clinton/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx.git
3 years agoDelete qrc_virtualjaguar.cpp
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 21:08:06 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
Delete qrc_virtualjaguar.cpp

This file doesn't need to be in the repository, it is generated locally and automatically.

3 years agoAdded a date creation stamp in the application command line information
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 01:28:43 +0000 (21:28 -0400)]
Added a date creation stamp in the application command line information

3 years agoMerge pull request #17 from djipi/release/R4
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 03:57:19 +0000 (23:57 -0400)]
Merge pull request #17 from djipi/release/R4

Release/r4

3 years agoFix specific breakpoint for ROM cartridge or unknown memory location writing v2.1.3-R4a
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 08:37:27 +0000 (04:37 -0400)]
Fix specific breakpoint for ROM cartridge or unknown memory location writing

3 years agoDocument updates for the R4 release v2.1.3-R4
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 10 Aug 2019 15:16:31 +0000 (11:16 -0400)]
Document updates for the R4 release

3 years agoPrevent crash in case of call stack is out of range
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 9 Aug 2019 09:29:47 +0000 (05:29 -0400)]
Prevent crash in case of call stack is out of range

3 years agoSet cartridge view menu for debugger mode only
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 9 Aug 2019 09:02:32 +0000 (05:02 -0400)]
Set cartridge view menu for debugger mode only

3 years agoFix the support of the DRAM size limit option in the heap allocation window
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 04:48:11 +0000 (00:48 -0400)]
Fix the support of the DRAM size limit option in the heap allocation window

3 years agoRemoved the sorting filter in the all watches window
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 21:53:51 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
Removed the sorting filter in the all watches window

3 years agoThe -d command line option, dedicated to the debugger, has been renamed to avoid...
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 02:36:56 +0000 (22:36 -0400)]
The -d command line option, dedicated to the debugger, has been renamed to avoid duplication with the dsp one

3 years agoAdded a Save Dump As... feature to save a memory zone to a file
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 01:03:43 +0000 (21:03 -0400)]
Added a Save Dump As... feature to save a memory zone to a file

3 years agoProject has switched to QT 5.12.0 library 64bits for VS 2017
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 01:41:50 +0000 (21:41 -0400)]
Project has switched to QT 5.12.0 library 64bits for VS 2017

3 years agoAdded ELF sections check so a potential unknown section will stop, or not stop, the...
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 01:37:56 +0000 (21:37 -0400)]
Added ELF sections check so a potential unknown section will stop, or not stop, the decoding

3 years agoFix crash with potential missing DWARF structure tag's type name
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 03:38:11 +0000 (23:38 -0400)]
Fix crash with potential missing DWARF structure tag's type name

3 years agoFix a crash when emulator, in non-debugger mode, opens the breakpoint UIs at launch
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 01:37:59 +0000 (20:37 -0500)]
Fix a crash when emulator, in non-debugger mode, opens the breakpoint UIs at launch

3 years agoDebugger source code clean-up
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 21:35:17 +0000 (16:35 -0500)]
Debugger source code clean-up

3 years agoAdded a cartdridge view menu
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 10:33:03 +0000 (06:33 -0400)]
Added a cartdridge view menu

3 years agoAdded timer initialisation for the SDL setup
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 10:14:55 +0000 (06:14 -0400)]
Added timer initialisation for the SDL setup

3 years agoAdded multiple breakpoints feature and their key bindings
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 09:17:38 +0000 (05:17 -0400)]
Added multiple breakpoints feature and their key bindings

3 years agoAdded the return address information in the call stack
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 08:43:05 +0000 (04:43 -0400)]
Added the return address information in the call stack

3 years agoAdded function name support from ELF structure
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 08:28:34 +0000 (04:28 -0400)]
Added function name support from ELF structure

3 years agoSetup the code memory range in case of the DWARF structures doesn't have it
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 08:19:49 +0000 (04:19 -0400)]
Setup the code memory range in case of the DWARF structures doesn't have it

3 years agoAdded search paths in case of missing DWARF directories information
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 07:06:23 +0000 (03:06 -0400)]
Added search paths in case of missing DWARF directories information

3 years agoAdded the support for the used lines source's DWARF structure.
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 18:49:05 +0000 (14:49 -0400)]
Added the support for the used lines source's DWARF structure.
Added the Rx version's contact in the help text

3 years agoFixed a crash legacy issue when emulator launches in Alpine mode without a valid rom
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 05:21:53 +0000 (01:21 -0400)]
Fixed a crash legacy issue when emulator launches in Alpine mode without a valid rom

3 years agoVS2017 project updates
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 07:41:03 +0000 (03:41 -0400)]
VS2017 project updates

3 years agoMinor cosmetic and comments modifications
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 07:34:19 +0000 (03:34 -0400)]
Minor cosmetic and comments modifications

3 years agoHelp & content texts updates
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 04:26:31 +0000 (00:26 -0400)]
Help & content texts updates

3 years agoImprove source code file reading to avoid additional text/bytes reading
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 04:13:28 +0000 (00:13 -0400)]
Improve source code file reading to avoid additional text/bytes reading

3 years agoAdded a sorting filter in the all watches window
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 03:26:28 +0000 (23:26 -0400)]
Added a sorting filter in the all watches window

3 years agoCheck potential non-existent global variables found in the DWARF information
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 03:17:29 +0000 (23:17 -0400)]
Check potential non-existent global variables found in the DWARF information

3 years agoAdded a source code files list viewer
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 22:48:39 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
Added a source code files list viewer

3 years agoDWARF source code directory path clean-up
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 21:55:50 +0000 (17:55 -0400)]
DWARF source code directory path clean-up

3 years agoMinor misspellings fixes
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 19:24:15 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
Minor misspellings fixes

3 years agoAdded screenshot feature
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 14:56:22 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
Added screenshot feature

3 years agoUI modifications
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 10:34:12 +0000 (06:34 -0400)]
UI modifications

3 years agoDebugger support improvement
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 10:18:16 +0000 (06:18 -0400)]
Debugger support improvement

3 years agoAdded LEB128 decoding functions
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 05:41:16 +0000 (01:41 -0400)]
Added LEB128 decoding functions

3 years agoJaguar model and BIOS configuration integration
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 11:34:48 +0000 (07:34 -0400)]
Jaguar model and BIOS configuration integration

3 years agoAdded a Jaguar model and BIOS configuration tab
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 23:38:51 +0000 (19:38 -0400)]
Added a Jaguar model and BIOS configuration tab

3 years agoHeap allocation window uses the DRAM size limit option and detect if heap allocation...
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 18:14:53 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
Heap allocation window uses the DRAM size limit option and detect if heap allocation shares space with SP (Stack)

3 years agoFixed slash/backslash issue, in the Alpine tab, to follow platform requirement
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 17:56:03 +0000 (13:56 -0400)]
Fixed slash/backslash issue, in the Alpine tab, to follow platform requirement

3 years agoUI modifications and crash fix
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 02:30:27 +0000 (22:30 -0400)]
UI modifications and crash fix

3 years agoPrevent source file reading issue on no-Windows system
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 02:27:04 +0000 (22:27 -0400)]
Prevent source file reading issue on no-Windows system

3 years agoAdded a call stack feature
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 02:23:20 +0000 (22:23 -0400)]
Added a call stack feature

3 years agoDebugger sources code clean-up
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 2 Sep 2018 02:14:59 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
Debugger sources code clean-up

3 years agoShow DRAM size in the emulator status
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 1 Sep 2018 20:49:01 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
Show DRAM size in the emulator status

3 years agoBreakpoint will happen in case of writing at unknown memory location
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 00:57:33 +0000 (20:57 -0400)]
Breakpoint will happen in case of writing at unknown memory location

3 years agoCosmetic changes on UI and icons.
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 10:45:16 +0000 (06:45 -0400)]
Cosmetic changes on UI and icons.
Fixed the up navigation on the memory window.

3 years agoThe address provided in the memory window is now verified to prevent crash
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 01:52:14 +0000 (21:52 -0400)]
The address provided in the memory window is now verified to prevent crash

3 years agoLocal variables window detects now if a variable is used or not by the code
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 05:57:07 +0000 (01:57 -0400)]
Local variables window detects now if a variable is used or not by the code

4 years agoROM cartridge writing detection
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 03:00:49 +0000 (23:00 -0400)]
ROM cartridge writing detection

4 years agoFixed the typedef's name display in Local and Watch variables window
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 14:38:52 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
Fixed the typedef's name display in Local and Watch variables window

4 years agoLocal browser window displays variables values from parameters
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 05:57:12 +0000 (01:57 -0400)]
Local browser window displays variables values from parameters

4 years agoLocal browser window displays register name used for local variables
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 19:36:31 +0000 (15:36 -0400)]
Local browser window displays register name used for local variables

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/djipi/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 00:33:28 +0000 (20:33 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/djipi/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx

4 years agoDebugger mode shares the same alpine rom path setting
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 00:29:09 +0000 (20:29 -0400)]
Debugger mode shares the same alpine rom path setting

4 years agoCreate LICENSE
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 21:46:49 +0000 (16:46 -0500)]
Create LICENSE

4 years agoCreate LICENSE
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 21:42:55 +0000 (16:42 -0500)]
Create LICENSE

Replace LICENSE file by the one from Github, content is the same but will follow the Git's Insights setup.

4 years agoDelete LICENSE
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 21:41:48 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
Delete LICENSE

4 years agoThe zoom value setting has been fixed in the registry
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 07:09:06 +0000 (02:09 -0500)]
The zoom value setting has been fixed in the registry

4 years agoDocument updates for the R3 release v2.1.3-R3
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 20:07:05 +0000 (15:07 -0500)]
Document updates for the R3 release

Updated documents to fit with the R3 release.

4 years agoVisual Studio 2017 support
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 15:09:51 +0000 (10:09 -0500)]
Visual Studio 2017 support

Added Visual Studio 2017 support and some project cleaning.

4 years agoAdd missing files
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 11:24:18 +0000 (06:24 -0500)]
Add missing files

Add missing source file generated by external makefile

4 years agoCreate cpudefs.c
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 11:22:05 +0000 (06:22 -0500)]
Create cpudefs.c

Add missing source file generated by external makefile

4 years agoAdded a Local browser window for local variables
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 23:14:02 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
Added a Local browser window for local variables

4 years agoKeybindings UI is displayed based on the option used (--debugger, -- alpine)
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 06:34:32 +0000 (02:34 -0400)]
Keybindings UI is displayed based on the option used (--debugger, -- alpine)

4 years agoFixed a crash when DWARF does references to missing source code files
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 21:33:45 +0000 (17:33 -0400)]
Fixed a crash when DWARF does references to missing source code files

4 years agoImproved the .heap section detection to avoid a detection error
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 18:00:53 +0000 (14:00 -0400)]
Improved the .heap section detection to avoid a detection error

4 years agoFixed a crash when DWARF report a source line number exceeding the number of lines...
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 06:25:53 +0000 (02:25 -0400)]
Fixed a crash when DWARF report a source line number exceeding the number of lines present in the source file

4 years agoKeep the scrollbar position in accordance of the M68K PC pointer
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 19:08:08 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
Keep the scrollbar position in accordance of the M68K PC pointer

4 years agoCreate a directory for EEPROMs if it doesn't already exist
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 00:00:52 +0000 (20:00 -0400)]
Create a directory for EEPROMs if it doesn't already exist

4 years ago.gitignore file update
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 15:03:30 +0000 (11:03 -0400)]
.gitignore file update

4 years agoAllow the src\m68000\obj directory in the repository
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 13:47:15 +0000 (09:47 -0400)]
Allow the src\m68000\obj directory in the repository

Operation to allow missing source files in the src\m68000\obj directory

4 years agoFixed the SP (Stack) window UI potential missing data
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 17:49:31 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
Fixed the SP (Stack) window UI potential missing data

4 years agoFixed a crash, in Release mode, when the HW labels setting is turned on.
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 01:08:06 +0000 (21:08 -0400)]
Fixed a crash, in Release mode, when the HW labels setting is turned on.

4 years agoAdded version.h file
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 22:04:03 +0000 (18:04 -0400)]
Added version.h file

version.h is generated by the makefile but not by Visual Studio, so
needs to add the file so compilation won't fail.

4 years ago* Added a Keybindings dialog tabs.
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 21:54:57 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
* Added a Keybindings dialog tabs.
* In the README document, used the generic term LICENSE instead of the specific term, it refers to the same content / text.
* Updated the Visual Studio project.
* Updated the Release notes.
* Updated the Makefile based on the official's one modified the 12th September 2017.
- Removed the -qt=5 because it is not recognized when compiling under msys2/MinGW64.
- Version follows the updated version one created by the make file.

4 years agoRename GPLv3 document as LICENSE, to fit better the GitHub requirements. Text / Licen...
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 10:21:16 +0000 (06:21 -0400)]
Rename GPLv3 document as LICENSE, to fit better the GitHub requirements. Text / License terms are the same.
Added ui, alpine & debugger groups in the settings.
Added the --es-all, --es-ui, --es-alpine & --es-debugger  options for the erase features.
Moved the log.cpp, file.cpp, settings.cpp, crc32.cpp & unzip.cpp files outside the jaguarcore lib.
Modified a bit the Visual Studio project.

4 years agoUpdated the Release notes.
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 10:13:51 +0000 (06:13 -0400)]
Updated the Release notes.
Rename GPLv3 document as LICENSE, to fit better the GitHub requirements. Text / License terms are the same.
Added ui, alpine & debugger groups in the settings.
Added the --es-all, --es-ui, --es-alpine & --es-debugger  options for the erase features.
Moved the log.cpp, file.cpp, settings.cpp, crc32.cpp & unzip.cpp files outside the jaguarcore lib.
Modified a bit the Visual Studio project.

4 years agoFixed a crash when reading the DWARF information.
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 01:05:03 +0000 (21:05 -0400)]
Fixed a crash when reading the DWARF information.
Now detect if there is SubProgs available before to handle the source code line numbers.

4 years agoFixes mostly to prevent compilation errors in Linux
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 15:26:06 +0000 (11:26 -0400)]
Fixes mostly to prevent compilation errors in Linux

Added the missing 'Rx' word in the application name.
Minor cast warnings
fix.
Turned off the CRT secure warnings in the Visual Project.
Replace backslash, in remaining file paths, to slash.

4 years agoPut back the file.cpp
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 08:41:14 +0000 (04:41 -0400)]
Put back the file.cpp

Try to put back the Repository sync.

4 years agoRevert "Delete file.cpp"
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 08:16:47 +0000 (04:16 -0400)]
Revert "Delete file.cpp"

This reverts commit dfd8b1debd058768ed0a3deca835248ccafac9f4.

4 years agoRelease notes and VS2015 modifications
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 07:51:11 +0000 (03:51 -0400)]
Release notes and VS2015 modifications

Could also be useful to put back my sync.

4 years agoUpdate file.cpp
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 05:07:14 +0000 (01:07 -0400)]
Update file.cpp

4 years agoTo add file.cpp by hand
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 05:02:27 +0000 (01:02 -0400)]
To add file.cpp by hand

4 years agoDelete file.cpp
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 04:59:17 +0000 (00:59 -0400)]
Delete file.cpp

Deleted the file to replace it by a new one. Not enough familiar with GitHub to fix the conflict.

4 years agoUpdate file.cpp
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 04:56:11 +0000 (00:56 -0400)]
Update file.cpp

To fix the conflicts

4 years agoMerge pull request #4 from rocky1138/patch-1
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 03:37:26 +0000 (23:37 -0400)]
Merge pull request #4 from rocky1138/patch-1

Fix case on file path

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into patch-1
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 03:37:10 +0000 (23:37 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into patch-1

4 years agoMerge pull request #5 from rocky1138/patch-2
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 03:28:03 +0000 (23:28 -0400)]
Merge pull request #5 from rocky1138/patch-2

Replace backslash in file paths to slash

4 years agoReplace backslash in file paths to slash
John Rockefeller [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 03:18:42 +0000 (23:18 -0400)]
Replace backslash in file paths to slash

This fix makes it possible to cross-compile the software on multiple OSs. Windows should also be able to handle this change just fine.

4 years agoFix case on file path
John Rockefeller [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 03:14:51 +0000 (23:14 -0400)]
Fix case on file path

Broke compilation on Linux.

4 years agoRepository cleaning
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 14:01:03 +0000 (10:01 -0400)]
Repository cleaning

Project generated files removal

4 years agoRepository cleaning
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 13:49:12 +0000 (09:49 -0400)]
Repository cleaning

Moving the README file at his right place

4 years agoRepositorty clean-up
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 13:42:02 +0000 (09:42 -0400)]
Repositorty clean-up

Minor cosmetic update in the README file and eeproms directory removal.

4 years agoFirst commit
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 13:30:16 +0000 (09:30 -0400)]
First commit

Project include sources code, make files and Visual Studio 2015
projects.