clinton/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx.git
21 months agoAdd the source level tracing
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 20 Aug 2020 06:15:18 +0000 (02:15 -0400)]
Add the source level tracing

21 months agoMerge branch 'feature/sourcetracing' into develop
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 20 Aug 2020 05:55:51 +0000 (01:55 -0400)]
Merge branch 'feature/sourcetracing' into develop

21 months agoSet text conversion to Qt/HTML format
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 18 Aug 2020 20:48:25 +0000 (16:48 -0400)]
Set text conversion to Qt/HTML format

21 months agoProject has switched to libdwarf 20200114
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 18 Aug 2020 20:16:42 +0000 (16:16 -0400)]
Project has switched to libdwarf 20200114

2 years agoModified the call stack layout window and added source filename from the called sourc...
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 12:36:47 +0000 (08:36 -0400)]
Modified the call stack layout window and added source filename from the called source line

2 years agoAdded the step over for source level tracing
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 18:37:37 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
Added the step over for source level tracing

2 years agoProject has switched to libdwarf 20191104 library 64bits for VS 2017
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 09:31:22 +0000 (05:31 -0400)]
Project has switched to libdwarf 20191104 library 64bits for VS 2017

2 years agoAdded ELF section types check and new error messages
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 09:27:59 +0000 (05:27 -0400)]
Added ELF section types check and new error messages

2 years agoAdded ELF & DWARF .debug* types
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 09:24:50 +0000 (05:24 -0400)]
Added ELF & DWARF .debug* types

2 years agoFix a random crash when reading the source lines information
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 09:19:03 +0000 (05:19 -0400)]
Fix a random crash when reading the source lines information

2 years agoMerge branch 'feature/sourcetracing' of https://github.com/djipi/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx...
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 04:56:43 +0000 (00:56 -0400)]
Merge branch 'feature/sourcetracing' of https://github.com/djipi/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx into feature/sourcetracing

2 years agoFix compilation errors in the Visual Studio 2017 projet
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 20:49:26 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
Fix compilation errors in the Visual Studio 2017 projet

2 years agoWork started for the source tracing
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:02:34 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
Work started for the source tracing

2 years agoFix compilation errors in the Visual Studio 2017 projet
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 20:49:26 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
Fix compilation errors in the Visual Studio 2017 projet

2 years agoFix potential emulator freeze after an exception has occured
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 20:17:54 +0000 (16:17 -0400)]
Fix potential emulator freeze after an exception has occured

2 years agoAdded a specific breakpoint for the M68K Unimplemented instruction, and Exception...
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 20:09:19 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
Added a specific breakpoint for the M68K Unimplemented instruction, and Exception not referenced exceptions

2 years agoAdded detection for the unsigned/signed short type
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:57:15 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
Added detection for the unsigned/signed short type

2 years agox86 configuration removed in the VS 2017 project
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:39:33 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
x86 configuration removed in the VS 2017 project

2 years agoWorked started for the source tracing
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:02:34 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
Worked started for the source tracing

2 years agoAdded a HW registers browser window and set a tab for the Blitter
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 06:49:37 +0000 (02:49 -0400)]
Added a HW registers browser window and set a tab for the Blitter

2 years agoAdded a specific breakpoint for the M68K address error exception
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 02:07:52 +0000 (22:07 -0400)]
Added a specific breakpoint for the M68K address error exception

2 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of https://github.com/djipi/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx into develop
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 21:21:04 +0000 (17:21 -0400)]
Merge branch 'develop' of https://github.com/djipi/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx into develop

2 years agoAdded a specific breakpoint for the M68K illegal instruction exception
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 21:14:56 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
Added a specific breakpoint for the M68K illegal instruction exception

2 years agoDelete qrc_virtualjaguar.cpp
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 21:08:06 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
Delete qrc_virtualjaguar.cpp

This file doesn't need to be in the repository, it is generated locally and automatically.

2 years agoAdded a date creation stamp in the application command line information
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 01:28:43 +0000 (21:28 -0400)]
Added a date creation stamp in the application command line information

2 years agoMerge pull request #17 from djipi/release/R4
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 03:57:19 +0000 (23:57 -0400)]
Merge pull request #17 from djipi/release/R4

Release/r4

2 years agoFix specific breakpoint for ROM cartridge or unknown memory location writing v2.1.3-R4a
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 08:37:27 +0000 (04:37 -0400)]
Fix specific breakpoint for ROM cartridge or unknown memory location writing

2 years agoDocument updates for the R4 release v2.1.3-R4
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 10 Aug 2019 15:16:31 +0000 (11:16 -0400)]
Document updates for the R4 release

2 years agoPrevent crash in case of call stack is out of range
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 9 Aug 2019 09:29:47 +0000 (05:29 -0400)]
Prevent crash in case of call stack is out of range

2 years agoSet cartridge view menu for debugger mode only
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 9 Aug 2019 09:02:32 +0000 (05:02 -0400)]
Set cartridge view menu for debugger mode only

2 years agoFix the support of the DRAM size limit option in the heap allocation window
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 04:48:11 +0000 (00:48 -0400)]
Fix the support of the DRAM size limit option in the heap allocation window

3 years agoRemoved the sorting filter in the all watches window
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 21:53:51 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
Removed the sorting filter in the all watches window

3 years agoThe -d command line option, dedicated to the debugger, has been renamed to avoid...
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 02:36:56 +0000 (22:36 -0400)]
The -d command line option, dedicated to the debugger, has been renamed to avoid duplication with the dsp one

3 years agoAdded a Save Dump As... feature to save a memory zone to a file
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 01:03:43 +0000 (21:03 -0400)]
Added a Save Dump As... feature to save a memory zone to a file

3 years agoProject has switched to QT 5.12.0 library 64bits for VS 2017
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 01:41:50 +0000 (21:41 -0400)]
Project has switched to QT 5.12.0 library 64bits for VS 2017

3 years agoAdded ELF sections check so a potential unknown section will stop, or not stop, the...
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 01:37:56 +0000 (21:37 -0400)]
Added ELF sections check so a potential unknown section will stop, or not stop, the decoding

3 years agoFix crash with potential missing DWARF structure tag's type name
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 03:38:11 +0000 (23:38 -0400)]
Fix crash with potential missing DWARF structure tag's type name

3 years agoFix a crash when emulator, in non-debugger mode, opens the breakpoint UIs at launch
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 01:37:59 +0000 (20:37 -0500)]
Fix a crash when emulator, in non-debugger mode, opens the breakpoint UIs at launch

3 years agoDebugger source code clean-up
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 21:35:17 +0000 (16:35 -0500)]
Debugger source code clean-up

3 years agoAdded a cartdridge view menu
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 10:33:03 +0000 (06:33 -0400)]
Added a cartdridge view menu

3 years agoAdded timer initialisation for the SDL setup
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 10:14:55 +0000 (06:14 -0400)]
Added timer initialisation for the SDL setup

3 years agoAdded multiple breakpoints feature and their key bindings
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 09:17:38 +0000 (05:17 -0400)]
Added multiple breakpoints feature and their key bindings

3 years agoAdded the return address information in the call stack
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 08:43:05 +0000 (04:43 -0400)]
Added the return address information in the call stack

3 years agoAdded function name support from ELF structure
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 08:28:34 +0000 (04:28 -0400)]
Added function name support from ELF structure

3 years agoSetup the code memory range in case of the DWARF structures doesn't have it
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 08:19:49 +0000 (04:19 -0400)]
Setup the code memory range in case of the DWARF structures doesn't have it

3 years agoAdded search paths in case of missing DWARF directories information
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 07:06:23 +0000 (03:06 -0400)]
Added search paths in case of missing DWARF directories information

3 years agoAdded the support for the used lines source's DWARF structure.
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 18:49:05 +0000 (14:49 -0400)]
Added the support for the used lines source's DWARF structure.
Added the Rx version's contact in the help text

3 years agoFixed a crash legacy issue when emulator launches in Alpine mode without a valid rom
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 05:21:53 +0000 (01:21 -0400)]
Fixed a crash legacy issue when emulator launches in Alpine mode without a valid rom

3 years agoVS2017 project updates
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 07:41:03 +0000 (03:41 -0400)]
VS2017 project updates

3 years agoMinor cosmetic and comments modifications
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 07:34:19 +0000 (03:34 -0400)]
Minor cosmetic and comments modifications

3 years agoHelp & content texts updates
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 04:26:31 +0000 (00:26 -0400)]
Help & content texts updates

3 years agoImprove source code file reading to avoid additional text/bytes reading
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 04:13:28 +0000 (00:13 -0400)]
Improve source code file reading to avoid additional text/bytes reading

3 years agoAdded a sorting filter in the all watches window
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 03:26:28 +0000 (23:26 -0400)]
Added a sorting filter in the all watches window

3 years agoCheck potential non-existent global variables found in the DWARF information
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 03:17:29 +0000 (23:17 -0400)]
Check potential non-existent global variables found in the DWARF information

3 years agoAdded a source code files list viewer
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 22:48:39 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
Added a source code files list viewer

3 years agoDWARF source code directory path clean-up
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 21:55:50 +0000 (17:55 -0400)]
DWARF source code directory path clean-up

3 years agoMinor misspellings fixes
Jean-Paul Mari [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 19:24:15 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
Minor misspellings fixes

3 years agoAdded screenshot feature
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 14:56:22 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
Added screenshot feature

3 years agoUI modifications
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 10:34:12 +0000 (06:34 -0400)]
UI modifications

3 years agoDebugger support improvement
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 10:18:16 +0000 (06:18 -0400)]
Debugger support improvement

3 years agoAdded LEB128 decoding functions
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 05:41:16 +0000 (01:41 -0400)]
Added LEB128 decoding functions

3 years agoJaguar model and BIOS configuration integration
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 11:34:48 +0000 (07:34 -0400)]
Jaguar model and BIOS configuration integration

3 years agoAdded a Jaguar model and BIOS configuration tab
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 23:38:51 +0000 (19:38 -0400)]
Added a Jaguar model and BIOS configuration tab

3 years agoHeap allocation window uses the DRAM size limit option and detect if heap allocation...
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 18:14:53 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
Heap allocation window uses the DRAM size limit option and detect if heap allocation shares space with SP (Stack)

3 years agoFixed slash/backslash issue, in the Alpine tab, to follow platform requirement
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 17:56:03 +0000 (13:56 -0400)]
Fixed slash/backslash issue, in the Alpine tab, to follow platform requirement

3 years agoUI modifications and crash fix
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 02:30:27 +0000 (22:30 -0400)]
UI modifications and crash fix

3 years agoPrevent source file reading issue on no-Windows system
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 02:27:04 +0000 (22:27 -0400)]
Prevent source file reading issue on no-Windows system

3 years agoAdded a call stack feature
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 02:23:20 +0000 (22:23 -0400)]
Added a call stack feature

3 years agoDebugger sources code clean-up
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 2 Sep 2018 02:14:59 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
Debugger sources code clean-up

3 years agoShow DRAM size in the emulator status
Jean-Paul Mari [Sat, 1 Sep 2018 20:49:01 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
Show DRAM size in the emulator status

3 years agoBreakpoint will happen in case of writing at unknown memory location
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 00:57:33 +0000 (20:57 -0400)]
Breakpoint will happen in case of writing at unknown memory location

3 years agoCosmetic changes on UI and icons.
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 10:45:16 +0000 (06:45 -0400)]
Cosmetic changes on UI and icons.
Fixed the up navigation on the memory window.

3 years agoThe address provided in the memory window is now verified to prevent crash
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 01:52:14 +0000 (21:52 -0400)]
The address provided in the memory window is now verified to prevent crash

3 years agoLocal variables window detects now if a variable is used or not by the code
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 05:57:07 +0000 (01:57 -0400)]
Local variables window detects now if a variable is used or not by the code

3 years agoROM cartridge writing detection
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 03:00:49 +0000 (23:00 -0400)]
ROM cartridge writing detection

3 years agoFixed the typedef's name display in Local and Watch variables window
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 14:38:52 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
Fixed the typedef's name display in Local and Watch variables window

3 years agoLocal browser window displays variables values from parameters
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 05:57:12 +0000 (01:57 -0400)]
Local browser window displays variables values from parameters

3 years agoLocal browser window displays register name used for local variables
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 19:36:31 +0000 (15:36 -0400)]
Local browser window displays register name used for local variables

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/djipi/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 00:33:28 +0000 (20:33 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/djipi/Virtual-Jaguar-Rx

3 years agoDebugger mode shares the same alpine rom path setting
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 00:29:09 +0000 (20:29 -0400)]
Debugger mode shares the same alpine rom path setting

4 years agoCreate LICENSE
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 21:46:49 +0000 (16:46 -0500)]
Create LICENSE

4 years agoCreate LICENSE
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 21:42:55 +0000 (16:42 -0500)]
Create LICENSE

Replace LICENSE file by the one from Github, content is the same but will follow the Git's Insights setup.

4 years agoDelete LICENSE
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 21:41:48 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
Delete LICENSE

4 years agoThe zoom value setting has been fixed in the registry
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 07:09:06 +0000 (02:09 -0500)]
The zoom value setting has been fixed in the registry

4 years agoDocument updates for the R3 release v2.1.3-R3
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 20:07:05 +0000 (15:07 -0500)]
Document updates for the R3 release

Updated documents to fit with the R3 release.

4 years agoVisual Studio 2017 support
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 15:09:51 +0000 (10:09 -0500)]
Visual Studio 2017 support

Added Visual Studio 2017 support and some project cleaning.

4 years agoAdd missing files
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 11:24:18 +0000 (06:24 -0500)]
Add missing files

Add missing source file generated by external makefile

4 years agoCreate cpudefs.c
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 11:22:05 +0000 (06:22 -0500)]
Create cpudefs.c

Add missing source file generated by external makefile

4 years agoAdded a Local browser window for local variables
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 23:14:02 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
Added a Local browser window for local variables

4 years agoKeybindings UI is displayed based on the option used (--debugger, -- alpine)
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 06:34:32 +0000 (02:34 -0400)]
Keybindings UI is displayed based on the option used (--debugger, -- alpine)

4 years agoFixed a crash when DWARF does references to missing source code files
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 21:33:45 +0000 (17:33 -0400)]
Fixed a crash when DWARF does references to missing source code files

4 years agoImproved the .heap section detection to avoid a detection error
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 18:00:53 +0000 (14:00 -0400)]
Improved the .heap section detection to avoid a detection error

4 years agoFixed a crash when DWARF report a source line number exceeding the number of lines...
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 06:25:53 +0000 (02:25 -0400)]
Fixed a crash when DWARF report a source line number exceeding the number of lines present in the source file

4 years agoKeep the scrollbar position in accordance of the M68K PC pointer
Jean-Paul Mari [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 19:08:08 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
Keep the scrollbar position in accordance of the M68K PC pointer

4 years agoCreate a directory for EEPROMs if it doesn't already exist
Jean-Paul Mari [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 00:00:52 +0000 (20:00 -0400)]
Create a directory for EEPROMs if it doesn't already exist

4 years ago.gitignore file update
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 15:03:30 +0000 (11:03 -0400)]
.gitignore file update

4 years agoAllow the src\m68000\obj directory in the repository
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 13:47:15 +0000 (09:47 -0400)]
Allow the src\m68000\obj directory in the repository

Operation to allow missing source files in the src\m68000\obj directory

4 years agoFixed the SP (Stack) window UI potential missing data
Jean-Paul Mari [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 17:49:31 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
Fixed the SP (Stack) window UI potential missing data

4 years agoFixed a crash, in Release mode, when the HW labels setting is turned on.
Jean-Paul Mari [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 01:08:06 +0000 (21:08 -0400)]
Fixed a crash, in Release mode, when the HW labels setting is turned on.

4 years agoAdded version.h file
Jean-Paul Mari [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 22:04:03 +0000 (18:04 -0400)]
Added version.h file

version.h is generated by the makefile but not by Visual Studio, so
needs to add the file so compilation won't fail.