clinton/3d-models.git
3 months agopacman-ghost: add optional sacrificial support layer back master
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 20:59:39 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
pacman-ghost: add optional sacrificial support layer back

Turns out it really is easier to print with this instead of using
slicer supports, at least on my machine.

3 months agoRevert "pacman-ghost: remove sacrificial support layer"
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 03:43:54 +0000 (23:43 -0400)]
Revert "pacman-ghost: remove sacrificial support layer"

The sacrificial support layer actually does make printing easier than
using support, at least in cura 3.x

This reverts commit 61ee1453309b2754c38759ac6bb2e629d3870c2f.

3 months agopacman-ghost: make tea light parameters global
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 03:42:58 +0000 (23:42 -0400)]
pacman-ghost: make tea light parameters global

May as well allow changes in the customizer

3 months agopacman-ghost: remove sacrificial support layer
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 21:38:27 +0000 (17:38 -0400)]
pacman-ghost: remove sacrificial support layer

I wrote this years ago and it seemed like a good idea to use
integrated support at the time, but it's more difficult to remove than
just using a tiny bit of slicer generated support.

3 months agopacman-ghost: add tea light and pac guy support
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 21:32:54 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
pacman-ghost: add tea light and pac guy support

New parameter to fit generic subermisible tea lights under model.

And the ability to render a pac guy, also with a tea light.

3 months agopacman-ghost: import "pac guy" model
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 21:04:14 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
pacman-ghost: import "pac guy" model

Copyright (c) 2014 Fry Hyde, licensed using Creative Commons
Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported

https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:612888

3 months agopacman-ghost: initial upstream version
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 20:55:53 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
pacman-ghost: initial upstream version

Code is Copyright (c) 2015 Joao Alves, licensed under Creative Commons
Attribute-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported

4 months agoacorn: medium acorn present
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 03:19:58 +0000 (23:19 -0400)]
acorn: medium acorn present

Earlier variant, a bit larger and flatter than the current
version. Still useful, just doesn't fit in a pocket as nicely. I use
one on a keychain for stowing my earplugs when going to concerts.

4 months agoacorn: only render threads if thread_height is nonzero
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 03:19:36 +0000 (23:19 -0400)]
acorn: only render threads if thread_height is nonzero

4 months agoacorn: make cap dome height parametric
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 03:13:45 +0000 (23:13 -0400)]
acorn: make cap dome height parametric

Minimal support for alternative cap models.

9 months agoetc: trivial clip for holding the rear tray of a laserjet 6
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 4 May 2019 23:23:47 +0000 (19:23 -0400)]
etc: trivial clip for holding the rear tray of a laserjet 6

Time led to the clips on the rear exit tray of my laserjet fatiguing
and snapping, a pair of these keeps it securely closed so prints can
exit in the regular tray.

10 months agocreepy-hand: final version
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 02:32:41 +0000 (22:32 -0400)]
creepy-hand: final version

Try to make a little nicer for sharing with the world at large.

10 months agomisc uncomitted changes
Clinton Ebadi [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 02:57:38 +0000 (22:57 -0400)]
misc uncomitted changes

random mish mash of inconsequential changes.

10 months agoarcade controller: 2d template for spinner controller
Clinton Ebadi [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 02:53:11 +0000 (22:53 -0400)]
arcade controller: 2d template for spinner controller

Just a little template for drilling out a craft box to make a
dedicated spinner controller for games like TEMPEST.

10 months agoled-clip: an clip to mount strips of leds to surfaces
Clinton Ebadi [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 02:48:53 +0000 (22:48 -0400)]
led-clip: an clip to mount strips of leds to surfaces

Written in 2015 and just sitting in a folder since, which is my excuse
for the awkward math.

Inspired by some long-forgotten model I found on thingiverse... it
wasn't parametric so it couldn't fit waterproof strips, inspiring this
quick hack.

10 months agoetc: scads of random scad
Clinton Ebadi [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 02:47:47 +0000 (22:47 -0400)]
etc: scads of random scad

Mostly just wanted to get these out of the untracked files
list.

10 months agobutton-cell-holder: run wire slots all the way to bottom
Clinton Ebadi [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 02:24:28 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
button-cell-holder: run wire slots all the way to bottom

10 months agocreepy-hand: simple hack to split a creepy hand in two
Clinton Ebadi [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 02:18:15 +0000 (22:18 -0400)]
creepy-hand: simple hack to split a creepy hand in two

13 months agoetc: simple toh press
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 1 Jan 2019 23:39:24 +0000 (18:39 -0500)]
etc: simple toh press

little toh press for making incense trails

14 months agosimple cr2032 button cell and led holder
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 00:03:18 +0000 (19:03 -0500)]
simple cr2032 button cell and led holder

14 months agoetc: some simple canister i made a while ago
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 00:02:30 +0000 (19:02 -0500)]
etc: some simple canister i made a while ago

works ok in semiflex, top pops on and off.

2 years agoetc: simple button/coin cell battery holder
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 20:09:46 +0000 (15:09 -0500)]
etc: simple button/coin cell battery holder

Needed a holder for leds inside of my acorns, super simple holder with
room for an led at the top and a wire hole on the side.

Intended to be printed from flexible material (TPE or TPU) for a snug
fit. Might work in rigid filament if slot_undersize is reduced, but no
guarantees.

2 years agoacorn: hollow acorn out using a dome
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 20:08:41 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
acorn: hollow acorn out using a dome

New model is solid instead of hollow, increases printability. Needs a
small amount of support in the very middle for ideal results (support
angle = 70 degrees).

2 years agoarcade button bar
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 20:48:15 +0000 (15:48 -0500)]
arcade button bar

simple bar to mount cherry mx switches and a sparkfun pro micro or
clone, intended to be attached to an arcade panel to control mame.

2 years agoacorn: add option to control generated parts
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 19:37:07 +0000 (14:37 -0500)]
acorn: add option to control generated parts

Override acorn_parts on the command line to generate individual parts
of the acorn. Default is to generate all parts.

e.g. `openscad -Dacorn_parts='["body"]' acorn_threads.scad' to only
generate the body.

2 years agoacorn: v1.1
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 19:24:00 +0000 (14:24 -0500)]
acorn: v1.1

Move everything into a module to make it easier to generate different
sizes.

2 years agoacorn: v1
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 7 Oct 2017 23:36:55 +0000 (19:36 -0400)]
acorn: v1

Defaults will create a reasonably compact acorn that can fit a few
quarters/arcade tokens, or a CR2032 battery.

Add key chain hole.

Requires acorn cap model, release pending the designer of the cap
publicly releasing it.

2 years agoacorn: v0
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 03:22:49 +0000 (23:22 -0400)]
acorn: v0

The mysterious acorn

2 years agoshelving-foot: customizer default view direction
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 00:32:46 +0000 (20:32 -0400)]
shelving-foot: customizer default view direction

2 years agoa few trivial calibration models
Clinton Ebadi [Wed, 31 May 2017 01:49:25 +0000 (21:49 -0400)]
a few trivial calibration models

2 years agoarcade-panel: bevel lid, better positioning, dual hinges
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 05:08:36 +0000 (01:08 -0400)]
arcade-panel: bevel lid, better positioning, dual hinges

Cleaned up attachment code and used new code to attach multiple
binges.

Fixed alignment of lid hinge (rotating the mount made it off by a few
mm).

Bevel lid for looks and possibly a more secure mounting.

2 years agosimple foot for cheap storage rack
Clinton Ebadi [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 00:26:28 +0000 (20:26 -0400)]
simple foot for cheap storage rack

I got a cheap "muscle rack" and the metal posts themselves are the
feet. Not a great combo with laminate wood flooring...

Just a quick openscad hack to generate anti-scratching feet for the
racks. Reasonably customizable. Released public domain/CC0.

2 years agoarcade-panel: degunk variable names
Clinton Ebadi [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 04:41:45 +0000 (00:41 -0400)]
arcade-panel: degunk variable names

2 years agoarcade-panel: more hinge stuff, misc fixes
Clinton Ebadi [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 04:33:35 +0000 (00:33 -0400)]
arcade-panel: more hinge stuff, misc fixes

* attach hinge to panel
* cut rear of panel out behind hinge connector for full 180⁰ of motion
* generate male joint
* move p1/coin buttons to avoid interfernce with hinge
* increase height of panel slightly

2 years agoarcade-panel: start on hinge, better panel layout
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 06:02:30 +0000 (02:02 -0400)]
arcade-panel: start on hinge, better panel layout

Half of one half of the hinge, and an attempt to make better use of
the attach() module.

Move closer to a workable panel layout: fix button hole sizes, lower
buttons vs joystick (seems to be a common design decision for compact
control panels), and switch the 1P start / coin buttons to 16mm round
switches to save space.

Hinge uses OpenSCAD Joint Connectors v1.0 by MakerBlock
<www.thingiverse.com/thing:33426> CC BY, source included for
convenience / possible local changes.

2 years agoarcade-panel: less ugly initial mockup
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 22:01:19 +0000 (18:01 -0400)]
arcade-panel: less ugly initial mockup

Code is reasonable enough to get to work on making it functional now.

Now requires obiscad <https://github.com/Obijuan/obiscad>

* Use bcube() to generate case and panel
* Use obiscad attach() to connecting mounting holes to panel

2 years agoarcade-panel: initial checkin, useless code
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 03:32:38 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
arcade-panel: initial checkin, useless code

initial fugly code for what will become a bluetooth arcade control
panel. Doesn't really work, just needed to check the code in before
slicing and dicing it into something that works.

2 years agopower supply: loosen power socket mount
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 02:30:39 +0000 (21:30 -0500)]
power supply: loosen power socket mount

Tolerance was too close and edges had to be filed down. Socket can be
a bit loose since it has both a snap in connector and mounting bolts.

One defect: it's pretty impossible to use the bolt hole nearest the
faceplate. Haven't had issues just using one.

2 years agopower supply: increase dc cover depth
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 02:29:04 +0000 (21:29 -0500)]
power supply: increase dc cover depth

Ended up being a few mm too shallow to actually get the bolts in.

3 years agoPower supply cover customized for Mean Well SE-600
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 02:50:18 +0000 (22:50 -0400)]
Power supply cover customized for Mean Well SE-600

This what I printed and put onto my power supply, finally.

Saving work to begin some cleanup and making this into a customizable
power supply cover module.

3 years agoItty Bitty Wilson II Mount
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 19:23:33 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Itty Bitty Wilson II Mount

Adapted the itty bitty double extruder mount for the Wilson II. Supports
the original x-carriage and not the new bed levelling rack-and-pinion
carriage for now.

Added support for repositioning the extruder mount, and raised it 3mm
for Wilson II.

3 years agoBeef up itty wilson adapter, tighten holes
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 19:18:31 +0000 (15:18 -0400)]
Beef up itty wilson adapter, tighten holes

Huge tolerance was because my printer was overextruding in the ancient
past when I designed this (something something bad hobbed bolt making
life hell).

3 years agocura: dual extrusion improvements
Clinton Ebadi [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 21:19:47 +0000 (17:19 -0400)]
cura: dual extrusion improvements

Plugin is even more fit for human consumption, but the code is growing
less and less fit (global variables, static gcode, the agony)

 * Disable fan when reheating. Keeping the fan on the corner of the
   priming tower made it detach from my bed and reheating is a little
   faster without it off.

 * Restore behavior of not reheating during a very short layer. If
   layers end up short for both hotends, ooze returned and the effect of
   the plugin was negated.

 * Only hop z on the first layer to prevent a blob from forming at the
   edge of the priming tower.

3 years agocura: properly working dual extrusion plugin
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 22:04:32 +0000 (18:04 -0400)]
cura: properly working dual extrusion plugin

No longer relies on custom gcode to function and is mostly safe for
human consumption.

 * Injects M109 commands before unspooling a newly activated hotend to
   ensure printing temperature is hit. This will occur over the priming
   tower if it is enabled and eliminates oozing over the print.

 * Unconditionally cools inactive hotend even if the estimated layer
   time is less than the preheat time. The hotend instead reheats once
   the active hotend is up to temperature, preventing some ooze and
   potential heat creep at the expense of some print time.

 * The extruder can be raised by a configurable amount while waiting for
   the active extruder to fully reheat after tool change.

3 years agoimprovements to cura dual extrusion plugin
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 00:52:16 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
improvements to cura dual extrusion plugin

Not yet fit for human consumption, this depends on some custom extruder
switching gocde that will be inlined. At the very least you must add
`M109 S{print_temperature}' to postSwitchExtruder.gcode to ensure the
hotend fully heats before it is used.

 * Reads print temperature from the profile
 * Specifies cooling temp as an offset from the printing temperature

3 years agoinitial import of upstream cura dual temp plugin
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 00:50:55 +0000 (20:50 -0400)]
initial import of upstream cura dual temp plugin

https://ultimaker.com/en/community/10405-ooze-from-inactive-2nd-extruder-destroying-my-prints

4 years agoImport power supply cover
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 05:06:46 +0000 (00:06 -0500)]
Import power supply cover

Basic power supply cover for a Mean Well SP-320

http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:216951 CC BY-SA 3.0

4 years agoImproved tolerance and positioning
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 22:58:12 +0000 (17:58 -0500)]
Improved tolerance and positioning

Shelf mount should fit a bit better, and all holes should no longer be a
little bit off. The rear bolt heads were deeper than my guesstimate.

This is off center from the wilson x-carriage... because the wilson
x-carriage bolt holes are actually off center. I decided to keep mine
centered.

4 years agoMake itty bitty mount more compact
Clinton Ebadi [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 06:21:01 +0000 (01:21 -0500)]
Make itty bitty mount more compact

By recessing the bolt holes for mounting the shelf and brackets, the
extruder can be raised to meet the bottom of the Prusa/Wilson
x-carriage. This gives a nice 31mm of z back.

The base plate and holes are now generated separately, and some of the
hole placement code is better (not by much...).

4 years agoWorking itty bitty dual extruder to Wilson mount
Clinton Ebadi [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 18:42:38 +0000 (14:42 -0400)]
Working itty bitty dual extruder to Wilson mount

Hole spacing tweaked to finally be dead on

Holes still need some adjustement (a hair too snug), and square hole
placement is just mathemagically broken (should be centered on origin to
make it better). There are a couple of minor cosmetic issues as
well (not quite perfectly lined up with the outside of the Wilson
x-carriage) but they do not affect functionality.

4 years agoMakerfarm to Wilson X-Carriage Adapter Take II
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 21:11:46 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
Makerfarm to Wilson X-Carriage Adapter Take II

Code is a tiny bit less heinous, but still relies on global variables
and fugly math.

* Loosened screw holes a bit to (hopefully) avoid the need to drill
  them out.
* Actually center x-carriage mount and make it the same width as the
  wilson x-carriage
* Reduced default depth to 6mm so that the bolts included in the
  Clough42 kit will work. This makes it so that the second nut in the
  wilson part of the mount will not fit fully, but that should be OK
  because the M4x20mm screws in the BOM won't fully bit into the
  second one anyway (build instructions specify 25mm, but BOM doesn't
  mention them).

4 years agoAdapter from makerfarm x-carriage to wilson x-carriage
Clinton Ebadi [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 17:54:06 +0000 (13:54 -0400)]
Adapter from makerfarm x-carriage to wilson x-carriage

Needs work.

4 years agoCrest of Hyrule openscad hack
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 18:43:23 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
Crest of Hyrule openscad hack

Original is not symmetrical, just cut it in half and use the side that
looks better twice.

CC BY 4.0

4 years agoInitial
Clinton Ebadi [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 18:42:15 +0000 (14:42 -0400)]
Initial