAV lock directories on both mire and deleuze

Also, add new convenience function mire_and_deleuze.

14 years agodestroy-user: Add call to domtool-rmuser
bigmike160 [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 05:48:05 +0000 (05:48 +0000)]
destroy-user: Add call to domtool-rmuser

14 years agocreate-user: If $HOMEPATH is a symlink, don't run fs mkm on it
bigmike160 [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 03:11:26 +0000 (03:11 +0000)]
create-user: If $HOMEPATH is a symlink, don't run fs mkm on it

14 years agocreate-user: call chown after fs mkm, not before
bigmike160 [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 03:04:53 +0000 (03:04 +0000)]
create-user: call chown after fs mkm, not before

14 years agocreate-user: Make apache happy w.r.t. DAV lock directory
bigmike160 [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 02:53:18 +0000 (02:53 +0000)]
create-user: Make apache happy w.r.t. DAV lock directory

14 years agocreate-user: Initial attempt at creating DAV lock directories
bigmike160 [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 19:21:39 +0000 (19:21 +0000)]
create-user: Initial attempt at creating DAV lock directories

I still need a day or so to test this, to make sure the permissions
will work.  If the DAV module is as picky as its docs say it is, we
might need to chgrp it to www-data and make the dir writable by the
www-data group.

14 years agocreate-user: Fix idempotency issue at end of file
bigmike160 [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 16:35:10 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
create-user: Fix idempotency issue at end of file

 - Call chown after every mkdir.
 - Standardize on lack of trailing slash in mkdir and chown calls.
 - Specify both user and group on every chown call.
 - Separate and comment some long stanzas.
 - Remove chown -R and FIXME at end.

14 years agoapache-sync-logs: Use more restictive permissions for privacy
bigmike160 [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 14:59:20 +0000 (14:59 +0000)]
apache-sync-logs: Use more restictive permissions for privacy

14 years agoapache-sync-logs: fix bug where only one user gets logs updated
bigmike160 [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 02:21:51 +0000 (02:21 +0000)]
apache-sync-logs: fix bug where only one user gets logs updated

14 years agoapache-sync-logs: copy to a temp dir, set perms, and then copy over to AFS
bigmike160 [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 03:26:12 +0000 (03:26 +0000)]
apache-sync-logs: copy to a temp dir, set perms, and then copy over to AFS

14 years agodelete-user: take care of /daemon stuff
bigmike160 [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 03:03:19 +0000 (03:03 +0000)]
delete-user: take care of /daemon stuff

14 years agocreate-user: don't create .forward: we read straight from .public/.forward now
bigmike160 [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 02:59:49 +0000 (02:59 +0000)]
create-user: don't create .forward: we read straight from .public/.forward now

14 years agocreate-user: fix a couple of typos
bigmike160 [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 02:58:35 +0000 (02:58 +0000)]
create-user: fix a couple of typos

14 years agoCheck in create-user changes from megacz
bigmike160 [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 02:58:00 +0000 (02:58 +0000)]
Check in create-user changes from megacz

14 years agoapache-sync-logs: set permissions on AFS rather than /var/log/apache/...
bigmike160 [Wed, 12 Sep 2007 15:15:53 +0000 (15:15 +0000)]
apache-sync-logs: set permissions on AFS rather than /var/log/apache/...

14 years agoSet exit status in apache-sync-logs
bigmike160 [Wed, 12 Sep 2007 12:50:08 +0000 (12:50 +0000)]
Set exit status in apache-sync-logs

14 years agoapache-sync-logs: Use rsync -a since we don't need all those options after all
bigmike160 [Mon, 10 Sep 2007 17:25:54 +0000 (17:25 +0000)]
apache-sync-logs: Use rsync -a since we don't need all those options after all

14 years agoUpdate apache-sync-logs script
bigmike160 [Mon, 10 Sep 2007 15:14:29 +0000 (15:14 +0000)]
Update apache-sync-logs script

14 years agoCheck in new re-create-all-users script
bigmike160 [Wed, 29 Aug 2007 18:53:24 +0000 (18:53 +0000)]
Check in new re-create-all-users script

14 years agoscripts/make-account-for-fyodor-user: Update to latest version
bigmike160 [Wed, 29 Aug 2007 18:52:40 +0000 (18:52 +0000)]
scripts/make-account-for-fyodor-user: Update to latest version

14 years agoscripts/hcoop-backup: Update to latest version
bigmike160 [Wed, 29 Aug 2007 18:51:15 +0000 (18:51 +0000)]
scripts/hcoop-backup: Update to latest version

14 years agoCheck in new hcoop-all-db-backup script
bigmike160 [Wed, 29 Aug 2007 18:49:23 +0000 (18:49 +0000)]
Check in new hcoop-all-db-backup script

14 years agoUpdate change-user-password script to what we have now
bigmike160 [Wed, 29 Aug 2007 18:47:26 +0000 (18:47 +0000)]
Update change-user-password script to what we have now

15 years agoadded backup script
megacz [Sun, 24 Jun 2007 03:42:58 +0000 (03:42 +0000)]
added backup script

15 years agono longer need system:anyuser=l on Maildirs
megacz [Sun, 20 May 2007 04:37:35 +0000 (04:37 +0000)]
no longer need system:anyuser=l on Maildirs

15 years agofix make-account-for-fyodor-user so we dont get spammed for every user every time
megacz [Tue, 15 May 2007 00:26:02 +0000 (00:26 +0000)]
fix make-account-for-fyodor-user so we dont get spammed for every user every time

15 years agocope with users who dont have \\n at the end of their password
megacz [Tue, 15 May 2007 00:25:34 +0000 (00:25 +0000)]
cope with users who dont have \\n at the end of their password

15 years agoslightly non-idempotent: chown -R $USER:nogroup in create-user
megacz [Mon, 14 May 2007 23:55:35 +0000 (23:55 +0000)]
slightly non-idempotent: chown -R $USER:nogroup in create-user

15 years agomove user password change to separate file, email hcoop-sysadmin
megacz [Mon, 14 May 2007 23:51:28 +0000 (23:51 +0000)]
move user password change to separate file, email hcoop-sysadmin

15 years agofix DBPATH to use rw vol, set system:anyuser=l on Maildir, note that you must be...
megacz [Tue, 8 May 2007 23:48:06 +0000 (23:48 +0000)]
fix DBPATH to use rw vol, set system:anyuser=l on Maildir, note that you must be in wheel@mire

15 years agoadd +requires_preauth to "kadmin -q ank"
megacz [Mon, 7 May 2007 22:54:12 +0000 (22:54 +0000)]
add +requires_preauth to "kadmin -q ank"

15 years agocreate-user: Remove uidNumber and homeDirectory fields
bigmike160 [Mon, 7 May 2007 18:18:14 +0000 (18:18 +0000)]
create-user: Remove uidNumber and homeDirectory fields

15 years agoAdd uidNumber to LDAP entries
bigmike160 [Mon, 7 May 2007 03:56:14 +0000 (03:56 +0000)]
Add uidNumber to LDAP entries

15 years agoadd additional precondition for running create-user
megacz [Fri, 4 May 2007 19:12:11 +0000 (19:12 +0000)]
add additional precondition for running create-user

15 years agodo a fs checkvol on mire too
megacz [Fri, 4 May 2007 19:03:07 +0000 (19:03 +0000)]
do a fs checkvol on mire too

15 years agocreate ~/.procmail.d/ with system:anyuser=rl
megacz [Fri, 4 May 2007 19:00:59 +0000 (19:00 +0000)]
create ~/.procmail.d/ with system:anyuser=rl

15 years agocreate-user: rsync cgi-keytabs to mire, create ~/public_html
megacz [Fri, 4 May 2007 19:00:12 +0000 (19:00 +0000)]
create-user: rsync cgi-keytabs to mire, create ~/public_html

15 years agoadd nice email message to make-account-for-fyodor-user
megacz [Tue, 1 May 2007 03:33:27 +0000 (03:33 +0000)]
add nice email message to make-account-for-fyodor-user

15 years agouse "fs ls" as test in create-user, improve kadmin error checking
megacz [Tue, 1 May 2007 03:33:08 +0000 (03:33 +0000)]
use "fs ls" as test in create-user, improve kadmin error checking

15 years agolet make-account-for-fyodor-user work for non-megacz admins
megacz [Tue, 1 May 2007 02:59:38 +0000 (02:59 +0000)]
let make-account-for-fyodor-user work for non-megacz admins

15 years agoadd make-account-for-fyodor-user
megacz [Tue, 1 May 2007 02:58:15 +0000 (02:58 +0000)]
add make-account-for-fyodor-user

15 years agoadd error detection to cpw in create-user
megacz [Tue, 1 May 2007 02:58:08 +0000 (02:58 +0000)]
add error detection to cpw in create-user

15 years agomake create-user idempotent
megacz [Tue, 1 May 2007 02:11:30 +0000 (02:11 +0000)]
make create-user idempotent

15 years agoupdate READEM
megacz [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 20:37:43 +0000 (20:37 +0000)]
update READEM